You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Red 2 Microwave Mini Pots
Red 2 Microwave Mini Pots
4.4 stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

Disappointedby Sue

3 stars out of 5

Red 2 Microwave Mini Pots

Really pleased with the size of these bowls as so many bowls seem to large. Good price for two especially as you get four lids in two different styles. However, I must have done something wrong as over a course of a couple of months or so both bowls developed cracks and had to be thrown. I didn't handle them heavily nor leave them in the microwave for longer than necessary so I think I must have been unlucky. I'm still looking for another brand in the same size. Update: thank you Lakeland for sending me a couple of replacement pots. 5 stars for efficiency and second to none Customer Service!

Published 21 Mar 2014

Fantadtic little bowls!by Jacqueline

5 stars out of 5

Red 2 Microwave Mini Pots

I recently bought these to replace the older style clear plastic bowl which I had had for a while. These are absolutely fantastic. I love the fact there are two of them so if you only want half a tin of beans for instance, you can use one bowl to microwave the portion and use the other bowl with the fitted lid to store theremainder in the fridge. I am so impressed I intend to buy more from this range.

Published 04 Mar 2014

Great fridge potsby Yvonne

4 stars out of 5

Red 2 Microwave Mini Pots

I've had the clear pots and now replacing them with red ones. I know they wont stain but I prefer the clear as when they are in the fridge you can see what was in them from the side. A great help when youve got a full fridge and you are a short person dont have to move the whole shelf around to find the right pot.

Published 29 Jan 2014

Microwave mini potsby Rebekah Stoneham

5 stars out of 5

Red 2 Microwave Mini Pots

These little pots are great not just for using in the microwave but also for storing food in too as they come with vented microwave lids and also lids to seal the pots to store in the fridge. Excellent for the age old problem of only using half a can of beans etc.. Problem solved!

Published 21 May 2013

Save on waste, spills, pots & a clean microwave too!by Moira

5 stars out of 5

Red 2 Microwave Mini Pots

These are wonderful bowls, I no longer throw half a tin of anything away - tins usually spill in the fridge - these babies are really good, just pop the fridge lid off and the microwave lid on and away you go - I now have 4. Thank you for another wonderful product Lakeland.

Published 01 Mar 2013

Great little potsby Judith

5 stars out of 5

Red 2 Microwave Mini Pots

Like another reviewer, I use these mainly for baked beans - just the thing to split a standard size can into 2 servings. Good to have 2 caps for each pot - one vented for cooking, the other airtight for storage. Lugs on the sides of the pot make them easy to lift when hot- the vented lids take off easily without creating a vacuum after cooking, and it's easy to serve the contents. Also, it's miles easier to divide the contents of the tin equally between the 2 pots, rather than try to guess where is halfway down before returning the tin to the fridge. Good robust material, and fun to use.

Published 25 Feb 2013

from microwave to tableby Jean

2 stars out of 5

Red 2 Microwave Mini Pots

I have found that microwaving individual portions of food in a basin e.g. variety of vegetables;and taking it to the table very handy. You can then take small portions and the rest stays hot in the basin until you need it. Your red basins are very pretty but I would like to see something along the lines of your apple bakers. Any sugguestions?

Published 22 Feb 2013

absoutely brilliantby Doreen

5 stars out of 5

Red 2 Microwave Mini Pots

THese red pots are brilliant, very sturdy & good strong quality. The colour stops the pots from looking stained & is a clever idea. I bought 2 sets of these & also the bigger ones. My husband hates stains so this is a great buy for me. The lids work very well & there are different lids for storage as well as the microwave. Well done Lakeland.

Published 21 May 2012

great product really pleasedby Judith

5 stars out of 5

Red 2 Microwave Mini Pots

I wanted some small pots to use in my new microwave which was somewhat smaller than the ancient one it replaced. This set is just the job great idea having the two types of lid one for storage and one for in the microwave ideal for veg and soup. They are good quality and cute all in all very pleased.

Published 05 Mar 2012

Perfect for baked beans!by Sarah

5 stars out of 5

Red 2 Microwave Mini Pots

Good design, lids for microwaving and storing; sturdy and stain proof

Published 05 Mar 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty