You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin
My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 211 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 211

Fantastic!by Louise Anyon

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

Used for the first time this afternoon and absolutely love it already! I used the recipe on the Lakeland website and the cakes have come out absolutely brilliantly. I have had a bit of a volcano effect on top, however this could very well be my oven more than anything else. The cakes came straight out of the tin - I didn't even read it but will do from now on just in case, having read the other reviews. I can most definitely see this becoming a frequently used item in my kitchen. So glad I bought it!

Published 25 Jul 2014

Perfect Resultsby Kirsty

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

Does exactly what it says on the tin! Tried out the tin for the first time and got perfect results first time. Right quantities important and as per previous post, using the posted recipes as a guideline was useful as I got it just right. Slipped right out of the tin. I sliced and added jam, slice of strawberry and fresh cream and sieved some icing sugar on the top. Look amazing and completely professional. I'm going to get tonnes of use out of this tin!

Published 23 Jul 2014

Love it!by Tracey

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

Well made and sturdy. Cakes turned out great after following recipe and using cake release. Lakeland service fantastic!! All nicely packaged like a present. Def recommend!

Published 07 Jul 2014

Excellent resultsby Maggie

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

I love this tin! I just brushed the insides with a little melted butter, and added the mix for a Rhubarb Streusel cake. The cakes cooked well and evenly, and looked great, just what we wanted for a summer party. I also appreciated the couple of extra loose bases, just in case any get lost.

Published 02 Jun 2014

Great Product!by Miss Patel

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

I had been wanting to buy this pan for quite a while and when it was in the sale I decided this was the time to buy! I used it for the first time today with a standard fairy cake recipe (greased the pan) and the results were great! There was no sticking to the pan and the cakes came out perfectly. Can't wait to experiment more!

Published 30 May 2014

I make Vic sponge, cheese cake + mini piesby JooFang Cindy Jaques

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

I have made Victoria sponges, cooked cheese cake and mini chick curry pies. I also use it for pre-bake pre-made pies. I make the mini pies for my 6 mini pie maker. I insert into this tray to hold its shape, put the pre-bake pies back into the bridge for tomorrow.

Published 27 May 2014

Brilliant Purchase - Buy This Now!by Kymberly

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

I am extremely pleased with this tin. Cakes baked beautifully, came out of the tin with no problems at all and it was very easy to wash up. It was amazing value with it being on offer too, I'd definitely recommend this tin to any avid baker. You won't be disappointed.

Published 25 Apr 2014

Dissapointingby Natalie

1 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

Loved this idea but each time only one of the batch would come out like the picture and the rest of the cakes would stick and be impossible to get out. I resorted to using greaseproof paper which is such a pain and defeats the object of this seemingly lovely tin :-(

Published 14 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.You do need to grease this pan well or your cakes may stick to the pan.We've also found leaving them in the pan for 10 minutes or so helps with the release.

Fantastic tin and well worth the money no hassle guarantee.by Mrs conlon

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

I greased and floured the tin without the discs in there and then quickly with no effort did the discs and just popped them in. I made 2 batches which came out perfectly, with no mess and no hassle. I would highly recommend this product. I used my own recipe for sponge mixture. If I could add a picture I would show you how good they came out and not one left in work the following day. If you are having trouble with sponge mixture weigh 3 eggs in their shells, whatever they weigh use the same in caster sugar flour and butter & drop of vanilla extract. Perfect cakes no matter what tin you us

Published 07 Apr 2014

Carmenby Carmen

4 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

Persevered with this tin and am just about coming it grips with it. Love the idea if individual cakes and have made cheesecakes and Victoria sandwich cakes in it. I use cake release to grease the tin and find this makes cake removal easier. I cut 4" off the top of a narrow bottle, leaving the lid on, place this under each cake individually and push the tray down gently, this raises the cake so you can lift it onto the cooling wire.

Published 24 Mar 2014

Very pleasedby Jessica

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

I was a little apprehensive about whether it would be worth buying this pan, however I’m glad I did. Great piece of bake ware, sturdy construction and easy to clean. Comes with two spare inserts in case you lose any, which is useful. Used the lemon drizzle cake recipe and chocolate cake recipe from the website, both were excellent. Also used the pan to make individual cheese cake, fiddle but fun and they looked fab. Would recommend using a cake release spray.

Published 20 Mar 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

Superb qualityby Sarah

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

I would not purchase any other bakeware range as Lakeland's are competitively priced and produce perfect results every time. Fantastic quality, great value.

Published 05 Mar 2014

Great little cakesby Clare

4 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

Good tin, solid and heavy. I have found that Lakeland muffin cases fit this tin well but liners would be better like with the mini loaf tin.

Published 27 Feb 2014

Always great results from theseby Annette

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

I've had this product for a couple of years and I always get a great batch of cakes which everyone loves. A bit of cake release enables then to come out of the pan easily. Have used the recipes on the Lakeland website and others and have always been pleased with the results. My tip is to leave the cakes in the pan to cool for 10 mins before releasing them from the pan.

Published 17 Feb 2014

lovely cakesby Allison

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

I love the way this pan is designed, the loose bottoms are stored in a plastic case in one of the holes and you also have a few spares. You do need to grease this pan well or your cakes will stick to the pan. I have found no difference between cake release and butter though in loosening the cakes. I've also found leaving them in the pan for 10 minutes or so helps them to release. The pan is easy to wash in the dishwasher and it's very heavy duty. I would highly recommend this pan, the cakes or cheesecakes I have made look so pretty, but you do need to use quite a robust cake mix.

Published 17 Feb 2014

does what it says in the tinby Rose

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

I greased tin with butter and put the batter in. I levelled batter with a teaspoon and then made a slight well in the centre like you would on a big sponge. They still rose very well but left a nice little mound like you should have on a sponge ( but at least you are sure to have a flat base). Mine took 22 minutes to cook without being over cooked ( oven was at right temp as I always use a lakeland oven thermometer to double check) I let them cool in the cake tin and they popped out a treat. They looked lovely filled but the buttercream quantity was far too much. Great tin.

Published 17 Feb 2014

Super cakes!by Julie

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

This tin is amazing! It arrived yesterday and today I have made the mini Victoria sponges and the coffee and walnut cakes. Both turned out brilliantly and I even forgot to grease the tin but they still fell out easily! I left them to cool for 5 mins in the tin until I could touch it, put a cooling rack over the top and turned the whole thing over. 2 needed a tap but the rest fell out! I'm well impressed!

Published 14 Feb 2014

Neighbours like them!by William

4 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

Having read about sticking problems, I lightly greased the tins with soft margarine. I use an ice cream scoop to measure in the Victoria sponge mix (a tip I learned for making cupcakes) but did not have enough mix for 12 cake-lets so made 11. Left them for 2 minutes before turning out. No problem there. But next time I would just fill the tins to 1/3 as my sponges are a bit mushroom shaped, and bake in a slightly cooler over (Mark 4). I split the cakes with a sharp knife and sandwiched them with homemade fig jam and mascarpone. Yummy! Not 5 stars as too expensive.

Published 27 Jan 2014

fantastic resultsby JACKIE

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

Bought these and have already made the chocolate cakes and victoria sandwiches (found the recipe on site a little dry). Used the quick release as suggested and no problems. Little tip, the 1lb jam waxed circles fit in the bottom perfectly.

Published 17 Jan 2014

Perfect individual dessertsby Carole

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

I bought these tins to make individual chocolate truffle tortes for the Christmas lunch menu at our local Community Cafe. Perfect results. Perfect presentation. Perfect portion size. I haven't yet tried baking sponge cakes using the tins. Having read some of the reviews, as an experienced baker, I may be tempted to line the tins with a circle/band of silicone paper - 'Belt and braces' for perfect results. This will also protect the sides of the cakes and could reduce crispy sides.

Published 18 Dec 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 11. Continue to the next .

1 3 4 5

Your basket is currently empty