You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set
Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set
4.4 stars out of 5 based on 41 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 41

Pretty But Poorby Mrs jones

1 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

I tried using these pans for a few months but found things stuck and they were not that easy to clean afterwards My other, cheaper ceramic pans are much better though not as pretty

Published 26 Aug 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and have emailed to help.

Very good pans, but fridge/freezer lids aren't up to the jobby Thomas

4 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

I bought these on a bit of a whim several months back and was so pleased with them I've now bought most of the other Ceramica products as well. Strangely the non-stick coating seems to be different on the nesting pans and not quite as "slippy" as the wok and frying pan, although still good. Only real issue is the plastic lids. The big one seems to be slightly too small and doesn't stay on and neither has a positive location when you pop them on. I should also mention that Lakeland customer services were able to sell me a replacement handle when I lost one - was only a few pounds.

Published 04 Aug 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

ratchetby Alexandra

1 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

What a shame! When these pans first arrived, I was thrilled with the colour and that they were so easy to store. However, unfortunately, the first ratchet handle broke within two week and the second has now broken whilst lifting the frying pan which had bacon and oil in it so I was lucky not to get burnt when it dropped! I wouldn't buy them again for this reason alone. Plus I cannot now find a replacement ratchet :( Perhaps I was unlucky but I am back to normal pots with handles now!

Published 12 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help. Please note the handles must be removed whilst the pan is on the hob, under grill or in the oven.

Nesting Pan Setby May Sloan

4 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

I absolutely love these. The handles are so easy to use on the hob or to remove from the oven. Could do with lids - however some of my own lids do fit some of the pans so not a problem. Well done. great product and good value.

Published 10 Mar 2014

fantasticby Jessica

5 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

OMG these are the best pans since sliced bread, absolutely nothing sticks and then it's a quick wipe round and done. I would recommend these to anyone.

Published 24 Jan 2014

Simply Fabulious by Mary Aliceby Mrs Pollard

5 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

For months I have been watching shopping channels offering all kinds of cookware, watching videos showing how various products work but yesterday a friend suggested Lakelands and off I went and I found exactly what I was looking for ! We don't have a lot of money but buying this set was worth every penny. It has saved on buying new oven pans I have now, two for the price of one ! Our first meal was amazing, we actually tasted the food instead of OIL, and the non stick was just that, there was not one piece of anything stuck on the pan ( I did treat the pan first) ! Really thrilled with them !

Published 11 Jul 2013

Fabulous pans - please make extras available separately!by Mrs Davies

5 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

I adore these pans, but I wish I could buy some more handles. I have had these for around 18 months and both of the handles have now broken, and one of the lids has met an end too. It would be really useful if you could buy replacement extras.

Published 15 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We'll be in touch shortly and have passed on your suggestion to the buyer.

good to start withby Mrs Strath

2 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

Bought these pans for the colours and compact storage. To start with they were fine, but I have had them for about a year and the non stick surface has become very marked and not non stick, the handles have become difficult to use as they stick. Found they didn't clean well in dishwasher, better washing by hand. I did use them from hob to oven the results were good, but was uncomfortable using handle to take out off oven.i am really 50/50 on these pans. They seem to have a lot of good reviews.

Published 13 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment with the nesting pans and will be in touch shortly to help.

Suggested improvement - urgently!by Sandra

3 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

These pans are great for all of the reasons given in the description - BUT - there are no lids that can be used while cooking. I bought this set to replace a previous set but have ended up keeping the other set as well so that I can use lidded pans. PLEASE get your developers to produce lids for them.

Published 08 Apr 2013

pans people!by Maria

5 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

I received these little beauties as a Christmas present...after some not so subtle hints. I loved the idea of space saving, and the dishwasher proof ness was a bonus. Well...I got my new pans. So light...a bonus after the heavy cast pans I had been using...and as for cleaning, an absolute breeze. No dishwasher required. Hardly any effort required to be honest! The removable handle is easy to use, and the pans nest beautifully in a tidy wee space.They go from hob to freezer with the handy lids, the teal coloured pan being ideal for a family shepherds pie.

Published 19 Mar 2013

Wonderful pan setby Christine

4 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

I received mine today and put one to use. I used the 20cm pan for frying my onions and peppers and i did find the pan moved around whilst stirring. This probably won't happen when more heavier ingredients are added but i did need to use my silicone glove to control it a bit. Definitely need lids and it would be nice to see Lakelands Multi Pan Lid in similar colours to match these. The milk pan was a wonderful addition but would have been nice to have been handle free too. Overall a very nice set of stacking pans that without lids still worth having.

Published 05 Mar 2013

Lovely Pans!by Nicola

5 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

I was thrilled when I opened the box and am now really enjoying using them. They are very light weight and the non stick finish is better than any other pan I have owned. After a slight issue with one of the ratchet handles getting stuck on a pan, which was brilliantly resolved by the great customer services team I will be recommending these pans to anyone who will listen! My pan drawer is no longer a challenge to close as there are no handles to stick out! The only thing is I would love a larger multi-fit lid to fit the 2 larger pans

Published 01 Mar 2013

Love them, love them, love themby Annabel

5 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

After much obsessive internet research over which saucepan set to buy, I settled on these and I am absolutely positive I made the best choice. They are wonderful. So easy to wash up, lovely and tactile, brilliant that they nest in each other to put away and put in the dishwasher without any awkward handles, pretty colours. I simply love them. I thought the price was pretty good too, especially since I got the free milk pan. I also bought the wok, as that comes with a lid which is handy. Lids would be good, but some of my old set fitted so not so much of a problem.

Published 27 Feb 2013

Wonderful !!!by Mrs George

5 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

I have searched for years for pans like these, they are so versatile and nothing sticks to them, I browned meat and onions on stove top then put in oven with pastry topping, perfect and absolutely as good as new with a quick wash, I shall be buying the rest of this range, I have already thrown out my old pans! Buy them you won't regret it.

Published 20 Feb 2013

ceramica 4 piece nesting pan set.by maria

5 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

i have been cooking since i was twelve and i am now half a century old and i have never had pots as good as these ! i love the fact you can detach handles, why hasn't someone thought of this before? They are extremely easy to clean and im not exaggerating scrambled egg has never been so easily cleaned of any pot i have ever used ! i shall be spreading the word!!!!

Published 26 Nov 2012

lovely pan setby Katy

5 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

I was a bit worried about ordering these pans, as I wasn't sure about the removable handle. They are a beautiful set, easy to wash and I love that they can go directly into the oven. The ratchet handle works really well and the stack perfectly in my cupboard. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend them if you are looking for a tidy functional set f pans.

Published 12 Nov 2012

perfect for canal boatby Hilary

5 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

Needing something space saving and light I was impressed by the reviews. These pans exceeded all my expectations. Mashed potato slides out of a spotless pan! I will have to buy a second set for home. They are too pretty to hide away in a cupboard and all my friends have been shown them. I bought the multilid which is great for the smaller pans and I have found a bigger lid lurking in my cupboard to use with the saute pan. Well done!

Published 09 Nov 2012

Campers Tooby Mrs Kathryn Walker

5 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

We have a Land Cruiser with a roof tent on top so all our touring gear has to fit inside the vehicle. These pans are excellent for that and are much better than the nesting pans specifically for campers which tend to be on the small side.

Published 29 Oct 2012

brilliant!!by Vickie

5 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

I can't believe I waited nearly a year to buy these! Perfect in every way! Gorgeous colours, stackable, light, easy to wash. I could go on and on. Buy these... You will NOT be disappointed! Thanks Lakeland :)

Published 01 Sep 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

caravaners please noteby Roy ReeceRoyR

5 stars out of 5

Colourful Ceramica 4-Piece Nesting Pan Set

We bought these pans to use on our gas BBQ. They are Brilliant! All pans fit the grill with the lid closed, so there are endless possibilities. No damage or staining of the pans from the grill either. Highly recommended!

Published 04 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We're very happy to hear your so please with the pan set and how useful you find them.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next .

1 3

Your basket is currently empty