You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Bamboo Fibre Knife Block
Bamboo Fibre Knife Block
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

Brilliantby Ms Fraser

5 stars out of 5

Bamboo Fibre Knife Block

Fantastic design & satisfying to use. Ideal if you have a variety of different makes/types of knives. Don't worry about fitting them into the 'right' holder again. Store them safely and hygienically in this knife block.

Published 29 Sep 2014

Not very user friendlyby Mr Reichenfeld

2 stars out of 5

Bamboo Fibre Knife Block

Product looks great BUT plastic rod assembly extremely difficult to remove from casing for cleaning, and after thorough washing equally difficult to replace, and even then the rods are too compact to fully insert knife blades longer than 3". Disappointing - any bright ideas anyone ?

Published 17 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the knife block hasn't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Wonderfulby Mrs Chittenden

5 stars out of 5

Bamboo Fibre Knife Block

I have collected many knives of all shapes and sizes over the years, and this block holds 14 with ease. It looks good, and I no longer risk cut fingers rummaging through the drawer looking for the right knife. I thoroughly recommend it.

Published 19 Feb 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

Just brilliant!by Jacquie

5 stars out of 5

Bamboo Fibre Knife Block

This is easily the best knife block I have ever had. It doesn't scratch the knives, it holds them beautifully, you can pop the rods in teh dishwasher and they wash really well...what's not to like??! This is something I will use for a very long time. Well done Lakeland - a great product.

Published 30 Jul 2012

Disappointedby Helen

2 stars out of 5

Bamboo Fibre Knife Block

We bought this 6 days ago - just what we were looking for, perfect size (we only want to store 5-4 knives), neat and unobtrusive. This morning I noticed it has split all the way down one side. So - 5 stars for design. No stars for quality. Sorry.

Published 06 Feb 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry for the disappointment. The block should be wiped with a damp cloth, but the inner rods are dishwasher safe.

Good Productby Martin

5 stars out of 5

Bamboo Fibre Knife Block

We had lots of knives in a drawer and needed to store them somewhere. I found some similar products on the web, but they were too small, only able to store 5 or 6 knifes. The Kapoosh knife block is a tad too expensive and quite big, its ok for really long knifes. But I managed to squeeze 16 knifes of various sizes into the Bamboo block. It's a tad hard to dry out if you decide to wash it before use. It took about 5 days on a radiator. If you do not let it dry properly you will see some rust spots on your knifes. I am pleased with it.

Published 24 Jan 2012

Knife Blockby Mrs smith

5 stars out of 5

Bamboo Fibre Knife Block

I received my knife block yesterday and I've very impressed, it's a handsome brute! Sturdy and hold the knives securely, it looks and feels very high quality. Perfect!

Published 06 Jan 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Nice, but too shortby Mrs Feeney

3 stars out of 5

Bamboo Fibre Knife Block

It looks lovely and does the job very well. But it isn't long enough to take even my 8" chef's knives, let alone my 10" bread and carving knives. The couple of inches of sharp blade which stand proud of the plastic bristles are, I think, a bit of a hazard when grabbing the handles of smaller utility knives. So please Lakeland, make this a bit bigger!

Published 07 Oct 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to the buying team.

Fibre knife blockby Mrs Major

5 stars out of 5

Bamboo Fibre Knife Block

This is easily the best thing I have EVER bought. Really!! It takes any size of knife no matter how fussy you are and has pride of place in my kitchen. My children have just moved out and they want one each for Christmas. Superb!!!

Published 27 Jul 2011

Best thing I've broughtby Mr Trusler

4 stars out of 5

Bamboo Fibre Knife Block

Decided the old knife set wasn't cutting it so decided to buy a new knife and this kitchen block. I was a little worried at first as it is something i have not seen before but it is an excellent buy. Better than I could have imagined and it looks fantastic in the corner of the kitchen

Published 20 Jun 2011

Exactly what I've been wantingby Heather

5 stars out of 5

Bamboo Fibre Knife Block

I intended to purchase a universal knife block for ages but those on sale were either too large or small. This Bamboo Knife block easily holds the four large knives, four small knives and large kitchen scissors which previously got lost in my drawers - and there's still room left over. Additionally, this block looks so attractive on my worktop. I'm really impressed with this product.

Published 20 May 2011

Sorting options

Sort results