You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Lakeland Tagines Book
Lakeland Tagines Book
1.8 stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

Confusingby Miss Miller

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Tagines Book

I received this book as a gift with t tagine, but although the tagine is fine, the book is not. There are very few recipes that use tagines and the ones that do give instructions to use a pan, rather than the tagine itself! What's the point of producing a tagine book when the recipes tell you to use a pan?!! I would like someone to tell me how I can use the tagine to make the tagine recipes please. All it requires is an overn temperature and over cooking time...

Published 18 Feb 2014

A note from the team: We're sorry that you've been disappointed with this book. Tagine is a ‘rich stew named after the distinctive pot in which it is traditionally cooked’. The recipes in the cookbook can be cooked using a traditional Tagine but if the customer do not have this, they could also use a normal casserole dish or pan. The recipes included in the book encompass a variety of North African style recipes including Tagines, starters and soups, salads and various accompaniments.We'll be in touch soon to help.

feeling connedby Steve Povey

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Tagines Book

This book is very disappointing, there is not one recipe that tells you how to use the Tagine. I will be taking it back for a refund. Very disappointing Lakeland.

Published 31 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the book hasn't been as expected. Our colleagues in store will be happy to help when you return.

Exceptionally disappointingby Miss Jones

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Tagines Book

This is not what I expect from Lakeland, a company which I trusted. It purports to be recipes to cook in a tagine, in fact tagines are hardly mentioned. I shall be taking my book back to our local shop. There are very good recipes with cooking guidance on the web.

Published 04 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear how disappointed you'd been with the book. Our colleagues at your store will be happy to help.

Best Taginesby Mrs Dorothea Morrison

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Tagines Book

Like the other reviewers who had purchased the Lakeland Tagine book I was disappointed. However I have found that the Lakeland North African Cookbook has lots of Tagine recipes which look delicious. So far I have tried the Beef, Raisin and Almond tagine but intend trying all the others.

Published 08 Mar 2013

Disappointedby Mrs Maureen Hatch

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Tagines Book

Tagine and book at same time thinking the recipes would be aimed in part for tagine users and very disappointed to find that they are not. Might as well not have bothered buying either item.

Published 05 Mar 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback. The Lakeland Tagines book is a fantastic introduction to North African cuisine, offering a variety of recipes for delicious meat, chicken and vegetable tagines along with soups, salads and sides to create a truly authentic meal.We'll contact you about the product.

MISLEADINGby Victoria

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Tagines Book

We purchased a Tagine along with this Tagine cook book and were very disappointed to discover that there are few recipes in the book that we can use with our new Tagine. Most of the recipes have the word Tagine in the tile but other than that it is barley mentioned in the whole book. The book should be renamed to "The Cuisine Of North Africa" or "Don't buy me, I'm not what you're looking for".

Published 16 Jan 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you've been so disappointed. I'll pass your comments to the buying team and be in touch shortly.

Very misleadingby Paul

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Tagines Book

I was given this book and a Lakeland tagine as a present. The main problem with the book is that the tagine recipes mainly use a saucepan and not a tagine. The fact that the book was displayed with the tagines in the shop was misleading. It is a book about North African food with about 15 tagine recipes. If you want ideas for using your tagine then avoid this book.

Published 11 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'l be in touch shortly to help.

Disappointingby Jo

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Tagines Book

I had expected a recipe book called "Tagines" (which claims over 50 recipes on the cover) to actually have 50+ recipes for tagines inside, but no - about 15 recipes are for actual tagines whilst the rest are for starters, soups, salads and accompaniments. I think this was very misleading by Lakeland - I would have been better off looking for tagine recipes on the internet! On the plus side - if anyone wants a general introduction to Moroccan cuisine then this book was well presented and had good photographs and I could recommend it. Just beware - it does NOT do what it says on the tin!!

Published 27 Jul 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone.

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty