You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Zyliss® Peeler
Zyliss® Peeler
4.0 stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

excellentby Mrs STELLA COPELAND

5 stars out of 5

Zyliss® Peeler

I bought this to replace a different Lakeland peeler which didn't suit me. This one is really good, effortless peeling and very comfortable to hold. My husband likes it too, he found it great for dealing with lots of cooking apples.

Published 26 Nov 2013

Handle far too chunkyby Ms Silver

1 stars out of 5

Zyliss® Peeler

I picked up one of these in my local kitchen shop, but the handle was far too big and chunky for my small hands. This is a common problem now, it is almost impossible to get things with small, slender handles any more.

Published 05 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the handle of the peeler is too big for you and will be in touch shortly to help.

Good peelerby Ann

4 stars out of 5

Zyliss® Peeler

This is a fine potato peeler; it enables you to peel potatoes very quickly - if that's what you like to do, or possibly have to.

Published 10 Oct 2012

Disappointedby lucy

3 stars out of 5

Zyliss® Peeler

Bought this one to replace my old culinaire one which sadly got lost after many years of good service. Whilst this peeler is very comfy to use it takes a very thick later of peel off the vegtables. I have tried holding it differently but it makes no difference. Am still using it, but only until I can find an exact replacement for my old one.

Published 04 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that the peeler has been a disappointment. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Greatest Peeler Everby Karen

5 stars out of 5

Zyliss® Peeler

I bought this along with the Oxo Good Grips Vegetable Peeler (which I do not recommend). The Zyliss peeler is superb, easy to grip (I have cubital tunnel syndrome in both hands so this is important for me), excellent quality but more importantly it allows me to tackle squashes, pumpkins etc with no more effort involved than peeling a potato. I had been put off buying whole squashes and pumpkins finding them too annoying and difficult to peel, and had resorted to buying ready prepared items. This peeler means I can buy any veg with confidence knowing it will now be a breeze to peel.

Published 04 May 2012

The best ever peelerby Anne

5 stars out of 5

Zyliss® Peeler

This is such a comfortable peeler to hold. I have used this knife since I fractured my wrist some 4 years ago. Last night my husband inadvertently threw it away. I am now ordering two more! Can't live without one!

Published 29 Feb 2012

The best everby Mrs hammond

5 stars out of 5

Zyliss® Peeler

I got this free with a mandolin and at first put it in the draw as I had a very good one already (or so I thought ). How ever one day I thought I would give it to charity but tried it first and could not believe how good it was. The peel did not get stuck in it and it works in both a towards you sroke or an away on which is great for parsnips. BUT it has gone missing and no-one is owning up, so I'm back to Lakeland for a new one. I can't recommend it enough.

Published 17 Nov 2011

Greatby Marilyn

5 stars out of 5

Zyliss® Peeler

Got this free with the zyliss mandoline and bought at the same time the Oxo good grips peeler because of previous review, but I don't agree. Love this peeler. The end piece being in metal is great for removing potato eyes. Takes very thin peel off if held correctly, ie flat against what you are peeling. Would highly recommend.

Published 25 Aug 2011

OK but...by Jo Whiterod

3 stars out of 5

Zyliss® Peeler

Easy to grip and manipulate, but takes off a thicker layer of peel than other peelers I've used. Difficult to see what you're doing because blade is set so close to handle. Not nealry as good as other peelers such as Oxo Good Grips peeler. Neat little gadget at the end for removing blemishes, potato 'eyes' etc.

Published 23 Jul 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry that the peeler has been a disappointment. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty