You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Lakeland Digital Scale
Lakeland Digital Scale
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 20 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 20

Great scalesby Francisca

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

After years of having tiny flat scales I decided to go for these ones as I also needed a bowl. They look so good that I leave them on the worktop and it saves going to pick them up every time I need them. Like other reviewers said it is a pity they don't come with a battery and it is difficult to get it in too. I fear the time when I have to change it. The material of the bowl is not very good so I only use it to weigh, not to mix or anything. I don't use the time or the thermometer but they can be nice features for some people. All in all I am quite happy but some improvements would be nice!

Published 27 Aug 2014

Nice scale but batteries not includedby Jackie

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

Pleased with the scales. Nice and light. The bowl fits over the scales for storage. Why not include batteries? So disappointing to receive an item and not be able to use it immediately as you have no batteries.

Published 23 Jul 2014

Excellent Valueby Mark Wrigley

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

I was looking for a replacement set of scales as the ones I had were a pain to use. I saw these advertised on offer and thought nothing to lose. Well I'm glad a bought a set as they are excellent, the bowl is easy to wipe clean and the display is large and clear. If you are looking for a new set of kitchen scales at a sensible price then you cannot go wrong.

Published 11 Jun 2014

Fantasticby Neill

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

These scales are fantastic to used. Easy to used with very clear read out and 1g increments so prefect for accurate measuring. Really nice sized bowl that compacts down nicely for storage.

Published 08 Oct 2013

Excellentby Miss rowe

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

These scales are brilliant, they do a perfect job and they look stylish

Published 24 Sep 2013

Great scalesby Mrs Paris

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

Having difficulty reading my old scales, somehow a shadow was always in the way making correct weight reading hard. Bought these and very pleased with them, but really Wish I'd shopped around!!!!

Published 07 Aug 2013

Great product.by Mr Wilson

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

I purchased this product as a present for my mother. It arrived on time and it is a fantastic product and has a range of fantastic features. Again Lakeland comes in at 1st place. Deserves more than 5 stars.

Published 12 Feb 2013

Very useful kitchen itemby Elaine Mitchell

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

I purchased these scales several months ago and find them extremely handy, the timer is especially useful. The only problem I find is that I need one hand to move the base and another to hold the bowl. It would be a good idea if the bowl could be inverted when not in use (possibly sit on a little lip) for easy one handed movement

Published 02 Aug 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review and your suggestion. We've passed this forward to our buyers for them to look into further.

Decent scales, but the quality of materials seems cheap.by Scott

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

Maybe I'm just being picky, but for the price I would have expected a heavier grade of stainless steel being used for the product. When compared to the bowl of a well known kitchen mixer, the quality of the metal just doesn't measure up. As a result, the base seems very light weight and flimsy, with the electronics beneath not very well sealed or protected. It somehow reminds me of a cheaply made child's toy. This is the first Lakeland product that I've purchased and I was expecting a higher standard of quality and construction. However, the scales do work well and for that I am pleased.

Published 30 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We'll be in touch shortly.

Easy to Useby Mrs Kennedy

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

I was fed up of my old scales which only measured in imperial units. I am so pleased that I bought these! Easy to use, clean and store - and very accurate.

Published 14 Apr 2012

stainless digital scalesby janet

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

Received today my new scales -I agree with the other customer that to open the battery compartment is very difficult, even had to ask "hubby" to show me how - now have to go to our local store to get the required battery. Why wasn't a sealed battery supplied along with the scales? Not a lot to ask!! (everything else I have had from Lakeland has been great so not too much of a winge)

Published 05 Apr 2012

These are not for arthritic hands!by Pippa Tremlett

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

Tried for 30 minutes to get a battery in and just could not manage it! Why anyone today sells products that need batteries installed is beyond me. The following day, my big sis' called to visit and with a great deal of effort eventually managed to install a battery into my new scales: thus we were able to measure our rice for dinner. Results? Rather pleased with these scales, particularly like the fact that these also have nice clear imperial measurements as an option for those like me who cannot get on with metric. These scales are ideal for the small amount of goodies I bake and make - could even use a saucepan as an option for when I use liquids for top of stove. (Cold saucepan!) Clean, neat, tidy - ideal for shortage of space on work-top. A very happy replacement for redundant 40 year sadly old worn out scales.

Published 22 Mar 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Digital scalesby Sandra

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

Have been looking around for some new scales that can be used both metric and imperial. These are nice and light and are superb. The only downside but I can put up with these are the bowl is very much like a dog's bowl and it fastens well over the scales such that you could actually drop the scales out of the cupboard. I agree with one other it would have been good to have had a lip for easy pouring but I DO LIKE THEM

Published 24 Feb 2012

Lakeland digital scalesby Mrs MURGATROYD

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

Absolutely superb. Unlike a previous customer I managed to fit the battery fairly easily...I see her point but don't let it put you off, it's just those 9V batteries. You can turn the bowl upside down to cover the scales when not in use and the digital extra timer is useful if you don't have one on your oven. They are such a good price; my Salter digital scales broke after 6 years - Lakeland sorted it straight away with no fuss and with part of the refund I bought these instead. They are just as good as my Salter but much cheaper. Highly recommended.

Published 30 Jan 2012

Kitchen Scalesby Anne Purssey

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

Brilliant! Kitchen scales worthy of the name - smart looking, accurate to 1g, so easy to read, really decent bowl, clear choice of grams or ounces. A pleasure to use - wish I had found them long ago! Only one small concern: storing the bowl upturned over the scales could result in the scales being pulled off the worktop or cupboard shelf by anyone unaware that they are underneath.

Published 23 Jan 2012

Don't forget the battery!by Mrs Adams

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

Great scales, very happy with them, but as they don't have a battery fitted when they are delivered, it would be useful if there was something slightly more emphatic in the description than 'Requires 1 x 9V. battery' to remind buyers to get a battery too.

Published 12 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for your comments we'll be sure to pass them on.

Great Scalesby Carey

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

Needed new scales that were accurate, easy to use and didn't take up too much space. These fit the bill brilliantly. Nice features like re-setting to zero to allow you weigh additional ingredients without emptying the bowl. Scales also fit snuggly into the metal bowl so nice and compact.

Published 07 Nov 2011

Digital Scalesby Elisabeth

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

Lovely looking scales, but the bowl is very small for the amount of weight that it will weigh, so very dissapointing from the size of the bowl, would have given more stars if bowl was bigger, guess i should have measured the size out, but thought as it held 5kg it would be a bigger bowl

Published 23 Aug 2011

Kitchen Scalesby Irene Hankinson

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

I was fed up with messing about with my old scales and bought these. Had them a while now and love them! Easy to clean and store and they are ACCURATE!

Published 18 May 2011

Great Set of Scalesby Mrs Quinn

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Digital Scale

Love these scales - nice big bowl considering how little space they take up on worktop. Clear display, useful timer (always handy to have an extra timer) and whilst not strictly necessary, I like the room temperature display - having just moved into a house with a thermostat that doesn't show temperature I find it quite useful. However, the best thing about these scales is the fact that they measure in 1g increments - so many digital scales measure in 5g increments which make weighing rather jerky and not that accurate! These are a pleasure to use.

Published 09 Jan 2011

Sorting options

Sort results