You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio
Grip & Mix Bowl Trio
4.8 stars out of 5 based on 21 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 21

nearly brilliantby Jackie

4 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

Would have given this product 5*s had they been microwave proof which is disappointing for a Lakeland product. Could also do with 1 larger and 1 smaller to make a perfect set.

Published 28 Aug 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We've passed your suggestion to the buyer

best mixing bowls iv purchasedby Debby

4 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

I was looking for some now bowls as my Pyrex ones were broken in our move I love these I don't now how I coped with out the handles for so long. They hold a good amount of batter and they was very easily cleaned I'd defiantly recommend these but would like to see possibly 1 size up as I make a lot of cupcakes

Published 07 Nov 2013

Indespensible trioby Celia

5 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

The handles and spouts are great but, for me, the best feature is the shape. The high straght sides make these bowls ideal for refreshing vegetables such as flabby lettuce hearts which stay upright as they steep in these bowls. I, too, would appreciate a smaller size.

Published 12 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We've passed on your suggestion to our buying team.

The best everby E

5 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

These bowls are the best I have ever had for baking. They only take up a little room and look so great I leave them out on the work top. Great also for children as they don't slide about.

Published 12 Nov 2012

one of my BEST buys everby MARIA

5 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

These bowls are a joy to use and not just for cooking. I soak things in them, use them for storing washed grapes in the fridge, put them on my scales to add and weigh. The grandchildren love playing with them in the bath. I love the tactile feel and the `vertical` shape and their sturdiness. I am using one to hold a ball of wool while I knit and I can see me using one to lift compost from a bag I have a confession to make: I bought three sets, two for my daughters but I have opened the packs and am using them all.

Published 05 Nov 2012

Larger sizes too pleaseby Hazel

5 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

I bought these on impulse when they were reduced in price, and they are brilliant. I can't believe how useful it is to have such an easy-grip handle. Since I bought them, they have been used every day. As others have said, it would be great to have a set of 2 or 3 larger bowls to complement these (all stacking together). I would then get rid of my heavy glass ones. Thanks Lakeland

Published 22 Oct 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Great Grip & Mix Trioby Lisa Moore

5 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

I've had this set of bowls for around a year now. They are in almost daily use and are useful for all kinds of mixing. The smallest is brilliant for scrambling eggs in the microwave, and I've made cake and brownie mixes in the largest. The rubber ring around the base really helps to keep the bowl steady, the base is nicely rounded when using a whisk and the pouring lip is very handy. I sometimes find the handle to be a little awkward to hold, but not enough for it to be an issue. Storage is also very efficient. I too would like to see another couple of sizes added to this range.

Published 05 Oct 2012

Versatileby Julie

5 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

Love these bowls. Fitting into each other is a real space saver. The handles are an additional bonus, and have also enabled me to hang them together on a hook on the wall so they are to hand straight away. They have muliple uses and I do a lot of juicing and put my ready fruit/vedg in them. I have noticed they do not stain even with beetroot!! They are one of those must have, can't be without items. Seem nice and strong and sturdy, and excellent quality.

Published 30 Jul 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

The Right Choice!by Ann

5 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

I must agree with all the other favourable reviews. These are a super set of bowls and so easy to store. I am here online today to order a further set for my daughter before she steals mine! :-) I would also love to have a couple of larger bowls to go with this set and then I could get rid of some old bowls which are bulky and difficult to store.

Published 24 Feb 2012

Very stable and safe to useby Julia

5 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

I have tried most kinds of bowls from metal to cheap thin plastic and these are right up there for the best ever. The large one can cope with a 1lb bread recipe and the small one is perfect for measuring or leftovers. They really do feel the part and after using them almost daily for just over a year I wouldn't be without them now.

Published 24 Feb 2012

....but don't use in a microwaveby Mrs McIlvenna

3 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

I agree with the previous reviews for general use, but I have found that the black, non-stick ring on the base heats up in the microwave and causes the bowl to melt. This has happened on all sizes and on the second set that I bought when this happened with my first set. I suggest a warning on the product page.

Published 02 Nov 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.This item is NOT recommended for use in the microwave.I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Excellent bowlsby Frances

5 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

I have had similar bowls for years which have been needing replaced so those ones suit perfectly and an added advantage is the handles which my previous ones didn't have and this makes it much easier to mix food. The non-slip base is also excellent. The only thing I would like is a couple of smaller ones to add to the set.

Published 21 Oct 2011

Highly Recommended!by Julie

5 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

Quite simply, this is one of my best buys at Lakeland. At least one or all of the bowls are used every day. They stack neatly, therefore saving space (and my Scrudle sits inside them too), and I love the zingy colours. However, I would second another reviewer's comment...please, please bring out another couple of sizes larger too. Then I can ditch my old cake and bread mixing bowls too. Fingers crossed, eh, Lakeland?

Published 19 Sep 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed the suggestion for larger sizes to the buyer.

Good and grippyby Jo

5 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

I love these bowls, they allow my 3 year old son to mix without me having to stand with him and hold the bowl.

Published 09 Jun 2011

Prep Bowls- multiple usesby Mrs Arshina Nasim Khan

5 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

I have found these bowls quite useful. They are compact and have multiple uses. Very easy to clean and look vibrant on the work top.

Published 07 Mar 2011

Love these Bowls!by Patricia

5 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

I've had these bowls a few weeks now and love them! They're really stylish and colourful, with a great shape and non-slip base they're a great addition to my kitchen. They also take up so little space because they nest so nicely into each other. Well done!

Published 06 Mar 2011

Lightweight and Colourfulby Helen

5 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

I used to be reluctant to do my baking because it meant hauling out a set of heavy glass bowls from the back of a cupboard which are also noisy when you are stacking them. These are light, easy to stack, colourful, and so much easier to use; The base grips well to the worksurface and if you have dexterity problems its great to have a handle to hold while mixing. The pouring lip is also an excellent idea. Would like a bigger size for baking larger items, Very happy,

Published 22 Feb 2011

Fantasticby Sandra

5 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

Very good value, Very strong and sturdy. They are a lovely shape to use with the handle and the pouring lip makes baking even easier. The smallest size is excellent for whisking eggs which need added to a cake mixture as I find that any of the jugs I have are either too big or too small. I would also like to see perhaps 1 or 2 bigger sizes for making larger cake mixes then I could dispose of other mixing bowls which I have. I love the way they nestle inside each other. So come on Lakeland work your magic and give us the extra sizes to make our set complete!

Published 17 Feb 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed your suggestion for bigger sizes to the buying team.

Excellent productby Mrs Gillian Burrell

5 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

Very usefull for all sorts of uses Handy sizes and the handle is very helpful.

Published 25 Dec 2010

Really Useful Mixing Bowlsby Diane

5 stars out of 5

Grip & Mix Bowl Trio

I have just purchased these bowls and they make a very colourful and welcome addition to my kitchen. I have Parkinsons and find glass bowls heavy and awkward to use but now I have these lightweight bowls I am baking again. The handle is very useful and allows me to tip the bowl easily. Pouring spout is useful for beaten egg and other liquids. I find I am using them all the time and wonder how I managed without them I would have liked a larger bowl as well to take a really large quantity of cake mix, then I could dispense with all my other mixing bowls.

Published 24 Nov 2010

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2