You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Magnetic Toast Tongs
Magnetic Toast Tongs
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 41 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 41

good ideaby Mary B

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

these tongs were just what I wanted - excellent for getting smaller than average slices of my home made bread out from the toaster. I really want one for my daughter in law.

Published 19 Sep 2014

Brilliant!by Gwyneth Tweats

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

What a great idea. We have two pairs, one labelled 'Gluten free' and the others labelled 'Wheat' (We also have two toasters!)

Published 11 Aug 2014

Useful little gadgetby Janice

4 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

I'm not complaining, i find these very useful so will buy more, i most probably picked up the only pair that was defective. Have been using these for a few months now, although they have recently come apart and are now held together by tape. Hence only the four stars. Will suffice 'til i can get into town to buy another. May i make a suggestion though, the glue that holds these together came away so maybe something more substantial, some sort of clip or other to hold them together!

Published 19 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for your feedback. It does sound like you've just been unlucky on this occasion - we'll be in touch soon.

Must have gadget!by Davids

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

I've had this for a couple of years now and it's one of those gadgets that you never knew you needed but once you have one you wondered how you ever lived without it. The magnet on the back is really handy too and I keep mine on the fridge as I use it frequently. Great price and I love the fact it's made of bamboo. Highly recommended.

Published 19 May 2014

Fabulous!by Mrs Needham

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

These tongs must be about the least expensive items I have purchased from Lakeland but they are absolutely fantastic. No more burned fingers in a hot toaster!

Published 07 Apr 2014

Magnetic Toast Tongsby Helen

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

Excellent product. However did I manage without them? They pick out toast brilliantly. No burnt fingers and no sticking a metal knife in the toaster!!!!!

Published 17 Feb 2014

Neatest of gadgetsby Angie

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

Family frequently laugh at my "Lakeland Habit" but not this time. Everyone agrees is a brilliant addition to the kitchen. Plus very reasonably priced. Have purchased more for friends and family.

Published 04 Dec 2013

Simple but brilliantby Andrea

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

Does what it says - attaches to my toaster no problems, saved many toasted teacakes! A product that will defintely be used

Published 16 May 2013

Great itemby Karen

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

These are great - they safely reach down to get crumpets and smaller pieces of toast. The only very minor gripe I have is that they are slightly too long to put onto our toaster but we have them stuck to the breadmaker instead.

Published 26 Feb 2013

simple but so goodby Katherine

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

bought these when a caught my daughter trying to get her toast out using a fork !!!!!!!!!, no more burnt fingers and safe to use.

Published 20 Feb 2013

Value for Moneyby Mrs Williams

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

This is the single most useful little kitchen gadget I've ever bought, it has saved so many burnt fingers and I'm buying each member of my family one for Christmas this year. Plus a spare one for us as be warned "do not put it in the dish washer" you'll be lost without it!

Published 19 Nov 2012

Brilliant a must to haveby PATRICIA

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

I have loved it so much I have bought two more for the family.. great for crumpets ..no more burnt fingers .. highly recommend .. and can attach to the toaster .. brilliant idea ..

Published 10 Oct 2012

Better than chopsticksby Julie

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

I have been meaning to get this for some time. I have been making do with chopsticks which work ok but they are better for soft foods. So I have this now and am really pleased with it. Such a handy idea to have a magnate on it. I now have it attached to the toaster, neat and tidy and always to hand. Excellent.

Published 20 Jul 2012

brilliantby Miss Alexander

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

I love these, I find they are the best way of getting cakes out of the Cupcake Maker! They don't damage the non-stick coating or the cake. Best way of getting the cakes out!

Published 05 Jul 2012

EXCELLENTby Patt

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

I have had 2 pairs of these for some time with no 'lost magnet' problems. My toaster has soft sides (Dualit) but I have always managed to find a nearby metal surface to store my tongs - they save burnt fingers for toast ... and many other kitcken applications!

Published 07 May 2012

Magnetic Toast Tongsby Mrs Collins

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

Fed up with burning my fingers picking up the toast, couldnt get the toasted tea cakes out the toaster... etc you all get the drift, we have all been there. Now Lakeland have got bamboo tongs, cheap, cheerful and as always very practable, a must have for any kitchen, including our caravan!

Published 27 Apr 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.

Brilliant Breakfast Buddyby Lucie

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

Ingenious. We had a long conversation with Mum about sticking knives into an unplugged toaster and a few days later spotted this brilliant product in Lakeland. She's been using it since and we now have our own one patiently waiting to help us with breakfast. We love it!

Published 27 Jun 2011

It's all trueby Dina

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

These really are a great idea, just like everybody says! No more burny fingers or mashed bagels.

Published 26 May 2011

Don't leave them attached to the toaster!by Miss Wendy Ayling

1 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

These are a great idea and I loved that they are magnetic, so having them sitting on the toaster they are always to hand. HOWEVER - this is not a good idea if you are using the toaster - the metal gets hot - the glue melts and they fall apart!

Published 04 Apr 2011

A note from the team: Handy tip: We recommend removing the tongs prior to toasting for safety.

Wish I had one years ago!by Ms Ryle

5 stars out of 5

Magnetic Toast Tongs

I got the tongs recently and straight away it proved invaluable. No more burnt fingers. Used by everyone because it is attached to the toaster and no need to hunt for it. Small and light enough you could bring it on holiday if you are a toast fanatic!! My parents ended up giving one to an octogenarian who was thrilled with it too.

Published 30 Mar 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next .

1 3