You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan
My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 37 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 37

fantasticby margaret

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

very impressed with my traybake and mini sponge tray. Don't know who does research on your bakeware, just don't let them leave you.Top marks 20 out of 10.

Published 15 Jul 2014

NOT non-stick!by Jacqueline

1 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

I bought this tin at the same time as the mini rectangular loaf tin and I am really disappointed in this tin's performance. I hadn't realised that it didn't have loose bottoms like the other tin. It is sold as non-stick but I have found my cakes stick despite greasing and a lot is left behind. I may try lining the tins, which will be a fiddle, but hopefully will solve the problem. Wish I had realised they weren't loose bottomed as I would probably have avoided buying them in favour of something else.

Published 30 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the performance, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Fabulous - Good Investmentby Kymberly

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

This is just as sturdy and lovely to bake in as the other tins in the My Kitchen range. I think it's a shame that it doesn't have the loose bottom like the other individual trays but after being well greased the hazelnut chocolate spread brownies that I made just slid out of the tin. Washed up easily, looked as if it hadn't even been used. I would highly recommend this tin to any avid baker - especially whilst it's included in such a fantastic offer.

Published 12 May 2014

Mrs Sarah Phillipsby Mrs Sarah Phillips

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

Excellent...I have made 2 batches of brownies and after greasing the trays they just slid out...ideal investment.

Published 04 Apr 2014

Disaster then sucessby Kim

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

First batch of cakes was a disaster, although I greased the tin a lot of the mixture stuck to the bottom. On the second batch I put a couple of wax discs that I use for jam making in the bottom of each one and they worked a treat, each cake came out whole. A lovely sturdy tin which worked well once I had got the hang of it.

Published 03 Mar 2014

not impressed on first use - cake release makes a differenceby helen

3 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

Made coffee and walnut cakes using a standard 3 egg mix and greased the tins...they looked great but disappointed that every one of the 12 cakes stuck. Not sure why these don't have loose bottoms like the mini loaf tins. Will try them again and grease/line but have to agree with another reviewer it would be great if you could buy liners for these. Lakeland have sent me their cake release which i have now used and it does make a tremendous difference - also used their recipe to make lemon drizzle cakes in the mini loaf tins and they turned out beautifully

Published 17 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're pleased that the cake release has worked for you and will be in touch shortly.

Brilliantby Vivienne

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

I was worried that I might have problems getting my chocolate brownies out of this pan but they just popped out without any trouble or breakages.

Published 04 Feb 2014

not happyby Belinda

1 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

I read the reviews on this tin and thought what a good idea, as I do lots of baking for fun raising . I well greased my tin and made carrot cake, they have stuck to the tin . I did have to think twice about buying this at 16.99 now wish I had saved my money

Published 13 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

Brilliant results!by Judy

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

I have just used my tin for the first time and was delighted that my brownies fell out easily. They were just as they should be with a crisp outside and mousse inside. Thank you Lakeland, a great product.

Published 24 Sep 2013

scrummy tray bakesby AVRIL

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

This cake tin was coupled with the individual loose bottomed cake tin and they are great I bake numerous tray bakes including things like blackcurrant crumble cake and apple lumberjack cake being about 2 bite big are great for my husbands pack up lunch and with a great variety of things that can be done a good product again I have no issues with sticking and being dishwasher safe is always clean to start again . I cant wait to use the new mini rectangular loaf tin to arrive as I have a lot of loaf recepies to try wouldn't be without this now

Published 12 Sep 2013

Great Productby Linda

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

I bought this product principally for making individual brownies as I always seem to have trouble cutting them and getting nice straight squares when made in a large pan. This product was so easy to use and although I haven't made brownies yet, I made mini Caramelised pineapple, rum and vanilla upside-down cakes. I greased the pan slightly but the cakes came out beautifully. Great idea and so nice to have little square individual cakes. A lovely sturdy pan too. Love it and looking forward to making my first batch of brownies soon.

Published 30 Jul 2013

Fabulous!by Mrs Helen Armishaw

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

I regularly do batch baking for events and this individual tray is perfect, as always superb quality feel, gives a nice even bake and portion size is just right.

Published 18 Jul 2013

Great tray but don't overfill itby Amanda J P

4 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

This is a great product but I have had to give it only 4 stars due to the lack of guidance/recipes for it. The first time was a disaster as the brownies wouldn't come out of the tray but I tried again with less cake mixture in the tray (only half-filled each compartment) and it was perfect and I therefore have no doubt I will get much use out of it. The size of the brownies is just perfect.I look forward to trying more recipes.

Published 17 Jun 2013

Great for something differentby Sarah

4 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

This tin is good quality and feels robust. I have made chocolate loaf cake and chocolate brownies so far and got good results. I made sure I buttered and floured the tin well, but still found a couple of the brownies were stuck. I am going to try Lakelands cake release to see if that makes a difference. In terms of how much batter to make I found that I had enough using a recipe for a normal 1lb loaf tin. Overall, I am pleased with this product

Published 01 Mar 2013

is it me?by Allison

1 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

I must be doing something wrong, because despite spraying each section in the pan with cake release spray all but one of the 12 stuck! I used the same mixture that I've successfully used for a 7in square ginger cake, which always comes out cleanly - any ideas as to what I'm doing wrong? Do I need to adjust the recipe? Also please could you publish a couple of recipes for this baking pan?

Published 28 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that the majority of the cakes are now sticking and wonder if the non stick coating has failed after two years.We'll be in touch shortly.

Idiot Proof!by Mrs Overbeeke

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

After I put in my chocolate cake mixture I suddenly remembered I usually have to grease & line my big cake tin really well because it's a very moist cake and it sticks like crazy so I prepared myself for the worst, expecting to not be able to get them out. Yes the cakes were very soft and a little fragile (the big cake usually is too) but every singe one popped out without a problem AND I'd only lightly greased with butter paper. Also made individual Brownies which were a HIT, no kids flighting over who's piece was biggest! Regular recipes need cooking time tweaks, but work in progress.

Published 22 Feb 2013

Please make this with a loose baseby Gillian

4 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

Great quality tin, nice portion size and worked well for sponges but tried to make perfect squares of millionaires shortbread and difficult to get out. If only it had a loose base like the mini victoria sponge tin

Published 15 Jan 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be sure to pass on your suggestion of a loose-based version.

Square Traybake + loafby Angie Corless

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

Like some of your reviewers I also made a traybake recipe which was far too much, so I made a small loaf cake too with the extra mix. I used cake release and didn't have a problem with sticking. Brilliant!

Published 18 Oct 2012

fabulous but.....by Lorraine

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

Still going to rate 5* as I love this cake tin, as it's such a nice change to make little square cakes instead or round, without having to cut pieces from a larger cake. My one gripe, such as it is, is I wish Lakeland sold little squares of baking parchment (matched to the size of this tin) to put in the bottom as my cakes don't always come out cleanly. To ensure a perfect finish I always put parchment in the bottom and it adds loads of time to my prep having to cut out loads of little squares.

Published 18 Oct 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review We're pleased you find the traybakes useful. I've passed your suggestion forward to our buyers to look into for the future

Love this tin!by Laura

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Individual Traybake Pan

I bought this tin with the mini sponge tin as on half price offer. I used this tin for the first time yesterday and really loved it! The only thing is I used the recipe for a normal tray bake and had too much mixture left over and not sure how long to cook for. Can anyone tell me the reduced quantities needed and cooking time please. Apart from that I am very pleased. Thank you Lakeland once again!

Published 19 Sep 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty