You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Cuisinart Seasoning Set
Cuisinart Seasoning Set
2.8 stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

great itemby Janice

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Seasoning Set

I love this set after 6 months of continues use I have had no problem, My daughter has ask her brother to buy her a set for her birthday she is so impressed with the product

Published 12 May 2014

add to previous reviewby christine

1 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Seasoning Set

Wrote a review about the salt one , said it was no good, well the pepper has packed in now , so complete waste of money. I don't believe the comment about someone contacting me as no-one ever has

Published 10 Apr 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and didn't receive our previous email will be in touch soon to help.

cookwormby Georgina

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Seasoning Set

I got 1 of these free with my Cuisinart soup maker and I think its so wonderful, I'm getting a set my daughter and myself. Does what it should do.

Published 28 Mar 2013

good grindingby Mrs Jeannette MOORE

4 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Seasoning Set

I have just purchased this set of salt & pepper mills. I was a bit surprised by their size as the description states their height but not their diameter.They are easy to hold and don't show finger marks.The motor is also more powerful than in the other brand I have been using until now.I would prefer the salt to be ground a little finer than the finest setting but I can live with that. I did not have any problem with the salt not going through nor with peppercorns that are too big.All that is missing is a stainless tray of suitable size.

Published 19 Jun 2012

Very poorby Dr McPherson

1 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Seasoning Set

Requiring 4 batteries each, I have stood for up to 5 minutes waiting for something to fall out of these mills; sometimes it does, other times it doesn't. They have a mind of their own! I though it could be to do with the steam rising from the food but even over cold food you can wait some time for even a smattering of seasoning. If you are trying to reduce your salt intake perhaps these are a good choice but I would invest in something else.

Published 16 Sep 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. It sounds as though you may have a faulty set or the batteries may not be of the right type. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

cuisinart seasoning setby Reena Hardwick

1 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Seasoning Set

I was given this as a Christmas present and was delighted with it. I have now used it for six months and is disappointed with the salt mill. The pepper mill is great but the salt mill has failed big time. The cogs in the mill are worn out so therefore no salt extracted. Reluctant to replace after such short usage....

Published 25 Aug 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry you've experienced difficulties with the salt mill. I'll be in touch to help

no goodby christine

2 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Seasoning Set

bought these as i have arthritis for ease of use. The pepper is great, the salt one is dreadful. Thought it could be due to damp, being kept in the kitchen so stored them somewhere drier, but made no differece, the salt will not come out of the mill.

Published 24 Jul 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry to learn that the salt mill had proved to be faulty. I'll contact you shortly.

Only good with small peppercornsby Mrs Boyes

1 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Seasoning Set

I have just sent this comment to Cuisinart: I have just read a review where someone had experienced the same problem as me ie they don’t grind my peppercorns. I rang you last week and also Lakeland from whom I had purchased the set. A friend solved the problem for me – turned out that my peppercorns were too big. I tried it with some green peppercorns and it works. So in the end, it would seem that it is only fit for purpose if small peppercorns are used. I see this as a problem when buying more. Pat Boyes

Published 01 Jun 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review and for the handy tip for other customers.

Superbby Jennifer

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Seasoning Set

This is an excellent product. Sturdy whilst retaining its good looks. Functions exactly as promised.

Published 12 Aug 2010

Sorting options

Sort results