You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Cuisinart Grind & Brew Automatic
Cuisinart Grind & Brew Automatic
3.8 stars out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

Some good features but one problemby Sian

3 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Grind & Brew Automatic

We bought this coffee maker as we wanted a programmable coffee maker that would brew coffee for us to wake up to. It does that well. The grinder function is a little noisy but that's to be expected. But when you use coffee which is a little more fine ground, the water overflows the basket and leaks. The only way round it we have found is to select the 1-4 mode which controls the speed of the water, not the volume, on the control panel. I'd expect an expensive coffee maker like this to be able to handle most mainstream coffees. I still like it but this one quirk is a bit disappointing.

Published 24 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing a review. We'll be in touch shortly.

Good Coffee But---by Mrs Walker

2 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Grind & Brew Automatic

I have found this machine to be smart looking, makes excellent coffee but is a nightmare to clean. My sink ends up covered in coffee grounds. The situation is not so bad using pre-ground coffee but when using beans it is mo bother than it is all worth. Maybe there is a trick to it, if so, please let me know.

Published 27 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the machine is too cumbersome for you to clean and will be in touch shortly.

Not very satifactoryby Ken

2 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Grind & Brew Automatic

I'm afraid that after having this machine for several months, I must agree with the other two detrimental reviews. One reason the coffee is weak, it would seem is that it leaves many beans unground! Hardly ideal. Using ground coffee and 'no grind' produces a better drink but this defeats the object. It is also, as has been said, fiddly and messy to clean - the filter is easy but not the bean holder, which also has to be dried before re-use and is virtually impossible by hand.

Published 20 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly to help.

Very Pleased!by jane

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Grind & Brew Automatic

We have a bean to cup expresso machine and did not realise a filter one existed. We now have both....we make a lot of coffee in this house as not only do we drink coffee everyday we have lots of groups meet here...so coffee always on the go! Very pleased with this purchase..coffee remains good quality even after keeping hot for four hours! Cant comment on durability as still new but so far so good.

Published 20 Jan 2014

good price for the productby joe

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Grind & Brew Automatic

very pleased as this makes enjoyable coffee in a short space of time. i as originally looking at a coffee machine at four hundred pounds, which was incredibley good, but this almost does the same thing at an awesome price!

Published 15 Jul 2013

Fantastic Machine!by Mrs Bowen

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Grind & Brew Automatic

It's quite hard to find a decent filter coffee machine as espresso is the fashion. I read some reviews on this machine and was a bit concerned but put my faith in Lakeland's testing and am very glad I did! - The coffee is really hot and stays hot. - It's really easy to use and to pour in the water. - The filter is easy to clean and lifts off easily. - It happily makes just one cup of decent coffee (this was a concern). - The timer is easy to use. - The glass carafe pours well and as the lid comes off its easy to wash and drain after. My only complaint is it doesn't have a strength selector.

Published 24 Jun 2013

Great Coffeeby Mr Butler

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Grind & Brew Automatic

I bought this machine nearly a month ago on the strength of it's specifications and the reviews I read. The grinder is no more noisy than the electric grinder I used before. It brews a hot carafe of coffee quickly, and the hot plate really keeps my “top up” hot. The “1-4 cup option” works well if you only need a small amount. I had to experiment to get the right strength of coffee, depending on the beans used. This is a first rate, compact, easy to use machine. It is easy to clean and a bargain at the price!

Published 10 Apr 2013

Cuisinart Grind and Brew coffee makerby Z A

4 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Grind & Brew Automatic

What a surprise package this machine is! It is only one step away from a bean to cup machine and a third of the price of one of those. Grinder is loud. The water container is a fixed part of the design, it is similar to one in a filter machine. Its incorporation into the machine creates a compact footprint. However the offset of this is, that after each use, everything inside must be dried off because of condensation from the water tank. Washing used facilites is simple. A good machine; thermostats spot on.

Published 02 Apr 2012

Great Coffee Makerby MONICA

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Grind & Brew Automatic

I bought this coffee maker yesterday. I have had many coffee makers previously as we are avid coffee drinkers. This by far has been the best one so far. This machine brews fast and the best part is it keeps the coffee HOT. Love the grind and brew option, easy to clean and 3 year warranty. Excellent product, and keeps up with Lakeland's standard. Thank you, Monica (Ecstatic customer)

Published 28 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for your review, it's great to hear that you're enjoying the Cuisinart Grind & Brew. Remember that your product also covered by our Lakeland guarantee which is unconditional and lasts a lifetime! Thanks for your feedback.

CUISINART bean to cupby Mr moss

1 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Grind & Brew Automatic

I would like to write more than I am allowed, but in short. Very loud grinder. I mean air raid loud. Does not grind the coffee properly, way too course = weak coffee. Uses twice the amount of bean than if you had a cheap filter machine with a decent grinder. Total waste of money. Fiddly to keep clean. Again much easier with a cheap filter machine. My advice is buy a cheap filter machine and spend the money on a grinder and quality beans. Expensive machines do not mean good coffee. Coffee is water and well ground beans. This machine falls far short of my £20 machine it replaced.

Published 12 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thank you placing your review. We're sorry that the Cuisinart bean to cup did not meet your expectations. We'll be in touch soon to help.

PROS & CONS TO THISby Elaine

3 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Grind & Brew Automatic

This is a lovely piece of machinery. The grinder works quickly and quietly, it does everything its supposed to, except make coffee I can actually drink: its all been watery. Its easy to clean, but as the grinder part has to stay in place when using filter coffee, it always has to be washed. If you use 8 or more scoops of filter coffee, you land up with coffee bits EVERYWHERE I had to use a tea strainer when pouring coffee into cups. I was so excited about getting this machine. It gets 5 stars for looks etc but only 1 star for the quality of coffee produced. :-(

Published 22 Nov 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm glad I was able to help.

An excellent coffee machine 5*by Mr Linden-Wyatt

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Grind & Brew Automatic

I have been looking at buying this coffee machine for while as i am a fan of coffee beans and prior to getting this machine, ground the beans by hand. I was fortunate enough to receive this as a Christmas present and it has to be the best machine I have ever had. The only thing that could make it perfect is a frother. It grinds the beans well but of course if your coffee is already grounded, you can still use it. The timer is great so I wake up to fresh coffee every morning. What is nice, it keeps the coffee hot for 4 hours and I mean hot. I have had machine's where the coffee gets cold when its not mean't too. The price is a great price especially as other stores have a similar make at over £300. If you want good coffee, then buy this machine.

Published 31 Dec 2010

Excellent coffee makerby Ann Amos

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart Grind & Brew Automatic

For me, instant coffee has never been an option. I have bought many filter coffee machines over the years and I have to say that the Cuisinart Grind & Brew is by far the best I have ever used. It is sturdy, well made, easy to operate and the option to either grind your own beans or use ready ground is a really good feature. Also, this machine keeps the coffee beautifully hot unlike most other coffee machines with a hot plate. Top marks all round for this one......

Published 30 Oct 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review

Sorting options

Sort results