You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Nesting Colander Trio
Nesting Colander Trio
4.1 stars out of 5 based on 14 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 14 of 14

Good but........by MARIA

3 stars out of 5

Nesting Colander Trio

I like the different sizes and they way they nestle together so can hang from one hook but the large anti slip ring fell out weeks ago and the medium one fell out today. They won`t go back in so am left with good colanders but no longer anti-slip

Published 06 Nov 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the anti slip ring has fallen off. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Excellent buy!by Yvette

5 stars out of 5

Nesting Colander Trio

I had been looking for a long time for a colander which would fit in my half sink, so when I found these I really wanted one. I was hesitant because I thought the two smaller ones were unnecessary - how wrong! Since I bought them I find all three sizes indespensible - I use both the large one and the medium one in my half sink, depending on quantity of food, and I use the small one for eg draining canned sweetcorn, tuna etc. I use all three sizes regularly and at least one of them every day. Like many other reviewers, the ring in the bottom fell out quite quickly, but I don't miss it.

Published 03 May 2012

Love the colour, no use for spaghetti!by Mrs Hogben

3 stars out of 5

Nesting Colander Trio

I bought this set as I love the colour (matches my kitchen) & the idea of them nesting 2 save space. However I have just used for the first time, draining spaghetti - but it goes straight through the holes! I'm sure they will be great for other things though

Published 23 Feb 2012

Safe straining!by Sarah

5 stars out of 5

Nesting Colander Trio

Safe when draining pasta, potatoes etc as they sit in the sink and don't get hot. Stores away neatly and easy to clean.

Published 02 Feb 2012

Great kitchen toolby Mrs Susan Coyne

5 stars out of 5

Nesting Colander Trio

I bought these in Lakeland's shop in Cardiff. I thought it was going to be a gimmicky item where I would only use one colander at the most. Not so all three colanders are so useful.I'd recommend them as a good buy.

Published 11 Oct 2011

Lovely little set!by Karen

5 stars out of 5

Nesting Colander Trio

These are fab and light weight. I find them so easy to use and would recommend to anyone who cannot lift anything too heavy. I like the first lady have had a problem with the large one in that the non slip ring has fallen out of the bottom. It doesn't stop its functioning but seems odd that its happened to only the larger size. I use the small one alot for individual portions or to rinse fruit etc. very versatile

Published 03 Aug 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.I'm sorry you've experienced a problem with the non slip ring. I'll be in touch to discuss.

Almost Perfection!!by Claire

3 stars out of 5

Nesting Colander Trio

Great product but like others I found that after the second use the rubber grip ring around the bottom will not go back into the large or medium colander, so a bit disappointing. Great sizes but a shame there is not one in the set with small holes for washing rice.

Published 01 Aug 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to learn of the problem you've had. I'll be in touch shortly.

Colourful Colander Trioby Marilyn Le Breton

5 stars out of 5

Nesting Colander Trio

Love these :-) The large size is perfect for the main sink, the middle one is perfect for the 1/2 sink & the ladle like one is great for fishing out poach pods & boiled eggs. They are very stable and also easy to clean. So grateful that they stack well & take up minimal room. Like other reviewers I have found the non-slip ring on the base falls out & then can't be replaced but it's a minor annoyance as it doesn't really affect the products perfomance.

Published 21 Jul 2011

colander trioby Caroline Murray

3 stars out of 5

Nesting Colander Trio

We too have the same problem - these are really handy things to have but the ring has come off the larger colander and we cannot get it to stay back on.

Published 20 May 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry to learn of the problem you've had with the non-slip base. I'll be in touch shortly.

Useful and pretty trioby Laura

4 stars out of 5

Nesting Colander Trio

Very useful set of colanders, easy to clean and store. Only bad thing: I had the anti-slip ring falling out of the large one as I read happened to someone else and even if it does not affect the effectiveness of the product, it is a bit annoying.

Published 29 Apr 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.

Great productby Gail Sheridan

4 stars out of 5

Nesting Colander Trio

This is a great trio to have in the kitchen. I have osteo arthritis in my hands and anything which makes cooking easier is welcome. These especially hit the mark due to their lightness and hand-friendly grips. However, like a previous reviewer I have only had these since January and the anti-slip ring has fallen out of the large one and I can't get it back in place.

Published 23 Mar 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry for the problem. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Great buyby Mrs Wright

5 stars out of 5

Nesting Colander Trio

So pleased with these items. No more struggling with a round colander in a half-sized sink when the main sink is being used.

Published 06 Mar 2011

Lovely set butby tracie

3 stars out of 5

Nesting Colander Trio

the rubber base to the big colander falls out overtime its washed and now i cant get it back in so it isn't slip fast. also would have been good to have a hanging hole in the little one. only bought it in august!

Published 31 Oct 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sounds as though you may have a faulty one. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Excellent buyby Miss Cooper

5 stars out of 5

Nesting Colander Trio

Beautiful product, good craftsmanship and an excellent idea for storing. The colours are bright and cheery and the colanders are really effective.

Published 29 Jul 2010

Sorting options

Sort results