You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Chef'n Potato Ricer
Chef'n Potato Ricer
4.9 stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

excellentby Patricia

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n Potato Ricer

I bought this item today and love it. It's very easy to use and clean and makes perfect mashed potatoes, well worth the price.

Published 25 Feb 2013

cookery class for the blindby margaret

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n Potato Ricer

the rice masher was introduced to me during a lesson ,but not the one iv chosen one iv chosen looks much stronger & less likely to break. the metal one realley appeals to me.

Published 21 Feb 2013

sMASHingby Lynda

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n Potato Ricer

Bought this item a few weeks back. Cannot recommend it highly enough. Tried others, failed due to arthritis, but this I can do, no help needed. Wow!!

Published 10 Apr 2012

Very good productby Joanna

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n Potato Ricer

A real pleasure to use. Feels solid & well made and does the job perfectly. The ratchet mechanism gives it a very smooth feel. Easy to clean too as there are no loose parts for potato to get wedged into unlike another (inferior!) version I have tried. Expensive but worth it.

Published 22 Feb 2012

Genius!by Miss Jackson

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n Potato Ricer

Bit the bullet and finally bought this ricer. It works wonderfully, in fact dare I say it, better and easier to use than my old faithful, alas ancient, inherited yellow ricer from granny!

Published 17 Jan 2012

Best Mashed Potato ever!by Lin

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n Potato Ricer

I previously had the regular plastic potato ricer,which I was more than happy with until I broke it. Decided to upgrade to a metal version (even though Lakeland were more than happy to replace my old one) and so glad I did. This one takes much less effort and is easier to clean. If you are looking at the range of ricers on offer, I would recommend going for this one every time

Published 31 Oct 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Easy to useby Fiona

4 stars out of 5

Chef'n Potato Ricer

Having compared the 3 models in store this one has the most holes & closer together with comfier handles so makes it easier to squeeze the potato through. The potato did come up the sides of the plunger as I squeezed and also the cup pulled up when I retracted the plunger. Not sure how the geared ratchet makes it easier as it doesn't seem to touch anything, but it is very easy to use. Glad I chose this one even though it was the dearest and have to allow time to do enough for a meal for a family as the cup is only small. the food needs to be reheated if doing a lot but good for piping shapes.

Published 05 Sep 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. The gear mechanism creates extra leverage which in turn increases the ricing power

Excellent potato masher!by Sharon

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n Potato Ricer

Mashing potatoes with a hand masher can be exhausting and sore on the wrists. This ricer takes all the hard work away - potatoes come out lump-free (although I do beat in the butter, etc a couple of times after ricing). The pressure required is very easy on the wrists, and doesn't need much strength. The only little issue is that the container is smallish and has to be refilled 3+ times for mash for 2-3 people, but as the ricer doesn't stand on its own when open, it requires a little dexterity to balance and fill at the same time. A little stand to hold the open ricer would be perfect.

Published 19 Jul 2011

NO MORE LUMPS!!!by Mrs Laura Burgon

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n Potato Ricer

I have only had this product for a few weeks and it has become an essential kitchen utensil. It makes very, very smooth & creamy mash with the minimum of effort. It is easy to use and just as importantly easy to clean. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has, like me, had cross words with their conventional masher!!

Published 27 Jan 2011

Mash heavenby emma

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n Potato Ricer

I bought this some time ago and just love it. It makes lovely soft fluffy mash with very little effort. I had the plastic version before which I found very hard work, this one is a dream and worth the extra money.

Published 13 Jan 2011

Fantasticby Victoria

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n Potato Ricer

Bought this last week, May 2010. So easy to use, produces light fine mash so much better than a hand masher. Wish I'd bought it ages ago. Also so easy to clean.

Published 16 May 2010

Sorting options

Sort results