You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Chef'n StemGem
Chef'n StemGem
4.8 stars out of 5 based on 24 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 24

Great gadgetby Mrs Rundlett

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

My visitor from Saudi Arabia was so impressed with this that I presented it to her, now I am replacing it.

Published 08 Oct 2013

Miracle Gadgetby Lesley

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

I was a bit skeptical as to how well this would work, but was totally in love after about 6 strawberries. I have used it non stop over the summer, and have gone from avoiding strawberries because I don't like trying to hull them, to buying at least 1kg of strawberries a week. This week, I remembered that I could use it on tomatoes too, and gave it a go with the tomatoes and found its as good for the toms as the strawbs.

Published 02 Sep 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

How to impress your sceptical son-in-law!by Kate

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

My son-in-law is always making fun of me and my Lakeland 'gadgets' but this really has shut him up. It is one of the best items I have ever bought from you. Hence, I am now buying one for my daughter!

Published 23 Aug 2013

stem gemby Nanette

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

Absolutely brilliant would be lost without it i love gadgets.... that work of course and this one definitely does.Works brilliantly on strawberrys and tomatoes to

Published 19 Sep 2012

Great toolby Jill

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

I was put off from buying strawberries, because pulling out the stems always pushed bits under my nails which hurts for a couple of days afterwards. It's also difficult to completely remove the inside. This tool does it with ease. I will be buying strawberries a lot more now!

Published 14 Jun 2012

Natty gadgetby Judy

4 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

Ordered on review recommendations. Yes, it works! However note that strawbs&tomatoes need to be firm to remove core cleanly.

Published 28 Nov 2011

never want to be without itby Audrey

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

ok it seems a bit expensive but well worth it. I bought it because I kept get sore fingers .My husband thought it was a joke when I bought it (got one for my daughter too) but its brilliant and he is now a fan too. No more sore fingers or squashed strawberries. We have eaten lots more strawberries this summer due to the ease of preparing them so its got to be a health aid! Thank you once again Lakeland

Published 30 Sep 2011

AWESOME HULLERby Celia

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

This strawberry huller is rocket science!!! I show it off to all visitors, it truly works with utmost ease and success.

Published 22 Jul 2011

Berry, berry good!by Joanna

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

This is a tremendous little gadget, not just for the strawberry season, but personally I hate the green bit on tomatoes. Up until purchasing this item, I had been slicing the tops off my strawberries and tomatoes, but thanks to the Stem Gem, I'll get more fruit for my money. Makes the whole process a lot less messy too.

Published 01 Jul 2011

FAB!!by ELLEN

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

Have had a couple of different types of this product but this one is FAB!! just buying 2 more to give to friends LOVE IT!!!

Published 23 May 2011

I'm very glad I bought itby Maude

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

I have just purchased the Chef'n Stem Gem. I found it a bit awkward the first couple of times I used it, but I discovered if you take the leaves of first, the final results are terrific. At the moment, the strawberries I am buying have huge leaves and as the opening of the tweezers are'nt very large, this makes the hulling of the strawberries ideal. Thank you lakeland.

Published 05 Mar 2011

Speedy StemGem!by Gillian

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

This is a marvellous nifty gadget! Not only can you go through a punnet of strawberries in no time at all, but I also use it for removing the hard core of tomatoes before slicing them! Of course when doing strawberries, you alter the depth according to the size of each fruit. It works perfectly and saves so much time and fiddly mess, and the waste is so easily removed from the gadget. Top marks for this one Lakeland!

Published 05 Feb 2011

Fantasticby A Appleby

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

I thought the other strawberry huller Lakeland sells (OXO) was good but this one is even better. Push in, a quick twist and all the offending stalk is removed and without damaging the rest of the strawberry. Another great buy from Lakeland.

Published 03 Sep 2010

Quick and easy !by Mrs Laureen Downes

4 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

I really like this little gadget as I hate trying to cut the hulls from strawberries with a knife, very fiddly. It is really easy to use. On first using, I opened the pincers too wide and it took away most of my strawberry, so lesson learned I only open it slight depending on the size of the strawberry and hey presto, it works a treat ! Very useful with tomato middles too !

Published 03 Sep 2010

Gone for ever!by Heather

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

My 3 year old granddaughter expects strawberries whenever she eats here - at least once a week. I bought this to amuse her but it was immediately 'liberated' by my daughter and I'm told that it is in almost daily use. I had it long enough to see that it works very well and gives a very neat result. I'm ordering another for myself. I only have one daughter so I should be able to keep this one!..

Published 18 Aug 2010

Brilliant!!!!by Michelle

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

I saw this a while ago on an email preview and loved the look of it - and its arrived today and i am not dissapointed. completely amazing - makes hulling strawberrys, which i usually hate doing, so so easy. Also easy to clean and can be put in the dishwasher too (always a bonus!). Reccomend to anyone.

Published 16 Jul 2010

Great little gadgetby Linda Mason

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

Wasn't too sure but thought I would give it a try knowing that I could return it - no chance! This is a great little addition to my kitchen drawer and it really works - no need to chop of the tops, just whip out the core in seconds. Pleasantly surprised.

Published 16 Jul 2010

strawberry hullerby Mrs Wickham

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

Great little gadget. I use it on the breakfast tomatoes for my B & B guests every morning and they cook far more evenly.

Published 12 Jul 2010

Really pleased :-)by Stella Wisdom

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

I'm so glad I bought one of these. It is easy to use and much less fiddly than trying to do the same job with a knife.

Published 27 Jun 2010

Strawberry Hullerby Rosemary

5 stars out of 5

Chef'n StemGem

Have just received this and went straight to work on some strawberries I had. Although I also like the Good Grips one, this one is a bit easier and more versatile as you can adjust the size. I would recommend this one for this reason.

Published 22 Jun 2010

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty