You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges
Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges
4.9 stars out of 5 based on 47 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 47

Easy tasty marmeladeby Jackie

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

Been buying these for some years. Easy to make and tasty. Beats shop-bought marmalade, which I now find much too sweet.

Published 08 Sep 2014

Best thing everby diana

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

I love these, especially the orange and lemon. Best taste ever. prefer the end product to anything you buy in the shops.

Published 12 May 2014

I don't even like Marmalade....by Lis

4 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

... but as we live in France it is not so easy to get hold of and/or is much more expensive. I made this for my husband, because, as I say, I don't even like it! It was dead easy to do - none of the prep work with raw oranges etc. It set beautifully, the peel was evenly spread amongst the 'jam' and if you use pre-used jars etc it works out very good value for money.

Published 02 Apr 2014

Superb marmaladeby Mr Bennion

4 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

I have just made some marmalade with these prepared Seville oranges in my Tefal Jam Maker. I reduced the sugar to 900gm and set it for 35 mins. I only managed 3 and a half pounds, but it tastes superb. I think a good slug of decent whisky may have helped

Published 05 Sep 2013

ZOE MAMMAby ZOE

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

I have the tefal jam maker and decided to buy this unsure whether it would work. I followed the instructions and used P3 timed on the jam maker. I added. 1600 rather than 1800. I boiled for 25mins then tested then another 5 mins. Well is looked like liquid but you could see it setting. It's perfect I made 10 227g jars.

Published 21 Jun 2013

wax discsby Rosemary Groom

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

I buy this item a lot but on the back of the tin it states that you should put the wax discs on top of the jam shiny side down. I was always taught to put wax side down and have not had any mould go on jam. I mentioned this in our Norwich shop but noone seemed to be too interested!

Published 22 Apr 2013

Fabulous! But more varieties pleaseby Andrea

4 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

I have now used all the varieties available and, despite issues with the strawberry, I think they are wonderful. I add a glug of whiskey to the orange which has become a favourite. I also grate ginger into the lemon which works well. But please, please can we have a couple more varieties. Lime marmalade ? Raspberry jam ? I am sure Im not the only one who would like to see more.

Published 08 Feb 2013

marmalade made easyby Victoria

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

Having been making approx 30 jars of Seville marmalade the hard way for years. When I saw this in Lakeland decided to give it a go and must say it tastes as good but just need to get the sugar mix right as was a bit sweet for me. I used 1350g of preserving sugar as I already had it ready to make marmalade the normal way as thought 1800 would be to sweet for us. next time will try 1200g ordinary sugar. It is a great product.

Published 01 Feb 2013

Paulaby Mrs Farrell

4 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

Love the marmalade and have made several batches. Just curious what the difference is between the tins at £1.99 and the tins at £2.99. Think I bought mine when they were on offer. Will they be on offer again soon.

Published 30 Jan 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. The difference between the differently priced tins are on contains the peel and the other doesn't. Giving you the option to make with or without.

Delicious. Quick. Easy.by Rose

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

Great product which gives you fab home-made marmalade without hours of prep. Nice even shreds of peel and very few white pithy bits. The marmalade is super easy to make, though I introduced a couple of minor revisions. Firstly, I used a mixture of white granulated and light muscavado sugar. Secondly, I added 3 tbs of lemon juice and the zest of 1 lemon. Lastly, when the mixture was cooling before addition to jars, I added 80ml of whisky. Lovely product, definitely not too sweet and easy peasy lemon squeezy! I am eating it on toast as we speak :-)

Published 22 Jan 2013

Surprisingly goodby Anne

4 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

In common with other reviewers, I was expecting a poor relation to home-made marmalade but was pleasantly surprised. I had added extra apple pectin to ensure a good set, but it really doesn't need it. One can made 6.5lbs in total. My only niggle was that there were a fair number of white, hard, 2-3mm lumps attached to pieces of peel. They felt like calcium, but I suspect were overdried pith. I had to fish them out with a spoon which was tricky, but were a very gritty consistency so couldn't be left in. One to watch for when making in future, but make it in future I will!

Published 15 Oct 2012

Almost TOO good a set - and a bit sweet!by Patt

4 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

So good a set - almost TOO good (just a little bit glutinous) and it was also rather too sweet even though I followed the recipe on the tin to the letter. Maybe it is because I am an annual Seville marmalade maker (from fresh oranges every year) but this year I was running out of my stock! I will probably try again but reduce the amount sugar a bit.

Published 08 Oct 2012

Fantastic productby Fiona

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

I have bought several of these, and I am producing the most fabulous marmalades. The strawberry is equally delicious and family are raving about the marmalade and jams and are now quickly returning jam jars for refills! I've added whisky to marmalade for an extra twist and will be making some for Christmas hampers - well done Lakeland!

Published 10 Sep 2012

Amazing marmaladeby Deborah

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

Amazing marmalade fantastic taste you will never need to buy a jar of marmalade after making this its delicious thankyou lakeland.Looks fantastic in jars bought from you with gingham lids.

Published 03 Apr 2012

Easy asby Alison

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

Hadn't made any preserves before so was looking forward to trying, even the cheats way! It all went smoothly and was ready at the 15 mins, just as suggested on the tin. Make delicious marmalade; tastes much better than many shop bought offerings. I will definitely make again. Next time I would wash out the pan soon as, when it dries its a little tricky (a good soak solved the issues though, phew!). Thanks Lakeland for bringing this product back to market.

Published 27 Feb 2012

So easy to makeby Barbara

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

I tried this product to save money as I our favourite brand of marmalade was becoming too pricey. It was easy to make and I got six jars for a total cost of £2.78 (includes sugar) instead of one jar for £1.78. Added to this, it is delicious and I will be buying again. Brilliant product.

Published 23 Jan 2012

Goodbye to hours of hard work.by Mrs Johnson

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

Since discovering this product I make marmalade all year.Cannot tell the difference between this and making from scratch.I add a good slug of malt whisky to make a delicious adult version.

Published 08 Dec 2011

A must have for any store cupboard!by Joseph

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

This marmalade is absolutely beautiful and must be tried! I made this for the first time last night (having never made jams, marmalades or preserves before) and it was so quick and simple (not to mention the wonderful flavour!) In my bid to learn more about preserving I did find out that with the Home Cook range you need only use regular granulated sugar and a maslin pan really is not necessary (I used a stock pot) Wonderful products and exceptional service from Lakeland. Will definitely be buying again!!

Published 09 Nov 2011

Fantastic productby ALISON

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

I bought this product this year for the first time. I normally make all my own marmalade from scratch but, this year, I had put my Seville oranges in the freezer in the garden shed, then had a problem with the freezer and had to throw all my food away! As the season for buying the Seville oranges had by then passed, I tried making it using the mix. It was so incredibly easy, so much less work and gave such a quick set, that I am wondering if I might always do this in future. As I like a marmalade that is not too sweet, I added slightly less sugar than the recommended amount.

Published 08 Nov 2011

brilliantby Mrs ashworth

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Medium Cut Seville Oranges

am going to order more its wonderful and so easy to make. its the first time I have done marmalade ever. the family and friends that have tried it say it beautiful too Thank You Lakeland

Published 18 Feb 2011

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next .

1 3