You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Lakeland Non-Stick Foil
Lakeland Non-Stick Foil
4.0 stars out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

Brilliant - saves lots of mess and washing up!by sue fowler

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Non-Stick Foil

I love this non stick foil! A friend recommended it - it's not cheap (so not for wrapping your sarnis in!) but well worth the price. I've cooked many things in it and it NEVER sticks. It was great at Christmas when I was heating up lots of nibbly bits - I lined the trays with the foil so no sticking or washing up! Super strong as well. Excellent product!

Published 01 Mar 2013

FFoilby Gwenda

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Non-Stick Foil

The foil is excellent and does what it says. The reason for only 4 stars is because I have trouble with cutting the foil. I have just bought another pack but will put it in the box from another make.

Published 21 Feb 2013

FABULOUSby Louise

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Non-Stick Foil

This really does the job, it's brilliant, wish you did it in a bigger role would be so useful as I use it a lot. Everything I have cooked so far has not stuck, is just a fantastic product, well done LAKELAND.

Published 29 Aug 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be sure to pass on your request for a bigger roll.

Fabulous foilby Anne Grinstead

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Non-Stick Foil

Very impressed: I bought this in the Cambridge store last week & first used it for salmon en croute. This absolutely slid off the foil despite the sauce having leaked out of the pastry, which usually makes everything stick to normal foil. Then used for frozen croissants which used to stick to regular foil leaving part behing. Now I'm ordering another roll as spare for me - and one for my daughter!

Published 17 Apr 2012

Very good foil but..by Wendy Bedford

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Non-Stick Foil

Excellent foil but it didn't seem to be as non-stick as expected. I still had to oil it before cooking trout to prevent the skin and tail sticking.

Published 12 Apr 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Fantasticby Maude

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Non-Stick Foil

I have just purchased this product, and used it to line a tin for lasagna. What a wonderful invention. There wasn't a trace of pasta left after it was dished up. No scraping of dishes as is usual. I would recommend this foil to everyone. Thank you once again Lakeland, you have come up trumps.

Published 01 Aug 2011

Non stick foilby Nina

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Non-Stick Foil

Rather disappointed with this. First of all, in spite of the note on the packet saying that one side of the foil is embossed with the words 'non stick' I did not see this. I have tried the foil both on the shiny and matt sides, but find that food sticks whichever side I use!

Published 16 Jun 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that the foil has not worked as well as expected. Our buying team are arranging to have the packaging changed so that it advises that the dull side is the non-stick side.

Harrogateby Mrs Ledgeway

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Non-Stick Foil

I was a little disappointed with this product. I used it to line the baking tin when making a savoury roulade .When it cam out of the oven the foil was stuck to the roulade in places. Maybe I did something wrong I don't know.

Published 25 May 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone.

Great foilby Kerry McCarthy

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Non-Stick Foil

We will be purchasing this foil again! Ideal for our kitchen foil uses, non-stick like it's supposed to be. The only thing that lets it down is the box, the foil cutting edge is not strong/sharp enough to adequately and simply trim the foil, perhaps if the foil came in a larger roll with the plastic cutter (we've tried the Lakeland Extra Thick 90m foil) there wouldn't be the cutting problems, hence the 4 stars.

Published 23 Apr 2010

Non-stick, but leaks all over the tinby G

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Non-Stick Foil

I have cooked with this non-stick foil several times to cook salmon wrapped in a foil parcel, and it is true that the food doesn't stick to the foil. However, the foil seems to be perforated (hold it up to the light and you'll see) and therefore the cooking juices leak through the foil and dirty the the supporting oven tray. So now I have to line the oven tray with ordinary foil, then place my non-stick-foil-wrapped salmon parcels on top, thus using twice as much foil as previously! Disappointing.

Published 09 Apr 2010

A note from the team: It's always disappointing to hear that one of our products has not been up to our usual standards. I'll be in touch about the foil, please accept my apologies.

A mixed review!by Jane

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Non-Stick Foil

I have used a non-stick foil available in supermarkets for a few years, as I do a lot of low fat cooking and roasting. I have found the branded one very non-stick, but it tears easily when lining oven trays etc. I was thrilled to see Lakeland had now produced their own. It certainly is very strong and more robust, but I'm sorry to say that if you are only using a light spray of oil, then food does stick, even salmon steaks which are quite oily. I really had to scrape my roasted veg off it. I will continue to use it for things like oven chips and lining the grill pan, but will revert to my old brand for fish and chicken etc. Sorry!

Published 21 Mar 2010

Non-stck foil is really very non stick!by Christel

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Non-Stick Foil

The best non-stick foil ever, and I have used it now with numerous different dishes and it all is a great success, no longer do I have to scrape the bottom of my baking trays for hours on end after soaking it for more hours before! Thank you Lakeland!

Published 02 Mar 2010

Non stick foilby betty moore

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Non-Stick Foil

Really wonderful stuff no more stuck-on salmon skin roast pots slide strraight off would not be without.

Published 14 Feb 2010

Sorting options

Sort results