You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan
My Kitchen Madeleine Pan
4.8 stars out of 5 based on 18 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 18 of 18

excelent pan!!by kazuko lewis

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

I wanted to bake Madleine for a long time because I don't see the bakery which sell nice Madleine around here. I remember the taste that I used to buy and I added lemon zest to the mixture at the end and baked. They came out nicely with lemon flavour. Everybody liked them. Thank you very much! Cleaning was a bliss as well.

Published 14 Mar 2014

Good build quality but difficult to handleby Melanie

3 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

I just bought two pans this evening and have made four batches of madeleines trying slightly different recipes to see the differences. My impressions are the following: the build quality seems very good - these are solid and feel built to last. However I found there were two things that let them down: firstly I found them awkward to handle in the oven as there's no-where obvious for your oven gloves to grip and it's quite easy to inadvertently slip an oven-gloved thumb in the cake mix and secondly, the shell indentations are very faint, too faint in my view. I would want to test other pans.

Published 11 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry about the shell indentations being faint. It may need firmer pressure from you when putting the mix into the mould. This should give a better finish. We'll be in touch shortly.

sweet madelineby Julye

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

Bought this on special offer and as I had a coupon got it for free well that's what I told my hubby. He bought me a cook book I wanted for mothers day and Madelines were in it so just had to have the tin. Hubby couldn't believe how sturdy the tin is and no doubt it will last a lifetime. I made some Madelines and hubby and son polished them off in an afternoon with coffee from the Nespresso machine (another fab Lakeland product). Having friends over for coffee so more Madelines to make and they look so pretty and impressive too and the tin makes it so easy as they just slide out no problem.

Published 20 Apr 2012

Beautifulby Sheila A.

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

I made some lemon and also chocolate madeleines using my 2 new trays. I followed the instructions and buttered the moulds well and also chilled the batter for a while which made it easier to handle. They turned out perfect. After baking the trays were easy to clean and dry. I had loads of compliments for the madeleines they looked and tasted so delicious.

Published 28 Mar 2012

Brilliant madeleine tin!by Anna

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

Great quality, lovely results first time but a couple of observations: This pan makes fairly large madeleines - about 3" long by 2" across, BUT it holds heat so well that, as mentioned by another reviewer, madeleines may need less time in the oven than recipes indicate. And check tin dimensions - I've lived with ovens that would not have been wide enough for this tin.

Published 26 Mar 2012

Fantastic tinby christine summerfield

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

I received the madeleine tin this morning and couldn't wait to use it. It is absolutely brilliant. Well worth every penny. They came out perfect very time. Well done Lakeland.

Published 13 Feb 2012

Trust Lakeland...by Joanna

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

...to have everything I can think of needing! I wanted a madeleine pan as soon as i read a great recipe and didn't even bother searching on google, just straight to good old Lakeland and there it was. It turned out excellent madeleines of course.

Published 22 Nov 2011

Great quality, perfect madeleines every timeby Vitalija

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

The pan is very thick, madeleines come out easily. I found that when a recipe specifies different baking times for "small" and "large" madeleines, using this pan requires to adhere to the "small" estimate to avoid burning.

Published 04 Nov 2011

Excellentby Miss Rees

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

I had been looking for a madeleine tin for a job I needed to do for awhile and on seeing this I just couldn't resist. It has been excellent, producing perfect madeleines every time. They have lovely shapes to them and the pan never fails to be non-stick, brilliant!

Published 01 Sep 2011

lovely little cakesby katrina

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

excellent tin no sticking i did use the cake release. the only thing i do find with a lot of the specialist tins is you never get a recipe with them.

Published 22 Aug 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed your comment about the recipe suggestion on to our buying team

Love itby Karen Jones

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

I've used this tin a couple of times now, and the madeleines turn out beautifully each time. Such a good quality and sturdy tin. I'm going to buy more tins in this range as I am so impressed!

Published 07 Jun 2011

Perfectby Krystal Webb

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

Very well made pan, used it twice now, made perfect lemon and chocolate madeleines, sturdy so it won't warp and easy to clean.

Published 30 Dec 2010

Madeleine Panby Mrs M Le Breton

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

I've used this pan many, many times and it still looks as good as new. It's heavyweight and easy to clean. The detail on the madeleines when they are turned out is fabulous. Deserves every one of the 5 stars

Published 09 Dec 2010

Great!!by peter

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

This was great!! Made perfect madeleines every time. Lovely heavy weight. Can see this lasting years and years and years and years................

Published 06 Jul 2010

Really greatby Mrs Delaney

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

I love this pan so much.....especially since I asked the chef at Lakeland for a recipe! Being a heavyweight, it hasn't warped and the madeleines have come out wonderfully every time. Thoroughly recommended

Published 20 Apr 2010

Excellentby Donna

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

Received this today and made my first batch. They turned out wonderfully and the tin was superb. Very sturdy and easy to clean. Really pleased with purchase at an excellent price.

Published 19 Feb 2010

Grand not petitby Rachel McAuley

4 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

I was a little disappointed when I opened my order to discover the madeleine pan was for large madeleines. I had bought this product to make petit fours. I guess they will just have to be grand fours!!! On a positive note the mini morsel set is great for making mini bakewell tarts etc!

Published 10 Feb 2010

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

A great buyby Karen

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

I have not stop using this tray since I purchased it, makes wonderful Madeleine's and the pattern detail is good. Much cheaper at Lakeland than anywhere else but the quality matches

Published 05 Feb 2010

Sorting options

Sort results