You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Dual-Ended Spatula
Dual-Ended Spatula
2.9 stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

Double ended spatulaby Yvonne

2 stars out of 5

Dual-Ended Spatula

I had a clear/white one for years and was looking for a replacement. Thought I had got a chance with Lakeland, but disappointed. Not flexible enough and small end not pointed enough to clean out bowl or jars. Uncomfotable holding big end, when scraping out jars. Also would have preferred a colour choice. Red being my favourite colour & the colour scheme for all my kitchen bakeware, green just not my first choice. Sorry Lakeland, you've not got any brownie points on this occasion.

Published 05 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that the spatula hadn't been as expected, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Love it!by Gillian

5 stars out of 5

Dual-Ended Spatula

Was given this as a present and use it all the time. Suitable for anything, but particularly good for very hot cooking like frying and toffee or fudge making. Very durable and extremely easy to clean

Published 07 Jul 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Impracticalby Anna

2 stars out of 5

Dual-Ended Spatula

Unlike the previous reviewers, I find the problem with this spatula (which I bought online) is that, if one if using the larger "end", one has very little control of the "handle" which, added to the lack of flexibility in the actual spatula (or end) makes for a rather impractical tool.

Published 20 Jun 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry that you'd found the spatula to be impractical. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Good potato masher!by deborah

4 stars out of 5

Dual-Ended Spatula

Wasnt too sure about this spatula when I first received it - thought it was too rigid, however I find it does a good job and is very easy to clean. I also use it as a potato masher.

Published 08 Mar 2011

Just not rightby Rosie Challis

2 stars out of 5

Dual-Ended Spatula

Got this from the new Epsom shop (for which many thanks!) but it is not flexible enough.The small end is too big to reach the round corners of my small saucepan. Holding the large end is uncomfortable.

Published 02 Feb 2011

A note from the team: We're sorry that the dual ended spatula hasn't been working. We'll be in touch to put things right. Thankyou for your feedback.

Disappointingby Cornelia

1 stars out of 5

Dual-Ended Spatula

Not at all impressed, this was far too rigid & inflexible to be of any use. Have relegated this to the bin & gone back to using my ancient silicone spoon (Lakeland of course) that does the job far better.

Published 15 Jan 2011

A note from the team: It's always disappointing when one of our products hasn't worked, and we'll contact you shortly about the dual ended spatula. Thanks for your feedback.

My favourite spatulaby Elisabeth

5 stars out of 5

Dual-Ended Spatula

Love this spatula - it's so versatile. I use it for stir-frying, scrapping out pots and bowls ... The material has just the right flexibility to do a perfect job. Unlike many other spatulas with wooden handles it's flat so it's super easy to get the food off too. The is probably the most used tool in my kitchen.

Published 10 Oct 2010

Dual-Ended spatulaby Jean Long

2 stars out of 5

Dual-Ended Spatula

Bought this to replace my old blue one - OK but not as pliable and versatile - disappointed!

Published 05 Feb 2010

A note from the team: It's not nice to find out one of our products was not suitable but we'll do our best to straighten things up. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty