You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Kuhn Rikon Tomato Knife
Kuhn Rikon Tomato Knife
4.9 stars out of 5 based on 12 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

Perfectby Norma

5 stars out of 5

Kuhn Rikon Tomato Knife

I purchased this knife some time ago, it is absolutely perfect as a tomato knife (the reason I bought it) and I use it all the time. I haven't found it great with other vegetables though, it doesn't seem to cut anything else straight.

Published 21 Aug 2013

I'm in love!by Mrs HazlewoodHarmer

5 stars out of 5

Kuhn Rikon Tomato Knife

Brilliant knife that does the job on so many veggies and fruit. My favourite is slicing the skin off kiwi, yum!

Published 25 Feb 2013

Not just for tomatoesby Rebecca

5 stars out of 5

Kuhn Rikon Tomato Knife

I love this knife, not only is it great at cutting through tomatoes but so many other foods it is by far my favourite & most useful everyday knife and at such a low price you can't go wrong

Published 28 May 2012

Tomato? and the rest...!by Nick Marston

5 stars out of 5

Kuhn Rikon Tomato Knife

I've been searching for 'this knife' for ages. Red, it maybe, but as for tomatoes - sure, but it would be a waste to wait for another crop from the greenhouse to use this little wonder. It's more than capable with just about any fruit, ok some heavy weight veggies will cause problems but it's true versatility becomes apparant with the addition of the protective sheath. It fits very securely (slightly different design from the photo) and makes this knife SUPERB FOR AL-FRESCO DINING. Safe to carry in a lunch bag, hamper, rucksack or pannier without fear of it puncturing you or your bag, with it's serrated blade it makes short work of chorizo, cucumber, french bread, cheese - oh and tomatoes. Combined with a Spork these little items will make for a great lunch....

Published 12 Jan 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Most fantastic knife!by Sheila

5 stars out of 5

Kuhn Rikon Tomato Knife

This has got to be the best tomato knife I have ever come across. And it is great for other cutting too! I have bought a number of these to give out as presents, and I just love it so much. It works amazingly well, is easy to clean, and the cover means I can pop it into a bag when we are going on a picnic.

Published 21 Sep 2011

Fabulous!by Patricia

5 stars out of 5

Kuhn Rikon Tomato Knife

LOVE IT! I bought one for myself and it's in constant use for a multitude of vegetables, fruit, etc. It's still very sharp after more than a year. I later bought 2 more for friends who are also delighted with it.

Published 01 Jul 2011

Great little knifeby Julie

5 stars out of 5

Kuhn Rikon Tomato Knife

Can only really echo the other positive reviews, it's great!

Published 17 Jun 2011

Great productby jane

5 stars out of 5

Kuhn Rikon Tomato Knife

I love this knife as it is so sharp and serves a multitude of usage, 10/10 as usual Lakeland!

Published 23 Jan 2011

Great all purpose knifeby Sharon

5 stars out of 5

Kuhn Rikon Tomato Knife

I have no idea why they call this a tomato knife because it has so many more uses. I've used it to cut through many difficult vegetables, some meat, and bread, especially rolls. I didn't find it so wonderful as the knife I prefer for slicing onions, but this has quickly become one of my favourite helpers in the kitchen drawer, and could replace many of the smaller knives I have.

Published 25 Nov 2010

So goodby Cathryn

5 stars out of 5

Kuhn Rikon Tomato Knife

What an excellent little knife - it does very well at slicing all sorts of things, including the great big sandwiches with the tomatoes in. I hadn't realise dhow poor most of my other knives are and will certainly try some more.

Published 15 Oct 2010

Does it's job.by Richard Evans

4 stars out of 5

Kuhn Rikon Tomato Knife

A serrated utility knife is specialised yet an important part of any knife set. While this particular model is not fully forged it is strong enough to deal with the required tasks. Tomatoes do not squash with this knife and are cut through very easily, the same goes for fruit. My only wonder is how long the blade will stay sharp, yet at five pounds it's quite a bargain.

Published 04 Jun 2010

Fabulous and Funky!by Ed O'Brien

5 stars out of 5

Kuhn Rikon Tomato Knife

After having used a normal chef's knife for many years to cut tomatoes using this knife is a delight! The serrated blade glides through tomatoes with no problem leaving a very clean cut and not a squashed mess. The packaging also says that the knife can be used for other duties such as cutting meat. The knife is lightweight with a plastic handle however the blade feels very secure and not flimsy at all. It looks funky with its red handle and blade and the protective sheath means no cut fingers if kept in a drawer. Overall it is a very good knife and I will carry on using it for chopping tomatoes etc..

Published 13 Jan 2010

Sorting options

Sort results