You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Fluted Cake Ring
My Kitchen Cook & Bake Fluted Cake Ring
3.7 stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

Brilliant tinsby CLAIRE

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Fluted Cake Ring

I loved this tin so much I went out and bought another so I can cook two at a time. Use it weekly for baking my pistachio and courgette cakes I supply to local coffee shop. After using cheap baking tins to start with I soon realised it is actually cheaper to invest in quality to last much much longer. You can use this tin for any cake recipe and straight away you have got something a little different and because of hole in middle the cake is always cooked in centre!

Published 01 Mar 2013

A big beautiful bake!by Pam

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Fluted Cake Ring

Another excellent tin. My Buttermilk birthday cake has just baked beautifully and looks so good. I had no problems with it turning out but I did use just a little cake release and waited for the cake to cool down in the tin and it just slipped out with perfect indentations. The whole of this range is terrific value for money and I now have them all. Bravo Lakeland!

Published 22 Feb 2013

******EXCELLANT******by Janet

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Fluted Cake Ring

Becouse this was a non stick tin i did not think to grease it first and my cake came out cleanly. The only fault: i would have found it useful to have some info on recipe as i wasn't sure what volume to make.

Published 18 Jan 2013

disappointingby Michelle

1 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Fluted Cake Ring

Bought this at the same time as a non-stick springform. Tried it a couple of times, and the cake didn't turn out cleanly either time (ditto with the springform). As a very experienced home baker, this is the first time I have had any real trouble. Will be returning for a refund. As I said in my review of the springform, if a special product ('cake release') is needed to make this non-stick tin truly non-stick, then I might as well stick to my tried and tested non-non-stick tins!

Published 31 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback. Although Cake Release works well, you don't require a special product. As with all non-stick bakeware, we recommend a light greasing with each use. Butter or margarine would be fine. We'll be happy to issue a refund for you.

CAKE WOULD NOT COME OUTby Miss chimbiro

1 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Fluted Cake Ring

I was excited when I bought this product, couldn't wait to use. But the first time I used it, the cake would not come out, I thought maybe I had not greased it properly. I used it again second time and I had greased it with a lot of pan grease but still would not come out. I AM SO DISAPPOINTED. I intend to get my money back. :-(

Published 15 Nov 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback. The fluted cake ring needs greasing with each use, and the cake should be allowed to cool fully before turning out. Our Cake Release (product reference 4198) works well. We'll be in touch.

Not non-stickby Robert

1 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Fluted Cake Ring

I do not know about the other reviewers but unless mine was faulty this cake tin is the worst I have ever bought. The non-stick is totally rubbish and have yet to manage to have a cake come out without prising it out with a utensil, even with pre-greasing, now have a nice expensive cake tin with loads of scratches, and of course cannot find my receipt. Have to give 1 star as there is no 0 star rating

Published 20 Sep 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for chatting to us about this. We hope the Cake Release (product reference 4198) we've sent works well for you. Silicone or other non-metal utensils are best for your non-stick bakeware (to prevent scratches). Thanks for your time.

A delight to useby Jenny Reeves

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Fluted Cake Ring

I was slightly scared when I bought this as it looked very deep for my recipes but nonetheless I was swayed by the really good weight of this, I'm happy to say I have now no regrets I love this tin and use it for everything that can be baked in it (amazing how slimming a hole in the middle of the cake can appear). Fab fab tin with really good heat distribution and as for cleaning? I've only ever needed to wipe with a damp cloth and its done

Published 23 Mar 2011

sheer brillianceby jill

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Fluted Cake Ring

I wholeheartedly agree with the first review. I also bought the tin, to make sure it came out well I used some of the "cake release". Came out real easy and I have to say the recipe for the ginger cake was fab. A big hit all round. Well done, as its great value for money too!.

Published 28 Jul 2010

Great productby Jan

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Fluted Cake Ring

I have recently taken up baking and needed to buy some baking tins. I decided to try the Cook and Bake range. Since I wanted to try Lakeland's recipe for sticky ginger cake, I bought this cake ring. Both turned out fantastic. I was dreading turning the cake out of the tin, but it was no problem at all. Nothing stuck to the sides. In fact, the finished effort looked exactly like the one in the picture. My first attempt, and me a beginner too! I am delighted with the tin and the recipe. Thank you Lakeland.

Published 07 Apr 2010

Sorting options

Sort results