You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Traditional Enamel 24cm Pie Plate
Traditional Enamel 24cm Pie Plate
4.0 stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

Not Deep Enoughby Janice

1 stars out of 5

Traditional Enamel 24cm Pie Plate

I am very disappointed in this purchase as I do not feel it is deep enough to make a pie.

Published 03 Sep 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We'#re sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Smaller than imaginedby Marion

2 stars out of 5

Traditional Enamel 24cm Pie Plate

I bought this as I fondly remember the old enamel cookware. I was disappointed that this plate is smaller and far more shallow than I had imagined from the photograph. It is not really possible to make a pie with any depth to it. However it will come in useful for mixing my watercolour paints I suppose!

Published 25 Jul 2014

Great *****by Christopher

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Enamel 24cm Pie Plate

Purchased this plate to make apple and blackberry pie's, excellent product will recommend.

Published 30 Mar 2013

My 1st choice for piesby Julie

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Enamel 24cm Pie Plate

I bought this enamel pie plate about 6 months ago and it has been very well tested! I never use my other pie plates or tins now. I haven't ever greased the plate as the pastry never sticks - it just needs a little nudge at the edges where I've crimped. Washing up is no trouble at all and my plate looks good as new with no chipping. I love it and have the enamel oblong pie dishes too, for crumbles, B&B pudding and pies with top crust only. They are great!!

Published 14 Nov 2011

Just like Nana used to make...by Lynn

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Enamel 24cm Pie Plate

Love this, have been looking for a traditional enamel pie plate like my Nana's for ages as the ceramic plate I'd been using was looking worse for wear. I saw this in your Edinburgh shop and snapped it up straight away. Made a delicious apple and blackberry pie as soon as I got home. It cooked evenly, easy to get off the plate (I greased it first) and just looked like the pies my Nan used to make when I was little... brilliant!

Published 26 Aug 2011

Lovely pies!by Elizabeth

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Enamel 24cm Pie Plate

I bought this pie plate on a whim, my mum had one when I lived at home and I was feeling sentimental. From the first time I used it I have been impressed. The pies are crisp and the plate is attractive enough to take to the table. Great value for money, just a shame there isn't a bigger one to provide extra pieces of pie for my teenage son!

Published 19 Aug 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed your suggestion of a larger pie plate on to our buying team

A bit dissapointedby Karen Jones

3 stars out of 5

Traditional Enamel 24cm Pie Plate

I have only used my pie plate once for an apple pie. The pie turned out well but my plate now has a large chip along the side. I'm not even sure how it happened. I was hoping it would be a bit more durable :o(

Published 30 May 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.May have been a faulty one, so I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Mums know best!by Moyra

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Enamel 24cm Pie Plate

My mother used to use this type of enamel dish for baking pies and this Lakeland one is just the job for modern times. It is inexpensive and washes easily and so fair hasn't chipped or marked like Mum's old ones used to! I've also bought the oval pie dish in two different sizes - great for roasting too.

Published 02 May 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

No more soggy bottoms!!!by Mrs Angela Boocock

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Enamel 24cm Pie Plate

Why did I every desert you 'enamel plate' I shall never know. Recently bought an enamel plate again and had quite forgotten how good pastry could be (without a soggy bottom). 24cm is an ideal size for four and both sweet a savoury pies are wonderful. I also have the oblong dishes (three sizes) and these are so useful for lasagne's, meat and potato pies etc the list is endless.

Published 20 Feb 2011

Sorting options

Sort results