You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Traditional Enamel 26cm Oblong Pie Dish
Traditional Enamel 26cm Oblong Pie Dish
4.4 stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

excellentby laura

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Enamel 26cm Oblong Pie Dish

I got quite a few of this range as a gift for my birthday and they were so good i promptly added more to my xmas list. the smaller ones are so handy for individual portions (especially if you're dieting like me) and great for popping them in the freezer for later use. i've even used the largest one for making lasagne in and cooking chicken bits and it worked great for both. i'm just sad to see half of the range is now being discontinued such a shame

Published 06 Jan 2014

Well made but deceivingly smallby Grant Peaker

4 stars out of 5

Traditional Enamel 26cm Oblong Pie Dish

I bought the 26 & 24 cm dishes as I needed 2 litre and 1.2 litre dishes. I should have done the math I suppose with the measurements but was disappointed to find on delivery that the larger was only 1 litre. I've not measured the smaller one. So they look nice, seem well made but are useless for what I need them for. I guess I'll get some use out of them at some point but be careful if buying. They are very small.

Published 02 Sep 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the dishes are too small for you and will be in touch shortly.

Great!!!by J

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Enamel 26cm Oblong Pie Dish

Excellent quality product. Superb value for money too and washed up really well!

Published 08 May 2013

I'm a fanby Raquel

4 stars out of 5

Traditional Enamel 26cm Oblong Pie Dish

Love this enamel dishes, they look so rustic and they work excellent. if I weren't living abroad I would buy the whole range

Published 09 Dec 2011

Great Pie Dishby ANN

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Enamel 26cm Oblong Pie Dish

Bought this and several more of the same but in different sizes. I find them brilliant! I wanted to assure other customers with regard to cleaning. Some customers seem to have a problem with food sticking and being unable to clean properly. I have always used my mother's advice on all cooking dishes. ALWAYS leave to steep in COLD water for a while or overnight if very bad, and you will find that the dish cleans with no problem with hot soapy water. Hope this helps. Thanks Lakeland for another traditional item!

Published 01 Dec 2011

It gets better and betterby JUNE

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Enamel 26cm Oblong Pie Dish

Thankyou Lakeland for the range of enamel dishes just like Granny used, so reminiscent of the good old days. Now lots of lovely individual pies. Would like some enamel basins for the Christmas puds. Any chance? GRANNY JUNE

Published 24 Oct 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your review. I've passed your request on to our buying team

Chips with everything!by M

2 stars out of 5

Traditional Enamel 26cm Oblong Pie Dish

I bought almost the complete set of this enamel-ware and no, I don't make chips in them, but they do chip very easily. Also we've found them almost impossible to clean properly which I find very surprising as my other, more solid, enamelware cleans like a dream. The only plus I found was the handy size range. As ever you gets what you pays for!

Published 04 Jul 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry that you've been disappointed with the enamelware I'll contact you shortly.

Freezer ready mealsby J

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Enamel 26cm Oblong Pie Dish

These dishes are fantastic. I make a huge batch of curry, divide it into the dishes, freeze them and then use them when needed. So inexpensive as well! Would it be possible to produce a range of square dishes suitable for lasagne and the like?

Published 09 Dec 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed your suggestion for a range of square dishes to the buying team.

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty