You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Apple Master
Apple Master
3.9 stars out of 5 based on 91 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 91

fantastic gadget beat expectationsby Mrs Robinson

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I am highly sceptical of most kitchen gadgets, however at the price I decided to give it a go. With three apple trees in my garden, peeling is an annual chore. This saved days. Only issue the suction cup needs to be improved. Easy as a bottle opener to use and so simple its astonishing.

Published 27 Aug 2014

oh my i love itby Mary

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I read all the reviews before I bought so I was a bit undecided, I love it, why did I wait, this is fabulous. I watched the video and it is as easy as that, we have perfect apple slices every day.

Published 15 Aug 2014

Peel the Bramleys first.by Mr WETHERALL

3 stars out of 5

Apple Master

We had identical experiences to other reviewers with Bramleys. After several frustrating attempts I was about to return it when I had one last try after peeling the apples first. It then cored and sliced very well and was still less of a fiddle than coring and slicing by hand. It makes processing easier so it will continue to be used. I cannot remove the peeling arm but at least I can remove the blade for safety. One improvement to the design would be to put some pins or some such to precisely relocate the coring/slicing plate - once it gets loose it's very difficult to realign.

Published 06 Aug 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry for the problems with Bramley apples and will be in touch shortly. We've also passed on your suggestion to improve the product to the buyer

Apple Masterby Sheila Downing

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I am very disappointed in the Apple Master. All other items bought in the past from you have been great! This item will only work if the apple is perfectly round. Useless for Bramley apples. It was bought as a present and now sits in a cupboard as it does not work. Even the demo on video use a small round apple not a large uneven one. Very disappointed in you Lakeland!

Published 06 Aug 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that you've not been so disappointed with the apple master and will be in touch shortly. The flexible blade is designed to cope with uneven surfaces so can handle potatoes and apples.

Useless gadget!by Melody

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I bought this apple peeler as, with a large number of apples on our tree, it was taking a long time to peel and core them ready for pies, crumbles etc. and this seemed a good solution to make my life easier. However, after many attempts at mastering the peeler, it was taking me far longer to partly peel (very badly) each apple and the work surface was covered in juice and pulp! A complete waste of time as it was then far harder to continue peeling each messy apple. A very bad buy!! Quicker to do by hand.

Published 30 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch shortly.

BRILLIANT APPLE MASTERby Miss wilson

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

My mum recently purchased your apple master she makes a lot of apple tarts so it was a very tedious job! Peeling and slicing down to the core not now she wizzs through her brambleys now. I was a bit dubious she is a gadgetaholic!! But got to admit this 1 works brilliantly with very little wastage well done Lakeland.

Published 29 Jan 2014

Fun and Incredibly Quickby Richard

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

We have a large number of bruised and imperfectly shaped apples which take so long to peel and core with a knife that often they get thrown away - especially the smaller ones. It takes just a few seconds to mount an apple onto this gadget and maybe 10 seconds to run it through the cutters. With a well shaped and unbruised apple, that's it. If there are imperfections, you'll need to cut them off with a sharp knife afterwards and that's much easier if you've helped the sliced apple to retain its shape by holding it loosely with your spare hand as it comes off the end.

Published 24 Jan 2014

peeler unsatisfactoryby Michael

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Apples are not uniform therefore this machine cannot cope with apples not PERFECTLY round eg BRAMLEYS. You then have to try and peel an apple that has been sliced. I shall return to my Lancashire peeler.

Published 09 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the apple master hasn't worked for you and will be in touch shortly.

Resorted to trusty knife.by Mrs Sunderland

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

As with other customers, the Apple Master is hopeless with large apples such as Bramleys. Complete waste of time as I had bought the Master specifically for cooking apples. Another box for the back of the cupboard.

Published 21 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the apple master hasn't worked as well as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Good buyby Kriti

4 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I personally prefer eating apples with the skin, but my husband insists on peeling them. Apple Master was a good choice as he can now have apples his way. You can even adjust the peel thickness. It's true peeling flatter potatoes is a hit-and-miss job, but once the machine does most of the job, it's much easier to scrape (not even peel) away the rest of the skin. I agree it's fiddly to set up in the first place, but it's real fun to use when you get in the groove. What I've not yet been able to work out is how to remove the corer for use on potatoes.

Published 19 Nov 2013

Not man enough for cooking applesby Mary

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I brought this because it showed how good it was to peel apples and as I have a bramley I thought this would be quicker. I set it all up and did a eating apple first (I add brought one so nice and round) perfect. Then tried a bramley in fact several bramley's but it would not peel them, or core them. I had them stuck half way, it will not cope with funny shape apples, large or small After e-mailing lakeland I must say I am really pleased with their response and very happy with the rest of my order. Thank you Lakeland for your help.

Published 09 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review and allowing us the opportunity to help.

the biggest thrill I've had in yearsby Jacqui Rickman

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I have 2 cooking apple trees full of miniature fruit that is so tedious to peel, core and slice with a knife. When my apple master arrived yesterday, I was so excited with its efficiency, I immediately video'd myself using it and popped it on Facebook. I think I should be on commission, but really anyone with an apple tree should buy one! I can't wait to go and pick more apples!

Published 08 Oct 2013

wonderful tool by betty mooreby Betty

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I have already got an apple "peeler" but have just ordered a second[in reserve] I used mine on T.V. food glorious food so "as seen on T.V."

Published 08 Oct 2013

best thing since sliced breadby Mrs Millsopp

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

when this apple peeler caught my husband's eye he bought it and I thought it would just be another white elephant but defo not.This is jut FAB...it even peels and cores the wonky shaped apples from our garden. Thumbs up Lakeland....my teenage children fight to use it....never thought Id see the day...help in the kitchen

Published 08 Oct 2013

apples mastered with apple masterby Mrs Duke

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

bought this item earlier today and, although, there weren't any on the shelf, the assistant found out that a delivery a few minutes earlier included 8 boxes so she talked to the "boys in the back room" and they found and unpacked one for me! Many thanks, Lakeland, for the service and the product. Thanks to it, I have 15kg of apples peeled, cored, spiraled and drying in the oven and it's not even lunch time! Just got to prepare 6kg for jam and 3 for icecream and my bumper harvest will be in control. It's quick, efficient, clean and works perfectly even with my windfalls. Lovely.

Published 26 Sep 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Sceptical but pleasantly surprisedby Mr Fairbank

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I have to say I am impressed. Quick and very clean with minimal waste, also lots of fun. A man's toy!

Published 16 Sep 2013

Brilliant productby Sally

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

We have six apple trees and I hope that this will make easy work of the glut of apples this year. It is very easy and quick to use, the results are brilliant. My children argue over who gets to use it! Hopefully their enthusiasm will continue throughout the apple picking season....

Published 16 Sep 2013

Apple corer - phew!by Hazel

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I bought one of these last year and finally got round to trying it out on the apples from a tree in our garden. I read the instructions, got confused, got my husband, got in a pickle, got hot and bothered. Then... got the laptop, got youtube on the screen, typed in apple master and there was a video from Lakeland showing how to use it. We had been putting the fruit in the wrong place - doh - and generally messed it up. I absolutely love it now. I had cored and sliced apples and whizzed through the pile of fruit. Another brilliant product from my very favourite shop.

Published 06 Sep 2013

Great in theory!by C Godfrey

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Impulse purchase! There's one sucker to stick it to the table, and the other one stands in front of it and turns the handle. After 20 minutes I produced one stripey apple looking like a photo of Saturn, cut into a fragile spiral. To make rings, cut the spiral down one side and glue the bits together again. Indispensible. Sincerest thanks to Lakeland staff for giving me my money back without sniggering at my incompetence. Next I'll try out the Fear-No-Cuts solar battery-driven Banana Skin Polisher, for that perfect fruit-bowl finish you've always envied. An hour of my life! Gone forever!

Published 02 Sep 2013

Quick preparationby Lesley

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Bought the apple master today and used it on the first batch of apples from the apple tree in the garden. Brilliant! Easy to use and very quick. Peels, cores and slices into a curl. We did 2lbs quickly and have another 11lbs to go. So pleased to have bought this. Good value for money.

Published 27 Aug 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 5. Continue to the next .

1 3 4 5

Your basket is currently empty