You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Tala Cook's Measure
Tala Cook's Measure
3.9 stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

Love thisby Daniel

5 stars out of 5

Tala Cook's Measure

Bought this a few years back. Great for measuring small amounts. Sadly the bottom has now rusted owing to repeated washing, but at that price for about 3 years use it's worth it. I will definitely be purchasing again

Published 28 Feb 2014

Does exactly what it says on the inside of the tin!!by Gideon

5 stars out of 5

Tala Cook's Measure

My mother used to have one of these many a year ago, now I have one. Excellent bit of kit for the kitchen. Came in even more useful recently when having to measure American 'cups'; which are also marked on the inside.

Published 09 Jan 2014

Excellent!by marc

5 stars out of 5

Tala Cook's Measure

This item is just so simple, and it just WORKS! The fact that I love that retro sort of look is an added bonus, but the main thing is, it just does it job so well, and for, I feel, an excellent price. X

Published 04 Aug 2011

A note from the team: Note: The Supplier has stated that the cooks measure is designed for dry food only and not for use with liquid as it's not water-tight.

Good, but rust too easilyby Ms Marshall

3 stars out of 5

Tala Cook's Measure

I have had 2 of these over the years and although I love the retro look of them and they are very handy to use, much easier than using scales, they rust soon after any prolonged contact with liquid - ie if they are left in a washing up bowl which tends to happen when baking. I echo the previous reviewer who suggested that they be made in plastic.

Published 04 Aug 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed your suggestion for a plastic version on to our buying team

Great - only one gripe...by Sarah

3 stars out of 5

Tala Cook's Measure

This is a great tool in the kitchen, I love the fact that I no longer have to use the scales. The only problem I have found is that the bottom seams (the non-painted bit) are already starting to show rust. Not sure how much longer I will be able to use this before having to buy another. Would be a lot better if Lakeland could make something like this in plastic...

Published 30 Jan 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be sure to pass on your suggestion and will be in touch shortly.

brilliant for bakers!!!by Siovhon

4 stars out of 5

Tala Cook's Measure

Saves time and wasking up. not entirely accurate for recipes that require exact measurements though...

Published 18 Jul 2010

Really usefulby Beth

5 stars out of 5

Tala Cook's Measure

This is great. I use it nearly everday and is so much quicker than getting out the weighing scales. (I don't use it for butter, as I tend to guess that straight out the wrapper/tub). It is lighter than I imagined and a bit 'tinny' but it is still in perfect condition.

Published 09 Jul 2010

Rather groovyby Mrs Appleton

3 stars out of 5

Tala Cook's Measure

I loved the look of this product, and was fed up with my normal scales. I was a bit surprised that it was made up of metal pieces, rather than seemless as I think flour, sugar etc may get stuck in there over time. It's a shame it can't measure butter, but I understand why. I have already thought about spending time working out common weights for butter in cups and making a list for future reference so I can chuck away my rubbishy old scales! Actually, that's quite sad isn't it ....

Published 11 May 2010

Good productby Becky

4 stars out of 5

Tala Cook's Measure

I have used it and I like it. It makes it easy to pour into bowls. Unfortunately you still need to use other scales for your butter!

Published 28 Feb 2010

Classic Idea but finish a little rough and disappointingby Margaret

2 stars out of 5

Tala Cook's Measure

It does work, but I have caught my finger along the seam or join a couple of times. Not quite at usual standard to be honest.

Published 10 Jan 2010

A note from the team: It's always disappointing to hear that one of our products has not been up to our usual standards. I'll be in touch about the product, please accept my apologies.

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty