You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Microwave Plate Warmers
Microwave Plate Warmers
4.0 stars out of 5 based on 28 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 28

Super microwave plate warmersby Peter

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

This is a great product. Does exactly what it says on the tin! In about a minute you have really warm plate centres, and if you leave the warmer in place for a couple of minutes after microwaving, the plates are even warmer but you can still hold the outside of the plate; so no need for oven gloves. I did not notice any rubbery smell as has been mentioned elsewhere. Convenient to store, and much cheaper than heating up the oven to warm plates. I am going to order another set.

Published 27 Aug 2014

'Very Disheartened'by Mrs HamiltonGoya

1 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

Sorry but this product did not work well for me. The dinner plates were just about warm; followed instructions to the letter.

Published 29 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll contact you shortly to help.

The best plate warmersby Bridget

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

I had some of these years ago and when they wore out Lakeland had stopped selling them. I bought some gel filled pads which leaked or exploded so didn't last long. I am very happy to have found these again - well done Lakeland for listening to your customers as I am not the only person to have requested them.

Published 25 Mar 2013

Excellentby Christine

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

These are a fantastic product. I was a bit unsure about the price of them when I bought them but I have got a couple of other types of plate warmers and they don't compare to these. They make the plates hot straight away which is great for people like me who forget to do them. No more cold plates for us. Thanks Lakeland!

Published 20 Mar 2013

Good Buy!by jean

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

I have been looking for something like this for ages, They heat the plates in minutes, and they heat the centre of the plate so you can hold the edges to serve, would really recommend.

Published 05 Mar 2013

Microwaveable plate warmersby Mrs davies

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

Just about to order my second set as I've worn out the others. They are superb and on a cold day in a cold kitchen,you can count on hot food reaching the table.Owners of Stately Homes take note!Wrapped up in a towel they can be an impromptu hand warmer. Love 'em !

Published 02 Mar 2013

Easy peasy!by Frances

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

bought this with the Remoska to use in the Caravan, but just as useful at home. Saves warming up the oven for 15mins, so cheaper to run. I have only used it with Pyrex and Portmerion plates. 2 plates, 2 plate warmers and 60 seconds, piece of cake! Warms the base but not the rim,

Published 03 Dec 2012

Exactly what it says on the tin...by A

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

You can use these day in, day out, year after year, and they seem to last for ever. Mine must be 8 years old at least. They do exactly what they say, give you piping hot plates, that are cool at the edges and can therefore be carried, in a few seconds. Magic.

Published 16 Apr 2012

Pleased ......butby FIONA

4 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

I am very pleased with this purchase and they work well but they only warm 3 plates. You can put 4 in the microwave but the plate with no warmer on top will not be warm.They should really be sold in packs of 4 I have seen others in catalogues that have 4 for the same price. Would have gave 5 stars otherwise.

Published 05 Dec 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the buying team.

Plate warmersby Gillian

2 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

I have been using these plate warmers for years on my cheap everyday plates and have no problems. However, I recently used them on my bone china Wedgewood plates and 2 of them have cracked. I am so disappointed as these plates are a discontinued line and are not replaceable. Use with care.

Published 28 Oct 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

A great innovationby Mags

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

I've had my plate warmers for years, they're still going strong and do a great job.

Published 02 May 2011

breakageby Annette

1 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

Unfortunately, we have used these on two seperate occasions and followed the timings exactly as instructed. Sadly, they have cracked two plates. Thought they were a great idea but dare not use them again.

Published 20 Apr 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry that two plates have cracked when using this item, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Breakagesby Jill Graham

1 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

I have been using these warmers for a while now and have been happy with them but I have had two cracked plates in the past couple of weeks. I have been using the correct time settins. Has anyone else had this problem? It makes quite a dramatic noise when they crack in the microwave!!

Published 19 Mar 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry that your plates have broken. I'll be in touch shortly to help.Is it possible that the plates had a small crack in them, as this would explain the breaking?

Disaster!by Mrs Brown

1 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

I thought these sounded great, but they managed to blow a perfectly circular hole in my bone china Wedgewood plate! I've just taken them back to the Bath store for a refund. My teenage son reckons they should have a military application as an explosive charge! It says 1 star on the rating, but you don't get an option for zero...

Published 31 Jan 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry to learn of what had happened with your plate, I'll be in touch shortly.

Brilliant little itemsby Mrs Day

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

Just love these and I'm so glad they are back as mine are on their last legs. Do the job brilliantly but not just for warming plates - I find them handy for other things. I heat one and pop it under a bowl of dough if it's a little cold and not rising well. I use one as a stand for a coffee pot to keep it warm. One under a sauce jug or gravy boat works well too etc. Really the uses are endless. Numerous friends have asked me about them so they'll be pleased to hear they are back in stock too. To the lady whose plate cracked . . . some types of plates just don't work well with them; I have an ironstone plate that stays cold but all standard pottery, porcelain and china are great. I highly recommend them

Published 31 Dec 2010

Best thing since sliced breadby Daphne Dale

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

I adore these plate warmers, I run a B & B and they are just the job. The plates heat up in a minute and the edges are cool, so no burnt fingers. Fantastic

Published 27 Nov 2010

Watch out!by Alison Harris

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

I received no instructions with my pack and rang Customer Services for guidance. Immediate and precise advice immediately given as always - thanks. Be aware; anyone trying to guess length of time to be placed in microwave - 80 seconds is the maximum for 4 plates!!

Published 13 Nov 2010

A great buyby George Baxter

4 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

Wow, these are good. They get your plates hot in no time, but they remain handle-able because the rims don't heat up. Genius! And they take up so little room in the kitchen. But the warmers themselves get VERY hot -- just make sure you've got a trivet spare to lay them on when they're done, unless you're going to use them at the table to keep serving dishes warm, that is.

Published 19 Jul 2010

An efficient plate warmerby John

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

We had a set of these quite some years ago, and they were excellent but a couple of years ago needed some replacements and found they were not available, tried a substitute but not good enough. They have now appeared again at Lakeland and we now have lovely hot plates to lay the food on. They heat up so quickly and retain their heat for quite some time. Highly recommended.

Published 10 Jun 2010

A cautionary tale !by Diana

3 stars out of 5

Microwave Plate Warmers

An excellent product, but it is important to follow the instructions. I was heating five plates which were not hot after the recommended time, so I thought it would be OK to give them a little longer - it wasn't ! Two of my favourite plates plates ruined by a huge crack across the middle.

Published 01 May 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review on the plate warmers. I'm sorry that you have had problems with it breaking your plates. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2