You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Lakeland Mixing Bowls
Lakeland Mixing Bowls
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 21 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 21

Sorry Lakeland - not goodby Jackie

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

I have had to return two sets of these as the side of a bowl has split. Refund no problem (thank you) but not well made or maybe it was this particular batch...

Published 01 Aug 2013

Very goodby Lorna

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

I have these and they are very big for their size. Sadly my big one (due to my fault) cracked, after I dropped it taking it out of the freezer. I now use it as a pot plant holder.

Published 15 Jul 2013

what it says on the tinby Joy

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

Light, non-slip and easy to clean. Easily stacked to store. Good colour too.

Published 02 Mar 2013

Brilliant productby Lowri

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

I bought these bowls to replace an old plastic bowl. They are absolutely fabulous, great colour and this is the thing.. I'm baking and cooking more now because I have these bowls to do it with. What's that about? Highly recommend and thank you Lakeland.

Published 27 Feb 2013

Great Bowls !by Susan MILLER

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

Bought these before Christmas and have used them over and over already. For mixing and for storing. They don't 'run away' on the counter when you are mixing ... and they don't spill either when the lid's on! And they nest nicely when not in use.

Published 29 Jan 2013

Very goodby Michelle Young

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

I replaced my older bowls with these, they are very good, storage isn't a problem with them. I find I use the medium size most but the larger one is great for big cake mixes.

Published 27 Nov 2012

Value for money but the quality could be better.by Karen

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

These bowls are value for money in that you get 3 that fit into each other and come with lids. However I have used the bowls and they now have very small scratches in them from a hand held electric mixer. This is disappointing as they are not really any better than my old cheaper one that I replaced as it had the same marks from the same thing. They are not bad, I just expected better quality from a Lakelands product.

Published 07 May 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. It's always possible that metal utensils or beaters will mark bowls over time. They are quite robust though so will last better than most.Thank you for your time and feedback.

Rather shallow but still very usefulby A J

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

When mixing cakes, I prefer a taller and narrower bowl as they seem generally to prevent ingredient being thrown over the side. These are too shallow and too wide for that. I have used the two larger ones when hand-mixing bread doughs and, with the covers in place, they are perfect when allowing doughs to rise. as the largest is too wide to cover with cling film. Good value overall

Published 02 Apr 2012

Very usefulby Kirstin

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

I have had these bowls for several months. I have used them for everything from baking, to serving salads. They seem to be hard wearing - tolerating an electric mixer and regularly going in the dishwasher. The spout makes them ideal for pouring, and the lids perfect for storing left overs. Considering buying another set as I use them so much!

Published 04 Jan 2012

Great bowlsby pat

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

I have had these useful bowls for 6 months but when I heated a tomato based product in the smallest one it stained really badly. I mistakenly thought that they were stainproof. Apart from this I am really satisfied with them.

Published 07 Oct 2011

Greatby Ruth

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

These are fantastic bowls, dont stain, lids fit very well - the only critisium is that they dont bounce - I have managed to drop the little one about a year ago and now have just dropped both the other ones in the same day and they have cracked! :-(

Published 02 Jun 2011

fantasticby Rachel

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

These are excellent value. I use mine for so many things. It's great to have a pouring lip on a bowl and the lids have proved very useful too. Highly recommended.

Published 27 Nov 2010

Mixing Bowlsby Mrs Jos

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

I bought a set of these bowls last year and I am very pleased with them. They are good for storing and have airtight lids. They are good sizes and because of their non slip bottoms do not move around when mixing food. I have turned them upside down to store sponge cakes - great! I have not encountered staining or breaking with my bowls. I think they are a good buy!

Published 24 Jun 2010

excellentby Miss SHAH

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

Love these bowls - had them for a year and we use them all the time. Well made, lightweight, non-slip and very easy to clean. Haven't stained at all and the lid fits well for storage.

Published 23 Jun 2010

Looked promising!by Alison

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

These bowls looked lovely and prefect for all the baking and storing things I had in mind, sadly within weeks of getting them the rim had broken on the little one and the medium one had split from top to bottom. The large one is still ok but I had expected them to last longer, they were only lighly used and stored inside each other on the shelf

Published 14 Jun 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry that the bowls have been such a disappointment. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Good bowls.by Joanna

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

I quite like the cheerful colour of these and the good selection of sizes, however my ownly dislike is that they seem to stain really easily, other than that I think they are pretty good value.

Published 10 May 2010

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

Nice Bowlsby Deborah McAndrew

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

I have just received these and not only do they look good, but the range of sizes means that I've got a bowl for practically anything I want to mix. They clean up a treat, are nicely stable with the rubber ring at the bottom and look stylish. The fitted lids are a good idea as well. I'm very pleased.

Published 20 Mar 2010

Brilliant!!by Mrs Holland

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

We use them for baking, salads etc and are the lids are really usefully when making bread!

Published 20 Feb 2010

Great Bowls, but annoying sticky label on the top.by Mrs Wills

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

I'm really pleased with these 3 bowls - my Mum had a set of similar pouring bowls which I have coveted for years but could not find, and so much to her relief I now have my own set! The pouring lip is a very handy feature, but also which is not very clear from your photo there is a rim all the way round and a small handle protrusion which makes it very easy to hold the bowl one handed when pouring out the contents. The lids make it easy to store leftovers in the fridge without the need for clingfilm. But, my one gripe with this product is the infuriating label stuck on the top of the largest lid, which is proving a pain to remove. I tried soaking in hot soapy water in an attempt to soften the glue - the paper came off with a bit of a rub, but I am still left with a sticky residue and, to my annoyance, small scratches on the areas where I have been able to completely remove the residue.

Published 05 Feb 2010

So Useful!by Sandra

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mixing Bowls

Definately value for money. I have only had these for a month but used them so many times. Really handy to have the lids (saves on cling film), and great to store as they all fit inside each other with the lids on too.

Published 27 Apr 2009

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty