You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin
Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin
3.5 stars out of 5 based on 23 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 23

Disappointed in SW Franceby Letitia

1 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

I used my loaf tin for the first time this morning. Unfortunately my "Irish Brack" stuck to the tin. Trying to remove it I have scratched the inside so doubly disappointed. Must purchase liners!

Published 30 Jul 2013

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product. We do recommend greasing or using cake release but cake liners would certainly help to ease the Irish brack and other delicious baked goodies from your loaf tin. Please avoid using metal utensils as they can so easily scratch the coating of the tin.

5 star productby melanie powell

5 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

Does what it says on the tin! Excellent product. Definitely better than other loaf tins available perhaps because it is moulded from one piece of metal with no joins - so also very easy to keep clean

Published 08 Jul 2013

Best I've ever ownedby elaine

5 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

Like other reviewers, I have tried a variety of non-stick and silicone loaf tins and none have worked. These, however, do exactly what they promise. The loaf slides out so easily and the tin is completely clean. Same applies to the roasting tray. Definitely recommended.

Published 26 Mar 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Genius!by Mrs Anne Richards

5 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

I've just bought the Bakingenius loaf tin & it's amazing.. Loaves just slip out of the tin! Thankyou so much.

Published 25 Jun 2012

Doesn't last -by Robert

2 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

Bought mine in May this year and it worked great for a while. Now, just into November there are remains clinging to corned of the pan and the surface of the horizontal edges are now sticking. Experience tells me that it won't be long before the pan itself starts sticking. I think I am going for a non-coated tin next time.

Published 18 Oct 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry for the problem and would like to put things right for you, so I'll be in touch shortly to help.

disappointing by Toby

1 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

Hasn't worked since the first use. Followed instructions to the letter, but sticks every time. Carried on in frustration, but now giving up.

Published 29 Aug 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your comments and taking the time to email our customer services team. I'm glad they were able to sort this out for you.

Not really worth the moneyby Mrs Jones

1 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

Sorry Lakeland - have to agree with the people who said this tin sticks. It is great for bread but not for my favourite fruit loaf recipe - even after greasing the tin I lost half the loaf as it was 'solidly stuck' to the bottom of the tin. Quite expensive for a loaf tin and really disappointed that I will only be able to use it for bread or line the tin, which rather defeats the object of buying it as my old tin which I had to line performed perfectly OK.

Published 19 Aug 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review and for taking the time to chat on the phone. I'm pleased we were able to resolve this for you

Best loaf tin I have ever purchasedby Christine

5 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

I particularly like the good handles on this sturdy tin, which make lifting out very hot tins from the oven so much easier and safer. The first thing I baked in the tin was a sticky ginger cake, with walnuts and dates. I let the cake cool for a short while, eased the sides with a spatula (out of habit) and hey presto the cake dropped cleanly from the tin leaving not a crumb. Very impressive and I shall certainly buy more from the range.

Published 29 Jul 2011

Non Stick!!by Mr Boden

1 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

This great new non stick coating...... guess what it sticks. I waited for my delivery of new pans looking forward to what I would be making first, cherry and almond loaf. No more lining tins great!! But alas teflons new coating isnt all it is claimed to be. I wish I had been abit more cynical and lined the tin. Always remember if it sounds too good to be true, then it probably is. Next to test is my silicone muffin tray, fingers crossed it is not a completely sticky weekend.

Published 21 May 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the tin has proved to be disappointing. I'll be in touch shortly.

Fantastic nonstick loaf panby Terri

5 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

I have two of these which I use really regularly for baking whole wheat bread. The bread comes out really easily and they are so easy to clean. You just need to be really careful not to scratch them with metal utensils when washing up. Mine have a few marks on the outside but these don't affect the performance.

Published 12 Apr 2011

non stick sticksby Mrs Hazel Miller

2 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

I bought two of these tins as I make brown bread every day. The first couple of times it was brilliant as the bread just fell out. However, I washed the tins (against my better judgment) in the dishwasher and I am now having trouble getting the bread out of them. I've just checked the website and it seems they are advertised as dishwasher safe. I'm really disappointed. I spend literally hundreds with Lakeland both online and in their shop and think that its the best shop ever - but on this occasion I'm sort of pleased that I'm not the only one having problems with the tins.

Published 03 Sep 2010

A note from the team: Many thanks for placing your review on the tins. Sorry you have been disappointed. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Doesn't seem to like heavy useby Mrs Farrell

2 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

I bought this tin in December 2009, and thought I'd found the perfect loaf tin - perfect size, non-stick seemed fantastic - so I sent the tins to my sisters for Christmas. However now, 7 months on, the non-stick properties have virtually vanished and I have had to bin it. I use the loaf tin solely for bread, one or two times a day, so maybe it just isn't suited to such heavy use.

Published 02 Jul 2010

A note from the team: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to learn that the non-stick coating has virtually worn off. We'll be in touch shortly to sort this out for you.

Disappointingby Mrs PARRY

1 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

Used for the first time tonight to make a banana and chocolate loaf, resisted the temptation to grease/oil it before use but wished I had as the loaf stuck to the bottom of the tin. It took quite a while to get it out and some of the loaf was still stuck to the bottom when I eventually did. I think the product is still usable as seams to be a good solid tin just not in my case non-stick as the product review states which is a shame hence 1 star.

Published 16 Jun 2010

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

Handy handles!by Naomi

5 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

I have been delighted with this, it is really solid and the handles help you get the tin out of the oven easily. I have not tested the non-stick element as I always use it with a Lakeland loaf tin liner (which I would also recommend!).

Published 07 Jun 2010

wowby Mrs E. A Dunlop

5 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

I have used this tin this afternoon to make a date and walnut loaf. After bringing the tin out of the oven I let it cool for a few minutes then turned the tin over and out shot the loaf! no oiling was required beforehand and the loaf did not stick anywhere on the tin, so far I am very impressed.

Published 11 May 2010

Superb cake/bread tinby Susan Sant

5 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

Brilliant! Use a lot. Not for bread, as I have a bread maker, but for cakes. My one delight is a fabulous lemon drizzle cake and it comes out just perfect each time using this tin. The best I've ever had. For cake making I usually smear marg/butter around sides and base and add some baking parchment to the base to be on safe side but really it doesn't need it. Highly recommend this product.

Published 08 May 2010

2lb baking genius loaf tinby Ms Fisher

5 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

I bought this several months ago. It is brilliant it is unbelievable. It doesn�t stick at all and cleans with a wipe!

Published 07 Mar 2010

Superb Non Stick - Design Winnerby O Martin

5 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

Just received these and I am delighted with the performance. The loaf just literally fell out of the tin. The look and feel of this brand spells quality too. Moulded in one piece from quite heavy gauge metal, no buckling and the handles are a great design feature too as you can easily get a firm hold of the tin with oven gloves without touching the loaf itself. Definitely going to collect more of this brand. Delia you've got the wrong tins get these.

Published 03 Mar 2010

Great So far!by Annette Griffiths

5 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

I bought one of these tins a few weeks ago and so far it has done everything the description promised. It really is non-stick so far and did clean perfectly. It has encouraged me to buy products from the range in the future.

Published 16 Sep 2009

Tin too bigby Audrey Sterritt

3 stars out of 5

Bakingenius 2lb Loaf Tin

I purchased three of these tins availing of your 3 for 2 offer. The tins are very good quality and the bread just slips out when inverted, however they are just too big, nearer to 3lb than 2lb. I bake for a market and would have to raise my price substantially to make a profit using this tin. I was very disppointed as I thought I had at last found the ideal loaf tin. I find no fault with the actual tin, just the size.

Published 12 Sep 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry you've had such difficulties with the loaf tin. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2