You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Circulon 26cm Lidded Chef Pan
Circulon 26cm Lidded Chef Pan
4.6 stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

The perfect stir fry panby James Owers

5 stars out of 5

Circulon 26cm Lidded Chef Pan

A TV chef had put his name to my last stir fry pan which lasted only three months of daily use. This Circulon cost twice as much but has already lasted twice as long without a mark. The surface is truly amazing and I have never found anything to stick even though I use a very high temperature to cook with rapeseed oil. This is the best stir fry pan that I have found and the lid has also been very useful at times.

Published 31 Mar 2014

chef pan and induction hobsby Terence

5 stars out of 5

Circulon 26cm Lidded Chef Pan

When we had to ditch our last non-ferrous and not inexpensive pans because of a new induction hob, I was not a happy bunny. Entrance, the chef pan, which distributes the heat so well, it will behave like a wok, when needed to, and stir-fries chopped veg in a trice. In a village without gas, this is a revelation. I love my Circulon pans - they lure me into the kitchen, daily - and of all of them, this, with the skillet, is my favourite. Ten out of ten for utility and doing what 'it says on the tin'.

Published 20 Mar 2013

Best pan I've ever hadby Sophie

5 stars out of 5

Circulon 26cm Lidded Chef Pan

I think this might be the best purchase I've made from Lakeland - it is properly non-stick and has stayed that way after a lot of use. I use it on my induction hob and it heats very evenly - I cook almost everything in it. I find it so much more forgiving than my Le Creuset pans, which I regularly manage to burn things to the bottom of by getting distracted... It also goes in the oven (fits my standard size one) and the lid fits well. Really excellent and worth the money.

Published 19 Nov 2012

change of handlesby Cherry

3 stars out of 5

Circulon 26cm Lidded Chef Pan

I really like this range of pans - the non-stick is excellent and the base is ideal for an AGA. However I would love to be able to buy the "lidded chef pan" with two small handles rather than a long one. Like many people I store my pans in a deep drawer and find the long handles inconvenient. It would also make an excellent casserole in this configuration.

Published 18 Oct 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We've passed your suggestion forward to our buyers to look in to further.

Best Pan Everby Rebecca

5 stars out of 5

Circulon 26cm Lidded Chef Pan

I love this pan, non-stick is excellent if not the best I've seen very little wastage and so easy to clean, its also very strong and durable without being to heavy. Everything I have cooked in this has turned out perfectly from curries to risottos as it gives such even heat distribution. I also love the fact it comes with a lid.

Published 28 May 2012

Superb pan, but watch the handleby Mr Brown

4 stars out of 5

Circulon 26cm Lidded Chef Pan

I bought one of these pans from Lakeland's Stratford-Upon-Avon store to replace an ageing pan which had lasted me 12+ years. This is a superb pan, beautifully even heat and almost magical non-stick. I have now used it for several weeks and love it. One criticism, however, is the handle. It is balanced but too smooth, so that it is quite difficult to pour or tilt the pan as it is inclined to slip in your hand and revert to the upright position. A handle with a dimple or groove in it would mean that you would have more control. That is the only thing stopping me from giving it five stars.

Published 17 Feb 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. I've passed your comments on to our Buying team so they can consider an improvement to the handle.

A pan my husband cannot destroy!by Mrs Karen Connolly

5 stars out of 5

Circulon 26cm Lidded Chef Pan

At last! Having swallowed hard at the price I went ahead and ordered one of these chef pans (and a saucepan in the same range)...it has not been out of use since. Best of all it is indestructible, my husband (a great cook but with a strange ability to kill pans) has mistreated it thoroughly (frying at hot temperatures, using metal spoon to stir, dumping in dishwasher etc and it still looks as good as new. It seems all those cheap pans were a false economy...

Published 04 Jul 2011

Worth every pennyby Samantha

5 stars out of 5

Circulon 26cm Lidded Chef Pan

This cookware range is certainly not cheap but it's worth every penny. The chef pan is in use almost every day here. On the hob or in the oven, the food is always perfectly cooked and never sticks. Allow the pan to cool then pop in the dishwasher and it comes up looking like new.

Published 25 Apr 2011

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty