You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Stellar Magnetic Knife Rack
Stellar Magnetic Knife Rack
4.8 stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

keep safeby Ms Hayes

5 stars out of 5

Stellar Magnetic Knife Rack

our new kitchen has much less counter space so I was looking for something to keep knives off. I didn't want something with knives supplied as I've collected mine over years and love them all. the kitchen fitter installed it for me and I've loved it ever since. I also keep my nutmeg grater on it so I can use that very easily. Fabulous and very very safe.

Published 19 Mar 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

The cutting edge!by Kath

5 stars out of 5

Stellar Magnetic Knife Rack

What a great product. All my most used knives and scissors at hand. The magnet is very strong so no chance of them falling. No more rummaging around to find in the drawer. Brilliant

Published 06 May 2011

Elegant & usefulby Mrs Ciesielska-Glaszewska

5 stars out of 5

Stellar Magnetic Knife Rack

This stainless steal rack for knifes is amaizing! Good value for maney and high quality. Very elegant looking in my kitchen and useful. Now I have more space in my drawers for somthing else.

Published 18 Feb 2011

Great product!by Mrs Catherine Bishop

5 stars out of 5

Stellar Magnetic Knife Rack

Looked this up on an auction site first and it was cheaper from Lakeland! Fantastic strong magnet and looks (and is) good quality. I first thought I was going to pull it off the wall! So the best way to get the knives off is not to pull but to twist them off.

Published 22 Jan 2011

heavy & powerfulby Mr ramsay

5 stars out of 5

Stellar Magnetic Knife Rack

A great piece of work, took about 5mins to put up. Knives almost need two hands to pull them of the rack (no fear of a knife falling off on its own accord). It would be helpful to have the screw & drill bit sizes on a piece of paper. I settled for No 8 drill bit, which gave the wall plug a snug fit

Published 14 Jan 2011

A note from the team: Thanks you for your helpful review. I'll pass your comments on to our buying team, so they can consider it in the future.

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways...by H Wells

5 stars out of 5

Stellar Magnetic Knife Rack

Magnetic strips are my by far favourite way to store knives - clattering around in drawers blunts them, and knife blocks always seem a bit unhygienic, as well as limiting the size and number of your knives. This strip is reassuringly strong, and large enough to take five of our knives and a pair of scissors.

Published 06 Dec 2010

Great!by Mr Camps

4 stars out of 5

Stellar Magnetic Knife Rack

Very strong magnet, holds even the heaviest knives. Very pleased. A little difficult to fix to the wall horizontally as the fixing holes do not allow for any adjustment, but otherwise excellent.

Published 21 Mar 2010

Stellar magnetic knife rackby Brian

4 stars out of 5

Stellar Magnetic Knife Rack

My one and only previous review of a Lakeland product was about their 2 slice toaster and I was far from happy with it. So why continue to shop at Lakeland? Well, within 24 hours of sending in my review I received an offer of a full refund on the toaster, so I knew I could shop there again with absolute confidence of customer satisfaction. Following the purchase of a new knife on which my wife managed to cut herself almost immediately when fishing it out of the cutlery drawer, we decided that a magnetic knife rack was the answer. The Stellar rack in Lakeland was both visually attractive and impressive in its build quality - almost overpoweringly so you might say, but I was fairly certain that any knife placed on it was going to stay put. We purchased it and decided where it should be fitted in our tiled kitchen. Fixing it up with the screws and plugs provided was fairly straightforward but there was room for improvement. There are some basic instructions on the box and a useful template but nowhere could I find the diameter of the drill required for the plastic plugs. By starting with a 4mm drill and working my way up I found that 8mm was the answer. The other criticism I have is that both fixing holes are round. If one of them had been slightly elongated horizontally and the other vertically then minor adjustments could have been made to ensure that the finished result was right. Anyway, it took about 15 minutes to install it and we loaded it up with our knives. Holding power was excellent and the appearance highly attractive and potentially dust free, so I award it 4 stars out of five and look forward to getting many years of use out of it.

Published 24 Oct 2009

Good productby Sue

5 stars out of 5

Stellar Magnetic Knife Rack

Excellent for my small kitchen - I didn't think it would hold my cleaver even though the picture shows it doing so! It does, and also holds scissors without a problem. Saves fumbling round to put the right knife in the right slot in the worktop knife block too

Published 15 May 2009

The safe optionby Kenneth Goble

5 stars out of 5

Stellar Magnetic Knife Rack

Loses its cheaper alternatives hands down for build, holding power and ease of cleaning. Previously purchased magnetic racks have either lacked power to hold items strongly enough or encouraged foreign matter to adhere to the magnetic strips which meant constant cleaning to avoid possibility of salmonella. A quality product easily fitted and a boon to the chef !

Published 30 Jan 2009

Sorting options

Sort results