You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Banana Bag
Banana Bag
3.9 stars out of 5 based on 206 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 206

banana bagby Frances

5 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

I've had my bag for about 4 years and it's brilliant. I keep the bananas in the plastic bag I buy them in. That way the inside of the bag stays clean and it doesn't in any way affect the freshness

Published 12 May 2014

Amazedby yvonne

5 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

Bought on the off chance that it may work - FANTASTIC - in fact I have to take one out so it will ripen up, dont have to make any more banana cake with the old brown soft bananas - it's saving many hours and money of baking. Just an amazing product.

Published 08 Mar 2014

It really worksby Inge

5 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

Every time I get a banana out of the bag in the refrigerator, I marvel. It really keeps the bananas from ripening too fast. Brilliant!

Published 27 Feb 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

Mrs Allenby Mrs Allen

4 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

My husband loves to have a banana in the morning with his breakfast cereal. But we were always running out and having to make an extra trip to the shops to buy more. As they ripen so quickly I only ever bought a few in at a time. Reading the reviews, the banana bag seemed the perfect answer. I purchased one and included it with my husband's Christmas gifts! We have been very pleased with the results and no longer run out of bananas! We just have a problem now with the lining of the bag which has shifted all to one side and we can't get it back into position, despite our efforts.

Published 29 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Should the inner lining of your bag slip out of position, lay it fully open on a flat surface then with the flat of your hand, use a firm stroking motion to ease it back into place. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Banana bagby Beryl

5 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

Had my bag for a while now, and does keep the banana's well, and very pleased not to be throwing overripe fruit away. Today, thought I would wash the bag, only to find the inside spotted with mould stain which did not come clean with washing. Is this detrimental to the fruit at all? Or is it still safe to use?

Published 20 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review.It's such an amazing product that prolongs the life of bananas.If you do get a little mould spot it's usually as a result of moisture on the fruit. Some supermarkets keep them in such cold conditions the skin can be very wet - to avoid this give the bananas a wipe before placing them in the bag.The bag will be still safe to use.

It works!by Patricia

5 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

There are so many kitchen things that claim to work, but this really does. I bought it with a cynical view but was astonished to find that the bananas in it keep beautifully and stay green/yellow which is how I like them. This is the first review of anything I have bought but I felt that others should know how good it is.

Published 09 Sep 2013

best buy ever!by angela

5 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

As I suffer from diabetes type 1 ,I supplement my diet with a banana a day I was throwing away so many,but now I keep up to six at a time in the bag and they are perfect every time

Published 28 Aug 2013

My banana bagby Marion

5 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

I love this bag especially now that I live on my own. I only shop once every 2 weeks and have a banana every day. The skins, when they have been in the fridge for a few days, do go pale brown but the fruit inside is fine.The only thing is the bag could do with being a bit larger.

Published 12 Jun 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We've passed your suggestion to our buying team to consider extending the range

Great quality product, highly recommendby Miss Angus

5 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

This is a fantastic product that has changed my life (and saved me a lot of money on grocery shopping) since I purchased it. I find that my bananas stay fresh more than 2 weeks after I buy them.Thank you banana bag!

Published 01 Mar 2013

Barbaraby Barbara

5 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

Absolutely wonderful. I don't waste anymore bananas and they really do keep for about 2 weeks (I've tested it out). Such a simple device and I'm always telling anyone I come into contact with when bananas come into the conversation - you have got to get one of these brilliant bags! Worth its weight in gold!!

Published 01 Mar 2013

Size is importantby Mrs Thomas

3 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

The bag works but it's far too small. The point of it is to keep bananas fresh to save having to shop for them frequently. However, the bag will not hold 6 large bananas which is a 3 day supply for me.

Published 05 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review and your suggestion for a larger bag. We've passed this to our buyers to look in to further.

Yes it worksby Susan

4 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

It does work, as long as your fridge isn't turned down too low (otherwise they go black). I haven't thrown any bananas away since I got it, so it is worth the money. However, it is large and bulky and takes up a whole salad compartment in my not-very-big fridge. I think a smaller version would be useful for those of us who are occasional banana eaters and buy only 3 or 4 at a time.

Published 04 Dec 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to pass on your suggestion of a smaller version.

banana bagby Sally-Ann

4 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

excellent product. I live in the Tropics and keep my bananas in this bag ALL THE TIME, the last over a week, where as in the tropical air they are over ripe in 2 days! Must wipe over often to avoid mildew

Published 22 Oct 2012

Why did I wait so long?by Sarah Swan

5 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

This is one of the best things ever. I've wasted so many bananas - never again!

Published 25 Sep 2012

Top Bananas!by Angela

5 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

I'm not a fan of ripe bananas or too much banana bread so I bought this bag a month or so ago. I never cease to be amazed when I take out a banana because the bag always keeps the fruit fresh and to my taste. Excellent product that really works.

Published 13 Aug 2012

Go bananasby Norma D

5 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

What a great product. Havn't wasted any bananas since I bought this six months ago.

Published 03 Jul 2012

Beautiful Bananas!by Lara

5 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

I got this bright little bag a couple of months ago and have to say it has been a great purchase and worth every penny. The Banana Bag saves so many bananas from going to waste, as well as being a colourful addition to the fridge! The banana skins do discolour, but inside they are as fresh and tasty as you could hope for!

Published 15 Jun 2012

wow, does what it saysby Sharron

5 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

Brilliant, I love my bananas before they go ripe, which is too quick, and end up wasting them. Have had bunch in bag in fridge for two weeks and still just the same. Wow know more wastage. Highly recommend this

Published 21 May 2012

waste of moneyby Mrs WEBB

1 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

I purchased two of these bags some time ago,one for my son. We both found that the bananas lasted no longer than if we left them on the side so stopped using them. My son ended up throwing his away and mine is discarded in a cupboard somewhere .

Published 19 Apr 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Bananas over ripen in minimal warmth and spoil in very low temperatures. The bag keeps them cool enough to keep the flesh firm and stop over ripening but warm enough to stop the flesh chilling enough to spoil. You may need to wipe any excess moisture from the banana skin before putting into the bag.I'll be in touch shortly to help.

It works - and the instructions are a work of comic geniusby Rachael Dunlop

5 stars out of 5

Banana Bag

1. This product works. 2. The closely typed A5 page of instructions are hysterical.

Published 05 Apr 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 11. Continue to the next .

1 3 4 5

Your basket is currently empty