You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

50 Presentation Bags
50 Presentation Bags
3.9 stars out of 5 based on 42 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 42

Giant cookiesby Ms Bernadette Bohan

5 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

I am in Ireland and have bought these bags for about 4 years now to use for my giant chocolate chip cookies.Sometimes my cookies only just fit into the bag.Great buy.

Published 25 Jul 2014

fantastic idea!by daniela

5 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

I used them a lot for everything, not just for sweets or biscuits. I used them as 'thank you' bags for my children birthday parties, filled with small toys and sweet for all the children to take away. I used them in the bathroom guest`s filled with loose bath sugar. For Easter I put some shredded colored tissue paper and a small chocolate eggs for friends and family when they stay with us. Very good. I don't mind the size, they are perfect.

Published 06 Feb 2014

Fantasticby Katharine

5 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

I use these bags a lot, for christmas goodies in my homemade hampers and during the year for other gifts too. They are a great price for so many bags. I would love to see a smaller size... i cut these in half and re-seal with a heat sealer but it is a lot of hassle!!

Published 21 Nov 2013

Presentation Bagsby Mrs Johnston

1 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

Your Christmas presentation bags are excellent. why the flimsy rubbish ones you have for the remaining part of the year. Very disappointing for Lakeland.

Published 06 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll pass on your comments as a product improvement suggestion.

What a disappointment?by helen

1 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

I so wish that I had read the reviews on these bags before I purchased them in store. What a disappointment? The bags are thin and flimsy with 'no body' to them. I was expecting a cellophane bag that was of good quality to package my culinary efforts. I had to abandon them and go and buy some others. Very disappointed and not the quality I was expecting from Lakeland.

Published 24 Jan 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the bags and we're expecting them to be cellophane. I'll be in touch shortly.

not what i thought they'd beby Vanessa Jane

1 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

Bought these based on the other suggested items that pop up when you are searching. I was looking at the presentation stickers and these bags were suggested to me as other things i might like to consider, I therefore thought the the bags would be like the ones shown in the Presentation-Stickers image - Alas these are very floppy bags, made of very soft plastic, and not the very stiff crinkly more proffessional bags as shown in the Presentation-Stickers image. Bit disappointed-not what i wanted.

Published 15 Nov 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the bags aren't as expected but pleased we've been able to help.

Loved them!!by Terry

5 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

I bought these to package food for an event. They were lovely. Maintained their shape and no ''crimped'' look with the ribbon.

Published 15 Oct 2012

not what i expectedby lucy

2 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

Thought these would be fantastic for putting some cakes and christmas cookies in for gifts for christmas and the dimensions seemed perfect for this. However they have been delivered now and i belive the dimensions are wrong, infact they resemble a similar shape to a bottle gift bag which unfortunatly doesnt give me a big enough base to fill with delicate treats. Great idea though and definatly a good buy if that's the shape you are after.

Published 08 Oct 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the bags haven't been as expected. We've looked at the dimensions and they are correct. When they are taken out of the packing they do ressemble bottle bags but they do open up to offer a gussetted base to fill with your required items. We'll be in touch shortly to help further.

Great value, very usefulby Lousie

5 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

At a very useful size, and at this price they are fantastic value. It really makes a difference to my sweets and chocolates when presented in these with a nice little bow. Any plans for a smaller size?

Published 27 Sep 2012

A note from the team: We've passed your suggestion for a smaller version to our buying team to consider.

Look professionalby Mrs Fox

5 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

I have used these bags for the first time to present home made biscuits and mini muffins for sale at a charity event. Tied with coloured ribbon, they looked really good.

Published 28 Aug 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

They do the jobby Jennie

4 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

I really wanted cellophane bags for cakes and biscuits as I believe they keep the contents fresher, but bought these instead - and although they don't have the look I was after they still do the job very well and a pretty ribbon does wonders!

Published 19 Jul 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Great for a Professional Lookby Sandra

5 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

I love these bags and have been using them for years, I use them for when I make tablet at Christmas for presents and tie them with ribbon, they are also great for many other uses as they give a professional look, would like them in a size which would take the size of a cake made in Lakeland's 2lb loaf tin they are wide enough but not quite long enough to tie at the end with ribbon but they can fold up at the end and close with a decorative sticky label.

Published 04 Jun 2012

Great little bagsby Mrs Robinson

5 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

I love these little bags, we have used them for xmas gifts, teacher presents and bake sales, they have never let us down!

Published 01 May 2012

Change of Qualityby Rachael

1 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

Always buy these to put cupcakes in as treats for family ect. always buy 3 or 4 packs at a time but the last ones I bought have had a dramatic change of quality really really dissapointed in them. The hunt is on again now to find stronger ones.

Published 17 Apr 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. The buyer has confirmed that the bags we're selling now are from a different production batch, however, their quality should be the same as previously as the supplier has confirmed the bags are made from the same material and in the same factory as previously.We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Really Disappointedby Ornella

1 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

Was given the task of buying some presentation bags for gifts & not much time to get this done. Knew I couldn't go wrong with Lakeland so had a pack put by in my local store but when I came to use them, just like some other reviewers was so incredibly disappointed with the quality. Flimsy, not good at all and just so surprised. My first real disappointment with Lakeland.

Published 19 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Ideal for giftsby Verity

5 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

As a keen baker there is nothing more I love than giving homemade cupcakes, cookies etc as gifts. These bags are a good size and with a little imagination can look stunning. I will continue to buy them and would recommend them too!

Published 24 Feb 2012

Very good I willby Miss Evans

5 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

Very good for cakes.I will buy this again.

Published 20 Feb 2012

Not what they wereby Rachel

1 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

I have been using Lakeland presentation bags for several years. I ran out of last year's supply, and bought what I thought was the same product yesterday. However, the material of the bags has changed (I was informed in the store today), and is now not shiny, but looks like any ordinary Lakeland plastic bag. For presentation purposes I want my bags to be shiny and completely transparent. Please, could you possibly go back to what you used to make?

Published 28 Dec 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. The supplier has confirmed that the item has not been changed, so it may be that you've had a pack from a poor batch, so I'll be in touch shortly to help.

great idea but ...by GLYNIS

3 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

these bags are a great idea and home made gifts look great in them but am I the only one that has trouble getting them open with out them splitting down the creases. Some times I split 1 in 3 bags no matter how careful I am. Could they be 'stronger' please?

Published 27 Dec 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for bringing this to our attention, it sounds like you've had a faulty batch of presentation bags. All of your Lakeland products are covered by our unconditional guarantee and we'll happily put things right. We'll be in touch.

Nice for presents!by Zara

3 stars out of 5

50 Presentation Bags

Nice bags for present giving. The size is fine and as someone said they can always be trimmed. The quality is not quite as good as I had hoped, maybe a little thin. If you are buying for Christmas then I recommend the Christmas bags instead. That said, I will be using them!

Published 09 Nov 2011

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next .

1 3

Your basket is currently empty