You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt
EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt
3.4 stars out of 5 based on 17 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 17 of 17

Smooth and Tangy!by Joan

5 stars out of 5

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt

I love this lemon yoghurt with fresh blueberries - my husband prefers it straight! Whichever way it is served it is delicious - so smooth with a tang.

Published 12 Feb 2013

BEST TASTING YOGURT EVER HADby vanda

5 stars out of 5

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt

I really can't understand all the reviews that say the yoghurt didn't set as I didn't have a problem with it. It was my first attempt so hopefully it isn't beginners luck as I have just ordered four more boxes!! Gorgeous taste. ;-)

Published 29 Nov 2012

Lovely flavour - beware faulty batchby phuong

5 stars out of 5

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt

My first box (bought in march) refused to set despite ensuring the water was room temperature -which has never failed me before. Lakeland, first rate service as ever, exchanged the box for me and the second batch is working perfectly. If it's not setting try another box as the flavour is one of my favourites!

Published 28 Nov 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback. All of your Lakeland products are covered by our unconditional guarantee so if you do ever have a product that isn't working out please let us know, we'll do our best to put things right.

Weird texture!!by sarah hammond

2 stars out of 5

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt

I LOVE lemon yogurt and therefore this was one of the first flavours I tried. Unfortunatly this flavour along with vanilla, unlike all the others I have tried, sets to a very strange texture, gloopy almost stringy glue like. I googled I tried different ways to set it and always the same result, really such a shame, although I did leap for joy when the lemon mousse came out! Almost as good ;-)

Published 07 Oct 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry you've experienced difficulties with the lemon yoghurt. You may find the hints and tips in other customers' reviews useful. I'll be in touch to help

Yum, yum!by Mrs Norma Edge

4 stars out of 5

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt

Lemon flavour is my new addiction. Still there are worse things I could be addicted to, like chocolate, oh wait, I already am! These are SO simple to make and are delicious with fruit for breakfast or in fact any time of the day. Invest in a starter set and enjoy!

Published 18 May 2011

Not as good as other mixesby Janice

2 stars out of 5

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt

I love the greek mix & use it all the time. Thought I'd try this for a change but it didn't set after leaving it overnight for around 10 hours. Was tempted to pour it away but decided to add more hot water & leave longer. Left for another 8 hours & it did set but I didn't like it very much. It's a very artificial lemon flavour & not very pleasant to my taste so I won't be buying it again, or using the remaining sachets I'm afraid.

Published 19 Mar 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry that you've been disappointed with this mix. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Disappointingby Ms Esson

1 stars out of 5

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt

I've bought this yoghurt many times before but am really disappointed with this batch. I left the yoghurt to set for 12 hours having followed the instructions as I have numerous times before. However, it was still runny and had to be poured down the sink! I'm trying again and have fingers crossed. But I'm so disappointed.

Published 07 Feb 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry the mix hasn't set. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Too sweetby Sylvia

1 stars out of 5

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt

I've tried several of these and all set well and the others taste OK but the lemon one is just too sweet for my taste. Surely lemon should have a bit of a zing to it ?

Published 24 Jun 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry that the lemon mix has not been to your liking. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

scrummy yogurtby Mrs J Hyde

5 stars out of 5

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt

This is the easiest and most scrummy yoghurt I have ever made. I agree that the water needs to be almost tepid or at least room temperature to ensure a foolproof set. My family absolutely love all the Easiyo varieties but especially the lemon. It is smooth and not too sweet or tart. Give it a go-all natural ingredients and probiotic as well!

Published 06 May 2010

super taste, fail safe methodby Judy

5 stars out of 5

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt

Only 2nd time ever used sachets & set perfectly using method recommended by 'Jacky' - TEPID water, not cold, and fill up with just boiled, leaving overnight. Strongly recommend this variety if liking slightly tangy creamy yoghurt. Perfect with cereal & will be ordering lots more of this variety.

Published 17 Jan 2010

Easiyo not setting...by Jacky

5 stars out of 5

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt

I fill a kettle with fresh water and boil it. Then I pour it into a large (heatproof) jug and let it reach room temperature. I use this water to make up the mix with as per the directions and only top up with cold tap water if necessary. Then I boil fresh water again and as sson as it has boiled I use this water to fill the easiyo flask. This system has never let me down. Give it a try.

Published 27 Mar 2009

Room temp is the key.by Mike Goulden

5 stars out of 5

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt

This lemon flavour is one of our favourites (along with strawberry), not too sweet or strong but with a hint of lemony zing. I did have one failure with this flavour at first (didn't set) but found out if you use tap water left to warm to room temperature before mixing it you get a success every time :) I usually leave it to "yog" for about 8 hours.

Published 08 Mar 2009

Bio Lemon did not setby Jo

1 stars out of 5

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt

I recently purchased the Easiyo yoghurt maker and was very successful in making the strawberry yoghurt. Unfortunately, the lemon flavour did not set. The first time I used water from the Brita filter jug, the second using cold tap water. Can someone advise on the best method when making the lemon flavour as I see others have had the same problem. I logged onto www.easiyo.com for advice (very good website), I think the problem may have been that the water from the tap was too cold, I will try filter water next time.

Published 09 Feb 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry to hear that the lemon mix did not set. I can understand how disappointing this must be. I can advise that the water may have been too cold, we suggest using tepid water and letting it stand at room temperature for a while before using. We'll be in touch shortly.

Lemon Yoghurtby Ann

1 stars out of 5

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt

I first purchased my yoghurt maker in August 2008 and think it is brilliant. All the yoghurts set (apart from the cherry) and were delicious. I then purchased the lemon yoghurt and have used 4 of the packets and none of them have set. I have made the natural yoghurt in between and that sets perfectly so I know I am not doing anything wrong, (I have left the yoghurt for up to 24hrs) I feel disappointed that I have wasted £9.99 on this box and have not been able to enjoy it.

Published 29 Jan 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry that on this occasion the product wasn't as expected. We'll be in touch shortly.

great yogurtby Rachel

5 stars out of 5

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt

I've never had a problem with any of these yogurts, my children just love them all, and they always set beautifully

Published 21 Jan 2009

Fantastic!by Olivia

5 stars out of 5

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt

We have had many of these and they set every time no problem. I leave it in a warm place fro a minimum of 10 hours up to 24 hours.

Published 14 Jan 2009

making lemon yogurtby jackie

1 stars out of 5

EasiYo™ Bio-Lemon Yoghurt

my friends and i have made this product and each of us found that the mixture did not set, it was still runny like custard... i would not recommend this product if you want a thick yogurt. I have rated this product with 1 star because there was not one for nil... my friend is contacting the supplier for a refund as she had to throw hers away...

Published 05 Dec 2008

A note from the team: I'm sorry that on this occasion the product wasn't as expected. We'll be in touch shortly.

Sorting options

Sort results