You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Assorted Pastel Bun Cases
Assorted Pastel Bun Cases
2.1 stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

Wish I had read the reviewsby ANN

1 stars out of 5

Assorted Pastel Bun Cases

Bought for their pretty colours - totally faded when taken out of the oven. Very disappointing - ones from a cheaper shop would probably have been better -sorry.

Published 20 Jun 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Pretty when they go in the oven but...by Ms Paul

3 stars out of 5

Assorted Pastel Bun Cases

...not when they come out! No colour left in them at all, can't distinguish one colour from another unfortunately, and the top edges of the cases browned. On the bright side, no grease came through, and they did come away from the cakes easily. Was planning to use them for little cupcakes for my daughters birthday, but think I may try the spotty ones instead.

Published 16 May 2011

Disappointedby Mrs Gibbs

1 stars out of 5

Assorted Pastel Bun Cases

I am really disappointed, I bought 3 packs of these lovely coloured cases to use over the Easter period for various fund raisers. Today I used them for the first time and when I took them out of the oven you can hardly see the pink is pink, the yellow is just about noticable and the blue is more green. Sorry won't be buying again.

Published 04 Apr 2011

A note from the team: Thankyou for your feedback. We'll be in touch about the pastel bun cases.

Disappointing resultsby Mrs Clark

1 stars out of 5

Assorted Pastel Bun Cases

Bought these as I love lakeland products and liked the colours but these cases have really let me down. The cup cakes once cooked stuck to the case thus when you tried to peel away to eat the cake you left most of your cup cake in the case. Not good. Would not recommend.

Published 15 Mar 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry that you've been disappointed with the bun cases. I'll be in touch shortly.

Flimsyby Miss smith

1 stars out of 5

Assorted Pastel Bun Cases

Very flimsy, did not hold upright at all, very lopsided. Shame. Insipid colours too.

Published 04 Jan 2011

A note from the team: Thankyou for your review, and for taking the time to discuss this with us on the phone.

Confusionby Christina

3 stars out of 5

Assorted Pastel Bun Cases

It states on the pack that it contains 60 cake cases: 20 of each colour; but my pack contained 12 pink, 27 blue and 17 yellow, totalling 56. No complaints about the quality or anything else, but perhaps it should be made clear that content quantities are approximate?

Published 30 May 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry to learn about the variable numbers. A few of our customers have experienced this, so we've performed some checks on the stock. Our suppliers have assured us that packs in the future will have the stated quantities of colours. If any customers have experienced a similar issue with the pastel bun cases, please contact us so we can help with this.

Disappointing coloursby Shirley

2 stars out of 5

Assorted Pastel Bun Cases

I bought these as my daughter (just 2) loves yellow and I wanted to make cup cakes in yellow cases for her birthday. By the time they came out of the oven (170 deg, 15 minutes) there was almost no colour left - even around the top where the case hadn't made contact with the paper. I was really disappointed.

Published 21 Apr 2010

A note from the team: We'll get the the issue you've had with the cake cases resolved as quickly as we can - I'll be in touch shortly. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment this has caused you.

Mistakeby Ami Garriock

3 stars out of 5

Assorted Pastel Bun Cases

60 bun cases in pastel colours. 25 pink, 25 yellow & 25 blue cases. 5cm dia. This is confusing me as it says 60 bun cases yet it says we get 25 pink, 25 yellow & 25 blue cases which would be 75. What is the actual number of bun cases?

Published 16 Feb 2010

A note from the team: Thank you for bringing this to our attention. After investigation the correct number of bun cases is 60, 20 of each colour. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Good & not greasy!by Mrs Harrison

4 stars out of 5

Assorted Pastel Bun Cases

These are great - they look pretty and they don't go all greasy with the cake mix. The cakes always come away easily though so you don't end up eating paper.

Published 09 Oct 2009

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty