You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

My Kitchen Cook & Bake 20cm Springform Cake Tin
My Kitchen Cook & Bake 20cm Springform Cake Tin
3.6 stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

Same problem!by Mr Jivani

3 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake 20cm Springform Cake Tin

I've had the 20cm springform cake tin for a couple of years now and have exactly the same problem - although I always line the base with grease proof paper the mixture collects in the ridge at the edge of the base and even a brush doesn't get it all out. A shame to have such a basic design flaw in what is otherwise a superb cake tin.

Published 12 Feb 2014

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem. As the base is such a good fit it the design means it does create an additional ridge which we can appreciate needs a little more attention than the rest of the tin. The residue cake mix that's captured in the ridge can easily be removed by holding the tin at an angle and shooting a jet of water along the ridge.We hope this tip helps.

sticking cake tineby shirley

1 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake 20cm Springform Cake Tin

I was not going to write a review regarding these tins as I thought I was not using them correctly but after reading the reviews on line I now realise it is not only me that has problems with the cakes sticking! I have tried base lining them,greasing and base lining but they still stick around the removable base and side. I did note that you recommend lining the whole tin but I agree with the other customer that this defeats the object of buying none stick.Can you advice on where I am going wrong or is this a fault with the manufacturer? (Still think Lakeland are the No.1)

Published 24 Jun 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the problem and will be in touch shortly.

The perfect tin!by salma

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake 20cm Springform Cake Tin

I used this tin for my first raspberry cheesecake and it was so easy to take out it out! I'm very happy with this product because I didn't have to scrape out the cheesecake as usual and be left with a huge mess. What a simple product, I'd recommend it to anyone. I've been relying on Lakeland for the whole of my baking experience, and I'm very pleased once again!

Published 23 Apr 2013

Leaky tin but brilliant, reassuring customer serviceby Miss Evans

3 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake 20cm Springform Cake Tin

First time I have bought bakeware from Lakeland. On 1st use I thought the tin was brilliant. The non-stick was fantastic, cake cooked & came out perfectly. But the mix was thick and on 2nd use with a runnier mix the tin leaked badly. I had to put the tin on a tray & once cooked it went lop-sided due to the mixture lost. Worried that I no longer had the receipt I rang & received brilliant customer care. They assured me that I can take the tin back & exchange - get a different one. For that reason I will stick with Lakeland & try again as I can see that the non-stick quality

Published 20 Nov 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're pleased we've been able to help. We would suggest trying a liner with a runnier cake mix. This could help with any of the mixture leaking.

Christmas Cakeby joe

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake 20cm Springform Cake Tin

I purchased this product after reading Delia Smiths Christmas cookbook and deciding to attempt my first ever Christmas cake Delia recommends Lakeland products and I have to say this piece of advice alone was worth the cost of the cookbook I have made a perfect Christmas cake using this tin and the accompanying cake tin liners so thank you so much

Published 19 Nov 2012

Very pleasedby Melanie

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake 20cm Springform Cake Tin

I find this 20cm springform tin to be very useful as many recipes state this size tin. I line the base but not the sides and wash the tin in the dishwasher. Personally I haven't had issues with cleaning but that may reflect the mixtures I have used. It feels solid and good quality and I am very pleased with my purchase.

Published 17 Oct 2012

Cake, stuck in a rut.by Ms Paul

3 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake 20cm Springform Cake Tin

Similar to Ms Wood, every time I've used them(got 2 for sandwich style birthday cakes)the general non-sticky-ness is fantastic, but I've ended up with cooked cake inside the crevices around the base. I've cleaned them out each time with a vegetable brush, and the exact same thing has then happened again.Although the liners would solve this, when I buy a non-stick pan I don't expect to have to buy liners - otherwise, what is the point of making it non-stick? I will continue to use them, but having this every time is quite irritating. So, love the non-stick, but sort out the design please!

Published 10 Apr 2012

Cheesecakeby Mrs Jones

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake 20cm Springform Cake Tin

Bought this for my daughter's cooking options. Great for cheesecake biscuit based.She got A*.Easy to remove and you can pop it in the dishwasher!

Published 14 Mar 2012

Disappointingby Miss Wood

2 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake 20cm Springform Cake Tin

Having always been incredibly impressed with the quality of Lakeland products, I was delighted to be given a number of products from the baking range for Christmas - including a 20 inch springform cake tin. However, although it appears to be very well made, I was extremely disappointed to find it virtually impossible to clean. Around the bottom edge of the tin the metal is curved upwards, creating a small 'pocket'. Despite lining with paper this 'pocket' filled with cake mixture and try as I might, I could not get it out. Very frustrating - I think I'll be sticking to my old tin in future.

Published 16 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback. Perhaps our popular 8" cake tin liners (ref 5551) would do the trick. We'll be in touch to help.

Sorting options

Sort results