You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm
20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 36 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 36

Good for bread tooby Claire

5 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

Have used these bags for years & find them excellent. They aren't cheep, but they easily pay for themselves in saved food.Recently we have been using them for sliced bread, and my husband has just said the bread is as good as when it was first bought-that was 9 days ago!

Published 25 Feb 2014

EXCELLENT PRODUCTby Heather

5 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

Really thrilled with these bags and, although Lakeland recommend the clips for them, I find they don't need to be sealed as that can sometimes form condensation. I merely fold the top of the bag over and pop it in the chiller box. All my fruit and veg are immediately stored in these bags and there is no doubt whatsoever, the food stays fresh and delicious for many days longer, sometimes a couple of weeks! I seldom have the need to discard any perishable food since using these bags and recommend them to everyone. Well done, yet again, Lakeland.

Published 19 Feb 2014

Still good but they have changedby christopher

3 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

I have just reordered some of these bags. They still do the job but as other reviewers have commented they are not as effective as before, despite the manufacturer denying any change to Lakeland. I use them mainly for washed and prepared salad leaves. These used to keep for 10 days now it is 6 (still better than normal). I bought my parents 2 packs 5 years ago (they live in France) and on my most recent visit the difference is tangible. Also I note that the bags used to say wash and reuse but now they don't. In summary, they have declined but are still better than nothing.

Published 11 Dec 2013

excellent money saverby Angela

5 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

I love these bags as they save us throwing away so much fruit and veg. However, I wish we could purchase a pack containing an assortment of all 3 sized bags, small, medium and large, as it works out very expensive and uneconomical as an elderly couple, to purchase all 3 sized packs. If anyone from Lakeland is reading this, maybe they would consider it a suggestion.

Published 12 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed on your suggestion for a mixed size pack of these bags. However, we do have the Pick a Bags (1070 at £6.79) in 3 sizes, (flat, without gusset): 50 at 18 x 23cm ; 50 at 20 x 30cm; 25 at 28 x 41cm.A total of 125 bags.

Why not zero stars?by Miss Chew

1 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

Absolutely useless. I bought very good quality veg, followed the instructions to the letter, sealed with Klippits & put them in the 'fridge. A week later the bags were wet inside and the veg mouldy, soggy and in case of the celery, black and stinking. My 'fridge is definitely not faulty. My veg have kept better and longer just open on the 'fridge shelf or even unrefrigerated in the open veg rack. Will not be buying again and cannot recommend them. A sad reflection on Lakeland's usual quality.

Published 13 Sep 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry for the disappointment with the bags and will be in touch shortly.

Not so fresh as the old bags (condensation and mould now)by Mrs Taylor

1 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

I bought these bags in years past and they were AMAZING. They had a powdery coating, and kept things fresh for ever such a long time. I am so sorry that the design of these bags seems to have changed, and I now find condensation occurring very quickly, and mould appearing on my fruits and veg. I haven't changed how I store my groceries, but the bags feel different, and certainly behave differently. Please can you maybe either go back to the old ones or let me know if there is any old stock of the Stayfresh Longer bags with the Japanese stone powder that I can buy? Many thanks.

Published 16 Aug 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've been disappointed with the bags. Our buyer has been back in touch with the supplier and they have confirmed there has been no change to the powder used in the bags over the last three years or so.

Effective for some vegby Kate

3 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

I used these stay fresh bags for a mixture of fruit and veg. I found condensation formed on the inside of the bags very quickly (I did cool and dry the veg thoroughly before putting in the bags) but items such as peppers and apples still kept very well - definitely longer than usual. Carrots however went soft and mushy quicker then when just normally in the fridge.

Published 11 Mar 2013

I wish I'd bought these years agoby Susan

5 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

These have been advertised in the catalogues for some years ago, but for some reason I never got round to buying them; maybe I was a bit sceptical. Anyway, I finally bought some in the summer, to store a glut of fresh fruit and am so glad I did so. They really do keep fruit and veg fresher for longer and are definitely worth the money. They can be rinsed out and reused. I have hardly had to throw out any fruit or veg since I bought them.

Published 04 Dec 2012

Condensation issues after a few daysby Ros

3 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

I have a question - I noticed after a few days that condensation was forming on almost all my veg. I used up my remaining bags, dried everything again thoroughly and put them back in the fridge, and by the time I put the last ones in, the baby plum tomatoes were gathering a little condensation. What am I doing wrong as I can't afford to be wasting a vegetable shop or buying new bags?

Published 22 Nov 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the condensation problem which may occur when water vapour cools rapidly. Possibly the fruit and veg have been kept in a warm place then put straight in to the fridge. Otherwise the fruit/veg could be overripe which would cause the heat and hence the condensation. Or there isn’t enough powder in the bags to help absorb all the moisture (this can happen over multiple uses). We recommend that the contents are cool before being put in the bags.We'll be in touch shortly to help further.

mrs richmondby Mrs richmond

5 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

green bags are fantastic, I never throw any veg out now.I need to buy the bigger size now. thanks Lakeland

Published 19 Oct 2012

Not as good as they were.by Jayne

3 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

I would never be without these bags and have been buying them for years, however, I have noticed recently that they seem to be a lot thinner or softer than they were and the vegetables just don't last as long. Broccoli that I have kept for up to three weeks previously now only keeps for a week. I will be trying the tip posted by MJ to cool the veg first to see if this helps.

Published 24 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'll be sure to pass your comments to our buying team.

Best buy - Stayfresh Bagsby Chris

5 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

I had to respond when I saw a previous review as these bags have worked brilliantly. I started to grow my own veg last year and ended up with a glut of some items. I bought these bags and found that all items stayed fresh longer when packed straight from the garden. I did find however that if I bought some packaged veg from the supermarket and re-packed them into these bags, the result was not always successful. I think perhaps the pre-packaged veg was not as fresh as hoped to begin with.

Published 22 Mar 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

keep fresh bagsby Mrs O'Mara

5 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

I have been very impressed with these bags, keeping vegetables likes peppers,carrots and tomatoes for over 2 weeks. Struggling with ready prepared salad but decide to grow own, which is tastier. I work in encouraging healthy eating and saving money on food and I have recommended these to everyone.

Published 22 Mar 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

saved me so much moneyby suzanne

5 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

These bags have saved me so much money by keeping fruit and veg fresh for longer. My husband is disabled and also has chrones disease, he eats when he can but a lot of the time he does not feel able, so when he is good we cook when he is not we don't. I used to throw away so much but with these bags I hardly waste anything. They are excellent.

Published 22 Mar 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Stayfresh bagsby CHRISTINE LANE

5 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

These are brilliant for hard-to-keep-fresh items such as broccoli and their effectiveness means I can buy large bags of carrots, leeks etc, thereby saving money, even though there are only two of us. They also keep lemons, spring onions, chillis and root ginger, things that aren't always sold in the quantity you need for a specific recipe or that you want to keep in stock 'just in case'. I give 'samples' of the bags to friends to try and even bought them as Xmas stocking fillers for my daughters! It is important that food is dry before putting it in the bags.

Published 22 Mar 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Green Bagsby Patricia

4 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

These bags do seem to work, but I am a little bothered that all the produce placed in them in my fridge develop a moisture content visible on the bag surface.

Published 21 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Handy Tip:cool the food in the fridge for a while before putting it in the bags. That avoids condensation which would reduce the bags' effectiveness

Great product - but a requestby Audrey German

4 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

I agree with all the positive comments but would find them much easier to manage if they were on a roll or even more useful sold them in a selection of sizes like your 'pick-a-bags'. How about it team?

Published 29 Feb 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I've passed on your suggestion to the buying team for their consideration.

Long-life bagsby Christopher

5 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

As we live in the middle of nowhere, we have to be careful about not throwing away fresh food. These bags have been a life-saver and work for most vegetables, spices and herbs. It is easy to treble the shelf-life of many items.

Published 02 Feb 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Stay fresh bagsby Mrs Susan Ely

4 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

These bags certainly work. Like many customers we do not have local shops anymore and a two weekly trip to the supermarket means we still have fresh vegetables. Not ideal but that is how we are forced to manage these days with the demise of the small family shops.

Published 19 Jan 2012

Stayfresh bagsby Julie Galsworthy

5 stars out of 5

20 Stayfresh Longer Bags 25 x 38cm

The best thing in my kitchen! No more wasted vegetables. I've even sent some to my friend in France.

Published 14 Nov 2011

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2