You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags
1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags
4.8 stars out of 5 based on 33 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 33

Really useful bagsby Sandy

5 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

I make batches of soup, bolognese sauce etc and freeze them in batches. These bags are so easy to use and are really useful for all sorts of things.

Published 11 Feb 2014

Great idea - need smaller sizesby Debra

4 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

This is my second purchase and they are great. I mainly use them for leftover gravy and sauce where it's just enough for one more meal or perfect as gravy for sausages or chops BUT it would be even more great if they came in 500ml or 300 ml sizes for this use :)

Published 17 Dec 2013

Other usesby JANET

5 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

These bags are great for freezing soups but I also use them to keep awkward shaped things like melon in, in the fridge. Another use is for putting travel liquids in when flying as they make a good, simple toilet bag that sits steady in a hotel bathroom.

Published 11 Nov 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Excellentby Katherine

5 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

These bags are brilliant, but I really miss the 1.5ltr bags, which are especially brilliant if you make large batches or have a large family. Please bring them back for Autumn/Winter 2013/2014!

Published 19 Jun 2013

A note from the team: We've passed on your suggestion to our buying team to consider bringing the 1.5ltr bags back. Keep your fingers crossed, you never know!

Excellent bagsby Peters

5 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

I've been buying these for years. They are not only good for soups but for freezing anything that has a liquid element - casseroles, sauces etc. They are easy to fill because of the gusset, and sturdy so they don't tear. I buy several packs once a year and then make bulk quantities of chilli, ragu sauce etc for the freezer.

Published 07 Jun 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Bring back bigger sizeby Sandra

4 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

I use these often for homemade soup but find the 1 ltire size a tight squeeze for our portion sizes. Also I found the larger bag easier to stand upright for filling when alone, I now need to get other half to assist when filling.

Published 25 Mar 2013

great for studentsby antoinette

5 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

these are very sturdy and reusable. I have 2 guys in college and these are very useful for freezing soups and portions of stews and casseroles for their freezer and good use of freezer space. I am ordering 2 more packs.

Published 28 Jan 2013

Great bagsby Dinah

5 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

Very robust, easy to use and leak proof. Label writes easily.

Published 17 Jan 2013

soup 'n' sauce bagsby Andrea

5 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

I use these soup 'n' sauce bags all the time for my freezer. I want to express my disappointment that the 1.5 litre bags are no longer available. The larger size is much more convenient for freezing soup.

Published 03 Dec 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be sure to pass on your bring back request for the larger sized bags.

FANTASTIC!!by Ruth

5 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

Don't know how I did without these.. they are fab for everything especially homemaade soups and sauces! Excellent will be purchasing more Thanks lakeland !

Published 12 Sep 2012

impressedby EDITH

5 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

Strong, easy to use and reusable without any problems with the closure seal. Able to take 4 generous portions of soup. wish I'd bought them sooner.

Published 10 Sep 2012

Are the 1.5 litre bags back?by Helen Walls

5 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

The description on the online catalogue states that they are available in 1.5 litre size, but when I tried to order them I cannot find them. These bags are great but 1 litre is not big enough for my family. Please bring 1.5 litre bags back.

Published 20 Aug 2012

THE BEST EVER!by JUNE

5 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

These are great! Have used them often as I usually make more soup than is needed - so there is always homemade soup in the freezer. Thank you Lakeland!

Published 02 Jul 2012

Great Product...by Jonathan

5 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

... but I also want to see a return of the 1.5 litre bags, please

Published 11 Jun 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're pleased you like this product and have passed on your suggestion to our buying team to consider.

Soup 'N' Sauceby Mrs Donohue

5 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

Sturdy, space saving & leak-free. Please Lakeland - bring back the 1.5l size - much better for larger families, or just those of us with larger appetites!

Published 11 Jun 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're pleased you like this product and have passed on your suggestion to our buying team to consider.

multi use!by patricia

5 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

these bags are not only brilliant for soups etc but when going on holiday they are totally safe to put in your liquids - shampoos, mouthwash etc without fear of leaks into clothes. fab -u -lous !!!

Published 21 May 2012

If you cook, you'll need thisby Ms Chan

5 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

I am always on the look-out for efficient and money-saving products. Soup n' Sauce Bags meets both criteria. It allows me to cook in large quantities then store the food tidily, in suitable portions, and labelled clearly. Because of this I can also take advantage of supermarket promotions, to buy fresh ingredients in family-size quantities, which would otherwise be too much for the two of us. Another benefit it brings is that I can work or go out without worrying about my husband's dinner, knowing that there are home-cooked meals stocked up, so he would not need to order take-away.

Published 21 May 2012

Soup N Sauce bagsby YVONNE WHITEHEAD

5 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

This is a very usefull product, I use them all the time to store sauces as they take up very little room in the freezer but I found that the 1.5 Litre size more usefull. Will this make a comeback.

Published 28 Apr 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review.We're pleased you enjoy the soup and sauce bags and have put your suggestion to bring back the larger version to our buying team. Thank you for your time and feedback.

soup and sauce bag sizesby Mrs Morgan

5 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

Think these bags are simply 'souper'!! Would be wonderful if could be obtained in half litre size for smaller amounts of liquids etc.

Published 30 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review, I'll be sure to pass your request on.

Love them but....by J R

4 stars out of 5

1 litre Soup 'n' Sauce Bags

These bags are excellent, sturdy and importantly stay upright while you're trying to fill them. However, they have a lot of tight corners and are so diffiult to clean I'm pretty much resigned to them being one-use which makes them expensive. I also would love to have them in smaller sizes as not all customers cook for 4.

Published 06 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed on the suggestion to stock smaller sizes.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2