You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Microwave Bacon Crisper
Microwave Bacon Crisper
4.1 stars out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

Brilliant! Best ever - look no furtherby Mrs Smith

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Bacon Crisper

Having been unable to find a worthy replacement for a previous Bacon crisper for years, I resorted to buying second hand from the USA - the only place I could find them. UNTIL I FOUND THIS! - just the best thing ever - well done Lakeland. I have tried various options out there only for them to be returned having melted with the heat of the fat. This is more than a match for my last crisper and every home should have one! Personally I use a couple of sheets of kitchen roll to help absorb the water that comes out first and drain off mid cook. Especially good for streaky bacon.

Published 04 Sep 2014

Good for bacon bad for cleaningby Bernard

4 stars out of 5

Microwave Bacon Crisper

Bought this item this Saturday and when we got home we decided to have bacon butties, they were great but we cannot get it clean, soaked in sink for 30 mins then into dishwasher, came out just as bad, soaked it again in sink and spent 45 mins scrubbing it, hope you at Lakeland have an idea for cleaning it

Published 30 Jul 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. If it's really baked on, a cream cleaner like White Wonder can be used.

It's good but.............by Julie Wilson

4 stars out of 5

Microwave Bacon Crisper

This works perfectly to make very crispy bacon. But how do you clean it? I have found it impossible to get this really clean.

Published 21 May 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're happy your pleased with the crisper. The bacon crisper is dishwasher proof ( top shelf only ) or soak in hot soapy water for best results.

Crisper's lip defeats purposeby William

2 stars out of 5

Microwave Bacon Crisper

This is OK but item I received has a lip which is NOT shown on the picture. This lip somewhat defeats the purpose of avoiding fat dripping fromthe product before one can get it to the sink, so one needs a paper towel underneath, I would have preferred one as shown.

Published 19 Mar 2012

What a surprise!by Mrs Liptrot

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Bacon Crisper

I was very sceptical but thought this bacon cooker was worth a try as I hate cleaning the grill. Much to my surprise it works very well indeed and is much quicker and easier to clean than the grill.

Published 07 Nov 2011

Crispy!!!by matt

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Bacon Crisper

I bought 5 of these, one for each microwave in the house, and I must say how amazing they are. My Bacon was so crispy, and so lean, that I thought it was Jerky! Yummy!

Published 06 Oct 2011

Great Microwave baconby Janice

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Bacon Crisper

Great product lovely crispy bacon tastes as good as the grill however much less time only 6 minutes!

Published 17 Aug 2011

Works wellby Mark

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Bacon Crisper

Bought this in conjunction with the splatter guard ref. 10621 and it works well - nicely cooked but not overdone bacon, and very little mess. The crisper retains any runoff so no need for a plate underneath or kitchen towel etc. I can see it would be fiddly to clean without a dishwasher. Note this was with good quality farm shop bacon - the cheap water-laden variety might be a different story but then why would you want to eat that?!

Published 04 Sep 2010

Bacon Crisperby Debra Roberts

4 stars out of 5

Microwave Bacon Crisper

I bought one of these, quite sceptical as to how it would work. I was very pleased, cooked 4 slices for 4mins and worked well. I used it with the splatter cover, so had no issues with a dirty microwave afterwards, and washing it in the dishwasher cleaned it sucessfully, althouh I could see it would be a bit of a pain to hand wash with all the ridges.

Published 23 Jun 2010

Most used microwave product!by Miss Wilson

4 stars out of 5

Microwave Bacon Crisper

It's very easy to get bacon the way you want it. My own preference is crispy so the microwave time is about 4-6 minutes for my 1000w oven. I use the splatter guard with it which minimises cleaning the oven to a quick wipe with a damp dish cloth. It can be difficult to clean, but I've found a dish brush plus grease cutting foam cleaner does the trick.

Published 13 Feb 2010

Works but...by Julianne

2 stars out of 5

Microwave Bacon Crisper

The oil/water from the bacon splashed all over the microwave. I have tried it with cling film but the bacon didn't turn out crispy at all. Without the cling film, I ended up spending 10 mins cleaning the entire microwave. My microwave has these metal bars on top as well which made it almost impossible to get a perfect clean. In short, if you dont mind the extra cleaning and just after less greasy bacon then this is fine but if it is convenience you are after, then this is not a good product for you.

Published 31 Oct 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

It's a job to cleanby Alison Boyd

3 stars out of 5

Microwave Bacon Crisper

Have used this a few times, and it works, but is difficult to clean between the grooves.

Published 11 Aug 2009

Bacon crisperby Carmen

5 stars out of 5

Microwave Bacon Crisper

This is a product that has been used a lot since purchase and has not warped. I use it also for baking potatoes.

Published 23 Jun 2008

Sorting options

Sort results