You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Krups Burr Grinder
Krups Burr Grinder
4.6 stars out of 5 based on 12 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

Great grinder, but only if used regularlyby Nicola Barber

2 stars out of 5

Krups Burr Grinder

I was given this grinder as a present a couple of years ago, because I buy locally roasted whole beans and like to use a variety of methods to create my coffee. The grinder is very capable, and with settings for the grind ranging from fine to coarse, and the number of cups, you can get the perfect grind. However, be warned, it's almost impossible to clean and if you happen to take a break from using it the oils in the coffee go off and a musty smell results. I tried all the methods of cleaning but without success, so this grinder is going to the WEEE bin in the sky!

Published 18 Jan 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review and speaking with us today. We're sorry you've had difficulties cleaning the grinder. We are pleased we've been of some help.

best in show!by alistair scott

5 stars out of 5

Krups Burr Grinder

just received a burr coffee grinder as a present. Fill it with beans - set the fineness/coarseness - set the number of cups - switch on and walk away. Superb! By luck I have a Krups coffee machine and the two go together hand in hand. The cup number settings coincide perfectly between the two machines. Best in show!

Published 06 Aug 2012

Superb!by E

5 stars out of 5

Krups Burr Grinder

Bought this for my mum for Christmas. It's an excellent product- does exactly what it says. Looks very impressive, great quality.

Published 27 Dec 2011

Excellent - with the right coffee machineby Ron Graves

5 stars out of 5

Krups Burr Grinder

The grinder produces superb and consistent results from my semi-automatic espresso machine (tip: 2 clicks up from the finest setting, and don't tamp too hard), and though not tried it should be fine for the coarser grinds needed for French press or drip coffee - almost all burr grinders are. A good price for a burr machine, too, which should always be used if you're serious about coffee. And it's quiet! However, there are limitations. It simply will not, unfortunately, grind finely enough for use in my new lever espresso machine. Other than that, impossible to fault.

Published 06 Jul 2010

Great but do read the manual.by Jennifer

4 stars out of 5

Krups Burr Grinder

I'm very pleased with this grinder. A quick tip, do follow the manual to the letter removing and replacing the mechanism. I had a few false starts before getting the adjuster to grind fine enough for my espresso machine. After that..... I am delighted!

Published 11 May 2010

excellent!by Miss Cady

5 stars out of 5

Krups Burr Grinder

i bought this for my partner after we had purchased the Revel wet 'n' dry grinder which after 3 weeks the motor burnt out..(.i am as yet unable to return to store as we do not have one locally - hint hint we need a store on Bury St Edmunds) This Krups one is fantastic! straight away we noticed the difference in the grinding of the beans and with 17 settings there is sure to be one perfect for everyone. Well done lakeland another excellent product..

Published 01 May 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed your hint for a new store onto our marketing team.

An Excellent Grinderby Stephen Creed

5 stars out of 5

Krups Burr Grinder

Strictly speaking this is a mill, it does not impart any heat into the milled beans and having 17 grades gives enough choice for any coffee drinker, it also has the biggest hopper capacity. I was also impressed with the cup selection which is correct stopping at exactly the correct amount. As well as being able to mill from 2 to 12 cups.

Published 12 Apr 2010

Very good grinderby Mrs Laurie Keller

5 stars out of 5

Krups Burr Grinder

I bought this grinder to replace the de Longhi grinder that I bought and then returned within a week as unsatisfactory. The Krups grinder is easy to use, easy to clean, gives an excellent, even grind, and isn't even particularly noisy. The only thing we find is that sometimes, near the end of grinding the beans, the last few beans may not fall easily into the burr mechanism, but this is easily solved by giving the machine a gentle shake. It's more expensive than the de Longhi, but I can see that it is likely to last a long time (the burr mechanism works better and lasts longer than blades). The coffee I get as a result is delicious: fresh ground, fresh brewed, in exactly the right amounts.

Published 09 Apr 2010

delicious coffeeby Mrs Brown

4 stars out of 5

Krups Burr Grinder

This a great little grinder & freshly ground beans really make a difference to the flavour of the coffee. The only thing with the one I bought is that the light on the front doesn't work. Does the job though.

Published 19 Mar 2010

Coffee like it should beby patricia king

5 stars out of 5

Krups Burr Grinder

This grinder is simple to use produces the correct grind for most coffee makers and means everyone can enjoy really freshly made coffee in a very short time. I would recommend this to all coffee lovers.

Published 19 Mar 2010

Brilliantby Susie Flere-Vaughan

5 stars out of 5

Krups Burr Grinder

Another great purchase from Lakeland. A superb way to keeping your coffee fresh just by grinding exactly the amount you require. It is so easy to use and a must have for all coffee lovers.

Published 02 Feb 2009

A must have for coffee lovers!by Ms Hodson

5 stars out of 5

Krups Burr Grinder

I bought one of these from Lakeland some time ago now & just have to say how pleased I have been with it. I'm very fussy about how my coffee is ground but with so many settings it's easy to achieve the right grind for any kind of coffee. I use it constantly & my coffee is perfect every time, wonderful!

Published 08 Oct 2008

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty