You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Lakeland Toastabag-500
Lakeland Toastabag-500
3.7 stars out of 5 based on 85 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 85

Top Quality Productby Kathryn

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I have recently purchased a pack of toaster bags after trying several other cheaper brands which split after a couple of uses, well these bags are worth the extra money and a perfect size for branded Thins. Thanks Lakeland

Published 27 May 2014

greatby Anna

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Really good product! Means I can have toasties at work!

Published 28 Apr 2014

Cheesemeltby Lisa

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Didn't think it would work, but when I tried I got perfect result right away. It's toasted and the cheese had melted just right. Will definitely use more and recommend to others.

Published 22 Apr 2014

A few pointersby Evelyn Croft

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

These bags are brilliant but the first time I tried to make a cheese toastie the cheese was cold and unmelted in the middle. I have now discovered how to make the perfect toastie so here are a few pointers: 1. Always grate the cheese, this will help it to melt. 2. Butter the sandwich on the outside . It will take the bread longer to brown and give the cheese longer to melt. 3. If you have a bagel function (toasts one side only) use this and toast each side separately. Again this will give the cheese longer to melt. Easy when you know how!

Published 10 Feb 2014

Disappointed...by Kavita

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Was very excited to receive these upon reading the comments. The bags were very small and not able to fit standard sized bread. I had to squash and cut the ends to make the sandwich fit! After 3 goes, the cheese melted, but the bread was burnt...would have been easier to toast under the grill. A shame as a great product in theory and the great for those customers it worked for!

Published 26 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

toast bag`s go abroadby Linda

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

when visiting a cousin in Canada with my sister from Australia,was surprised they had never heard of toast bags. Toast Bags have now made there way to Canada & l had to send 12 bags to my sister in Australia as Christmas presents for her friends!

Published 02 Aug 2013

Disappointingby Carlien

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I previously bought toastabags (cream coloured) and they worked a treat, however, after replacing with a new set I was utterly disappointed. Yes, they go in the toaster and yes, they toast the sandwiches beautifully BUT I cannot get the plainest of sandwiches into the bag without bending, twisting and quite often breaking bits off, into the new bag!! It's almost like it's 5/10 mm too small. My usual is a medium sliced sarnie with 1 x slice of ham and 1 x pre-sliced cheese but not even that goes without a struggle. My joy of making a toastie in such a brilliant way has been demolished...

Published 21 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've had such difficulties with the toast bags. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

Not quite large enoughby Susan

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Good idea but do not fit in my toaster. Seem strong though and are easy to clean so I've passed them onto a friend.

Published 20 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the bag was too small for your toaster and will be in touch shortly.

Good and Greatby Margaret

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I have had these Toastabags for years, and apart from wishing that they were bigger enough to hold bread made in the Panasonic Bread Maker, I have found them satisfactory. Then last week, I was microwaving a curry ready-meal, and I just wondered -- Would the Naan bread work in Toastabag? Well, Yes! it worked so well (with mini Naans) that my husband has told all his mates down the pub: four people have tried and been delighted, and 3 have been out to Lakeland and bought Toastabags specially!

Published 12 Nov 2012

Better resultsby P Thomson

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Well, I tried a cheaper version from my local supermarket and can definitely say that they were a disaster. Lakeland comes up trumps yet again!

Published 01 Nov 2012

Burnt bread every timeby Hannah

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I was so excited about this product as cleaning sandwich machine is not a fun job. My results were: High setting: Burnt toast - cheese melted Medium setting:Burnt toast again Low setting: Browned toast - cheese not melted at all Lakeland's excellent customer services have refunded me. Such a shame. I would love to know how the customers writing positive reviews got theirs to work.

Published 26 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry the toastabags did not meet your expectations but pleased my colleague was able to help you with this disappointing product.

Great productby Janet

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I actually didnt like these at first. "Normal" size bread doesnt fit in easily, they work much better with a smaller loaf. For some reason (I think I read somewhere) I buttered the outside of the bread at first, which was just plain messy to try and get in the bag. I nearly gave up then decided not to butter the bread, and hey presto, lovely toasted sandwiches.

Published 09 Jul 2012

Brilliant!by Mrs Roberta Price

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

These bags make great toasties with no squashing or mess. Copes with fairly thick slices of bread. Easy to wash in dishwasher. Takes up no space in a small kitchen. Perfect.

Published 14 Jun 2012

Fantastic productby Janet

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I bought the toasta bags in store and wasn't 100% sure they would work however I was totally amazed when I first used them. It made unbelieveable delicious cheese and onion toasties that were absolutely scrumptious! The cheese melted into a lovely consistency and the bread toasted to perfection. Can't wait to try some of the recipies included with this product. Lunch will now be much more interesting.

Published 14 May 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Hannahby Hannah

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I was quite disappointed with this item. You can only really fit 1 slice of medium bread easily into the bag. You have to butter the outside of the bread so when you try to squeeze it into the bag butter goes everywhere, the filling comes out and it’s all a bit of a mess really. The bag just about fits in the toaster width ways. I also found the outside will start to burn before the filling is cooked/melted. It’s a shame really as I wanted to like this product.

Published 21 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the problems and will be in touch shortly to help.

Brilliant ideaby Colleen

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

No fuss, no mess, just quick and easy tasty toasted sandwiches and not expensive to buy or bulky to store. Would recommend.

Published 28 Feb 2012

sandwich bagsby Mrs Roberts

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I own a sandwich shop and recently bought sandwich toasting bags to replace the older ones that I had. Luckily I didn't throw the older ones away. The new ones are not big enough to fit 2 slices of toasting bread from an average loaf plus a filling. They are too narrow. I have had to buy another brand Not very convenient or cost effective

Published 14 Nov 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placinmg your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Ideal for coeliacsby Elizabeth

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Perfect for toasting gluten free bread and isolating it from the rest of the family's bread - thus avoiding cross-contamination. Admittedly a bit of a squash into my toaster but it just about fits!

Published 14 Oct 2011

Disappointedby Marion

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I have used a cheaper bag for some time which I find do not last as long but are cheaper and larger and toast better. Unfortunately these burn the toast too soon and the filling is not melted enough (cheese). The bag gets extremely hot to handle and I would not advise children to make their own toasties. I definitely have to take it out of the toaster quick and drop it down on the side. They definitely need to be wider to take the average size piece of bread.

Published 03 Aug 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry the toastbags didn't meet your expectations. I've passed your improvement suggestions on to our buying team for consideration. I'll be in touch shortly

brilliantby Caroline

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

this is my 2nd purchase of these bags as my 1st ones went walk about to my mum's and never came back! they are brilliant, easy to use and very easy to clean, what more can I say, very happy with them

Published 15 Jul 2011

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 5. Continue to the next .

1 3 4 5

Your basket is currently empty