You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Quarter Pounder Burger Press
Quarter Pounder Burger Press
4.6 stars out of 5 based on 21 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 21

Really easy to use AND to clean!by Mrs Shirley Jepson

5 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

Simple design, easy to use, and so easy to take apart for washing. I found that if I worked the minced beef ( I add finely chopped peeled raw mushrooms and chopped spring onions to it) with my hands a bit before putting the meat into the press, the burgers are less crumbly when cooked. I recommend this product highly. You know what's in the burgers and every home should have of these presses.

Published 04 Mar 2014

burger pressby sheilah

5 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

a lovely and easy way to make burgers no mess ...brilliant product i am very happy with this item

Published 15 Oct 2013

Burger Pressby Deborah

5 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

After the horse meat scandal wanted to be sure what was going into the family meals. Have made beef, pork and apple and veggie burgers and they have all turned our perfectly. Great buy.

Published 09 May 2013

Wouldn't be without one!by Val

5 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

I bought one of these many years ago but it is still used most weeks, so I thought it deserved a review at last! I have never had a problem with burgers falling to pieces or sticking to the press - just make sure you fill it evenly and press firmly to really compact the mixture, which is easier if any additional ingredients are chopped very finely (more so than in the picture). I usually just use mince with no breadcrumbs or egg to bind it either... just herbs and plenty of seasoning, and maybe a squirt of BBQ or Worcestershire sauce. One of my most-used gadgets!

Published 07 May 2013

real burgers !!by Katherine

5 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

this is great, so easy to use. Made turkey and bacon with lemon and thyme burgers this weekend and they were great. Just minced the onion/apple/thyme/2 rashers bacon in the blender until almost puree them mixed in the turkey mince and grated lemon rind. pushed into the mould - press to release done !!. I did find that pushing the mixture into the mould with the back of a wooden spoon really well helped to form a "solid" burger, and I grilled rather than fry which helped. Going to make fish cakes tonight.

Published 22 Apr 2013

burgersby jane

5 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

What a brilliant little gadget.It makes burger making so neat and easy. You know exactly what is going into your burgers. Since receiving this product I have made a huge variety of burgers and fish cakes, which I have always done but burgers were never uniform or even flat! The whole family love my new gadget.

Published 01 Apr 2013

Burger PRESSby DENNIS

5 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

This press is easy to use perfect burgers every time also very easy to take apart and clean.

Published 01 Mar 2013

More than a burger makerby Gillian

5 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

I've had this item for a number of years. Put 1/3rd of your mix through a food processor until it is the smooth consistency of bought sausage meat, and then mix it with the rest of your mix, it will hold together extremely well without the need for bread crumb, eggs, or any other binding agent. Also, when you place it face down hold the main body of the press down firmly with one hand and press the plunger with the other, just for a second or two, to help compact the meat, release as usual. Perfect burgers every time. I make lamb, beef, chicken, even minced mushroom & cheese, fish cakes.

Published 27 Feb 2013

Fantastic kitchen gadgetby Mrs Ashley Johnstone

5 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

Have been using this regularly for quite a few months now and in light of recent horror stories about shop burgers I am delighted to have this product instead! You control exactly what goes in. I don't use any binder such as egg or breadcrumbs, find the trick is to knead the mince and seasoning in a large bowl for a few minutes, then pop it in the press and it makes a perfect burger each time. Teenage sons rave about them and can't get enough. Honestly wish I'd had one years ago.

Published 22 Feb 2013

Nice idea, but...by Mr Hyde

3 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

I've only recently put this device to use whilst making turkey burgers. In my experience the wax discs provided are about 1cm too small. This has the unfortunate effect of allowing the burger meat to stick to the device, which makes it difficult to disengage the formed burger without ruining it. This issue only worsens with use*, and unless you're willing to clean it between each burger, it quickly become a very awkward and inconvenient exercise. * I used a recipe that called for egg as a binder, making the meat 'sticky'. One might fair better with other recipes with 'dry' binders'.

Published 15 Aug 2012

Burger Pressby Carolyn

5 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

I bought the original burger press years ago and still turn out excellent burgers, I now live in Turkey and brought this with me and my friends who have restaurants here are always borrowing it to make the perfect burger. We also use this for fishcakes, corned beef hash patties etc.

Published 21 Jun 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Great productby Karen

5 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

I thought the price was expensive for what it is, but I bought it knowing I could return it to Lakeland if it didn't work. Well it did and it is a great product. I did use a food processor first to mix all the ingredients, but this is a first rate product and I will definately recommend it to my friends

Published 07 May 2012

Using the pressby Carole

5 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

When I opened the box I was looking for the extra bit to press the burger, couldn't quite work out how it pressed the meat flat! But it was great. I had around 15lb of venison to process and had no problem in getting them to hold their shape. Minced with onions and seasonings twice through the coarse plate of the mincer, disc in base, press in 4oz of mixture right to the edge (hold the press in your other hand whilst filling), disc on top, turn over onto a board, it doesn't fall out, slap the stalk and push out. 54 burgers made in no time at all. Great little product.

Published 17 Feb 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Love this.by Catherine Douglas

5 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

I bought this on Monday despite my daughter trying to put me off. I'm glad I did not listen to her. I have made two lots already and put half of them in the freezer. I know exactly what is going into them and it saves me money. I asked my grandson, aged 7, did he want to go for a happy meal and he said "no thank you gran. You make better burgers." He likes to help make them and it means quality time for us. Thank you Lakeland.

Published 30 Jan 2012

Great Gadgetby Mrs Darcy

5 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

I used to own the original smaller burger press and decided to get this one as I couldn't get anything smaller. It is marvellous, as good as the original. Now I can turn out good-looking burgers easily and the grand-children's look just as good. I used my usual recipe (includes breadcrumbs and beaten egg) and the burgers turned out beautifully. The wax discs mean that they separate well if you freeze them. All-in-all a gem of a product.

Published 19 Jan 2012

Fantastic pressby Mrs Field

5 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

This burger press gets used for everything in our house. Great for veggie burgers as well as meat burgers, always stay together when on the BBQ. Also use for bubble and squeek which used to make an awful mess. Have had this little devise for years and has paid for itself over and over again, the wax discs seem to last forever too

Published 26 Aug 2011

Quarter Pounder burger pressby Hazel

5 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

Buy good quality minced steak. Add chopped onion, some sweet chilli sauce if you like it, give good mix together. Press into burger press. Release onto non-stick waxed paper discs (from Lakeland - where else), continue until all mix used up. Freeze if you want to. Either cook in oven on non-stick pan or on bbq - don't fiddle with them, let a crust form before turning over. Feed to huge sons and friends. Sit back to "best burgers ever" - simple. This is a 5 star gadget that I thoroughly recommend. (Can add ketchup to mix to if you want).

Published 04 Jul 2011

Excellent gadgetby Natalie Phillips

5 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

After buying a gas BBQ (and extensive tasting of all supermarket burgers), we wanted to make our own. The burger press is ideal for quickly slapping out burgers and the wax discs prevent the wet mix sticking to the press sides, your hands or anything else. They also prevent the burgers falling apart on the BBQ - a problem I have had in the past. The product gets 5 stars for three reasons: - it's easy to disassemble and wash. - it does not take up much room. - it actually saves time.

Published 28 Apr 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Burger Pressby Glenys

4 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

I haven't used the quarter pounder press but I have been using the original burger press bought many years ago from Lakeland. Very similar but smaller. If the burger falls apart when released it is usually the mix that is not quite right. I find using FRESH breadcrumbs and beaten egg are good 'binders'. Also, I have always given the press quite a hard 'slap' with the palm of my hand. I count five just to be sure but that is not really necessary! The burgers hold together really well - even the veggie ones.

Published 21 Apr 2011

Burger-tastic!by Lorraine

4 stars out of 5

Quarter Pounder Burger Press

Inexpensive and simple to use. And, despite what the other review says, this is very efficient at turning out superb burgers. They only fall apart if you don't get your mix right - it's not the fault of the burger press! My husband uses our burger press regularly, and it turns out perfect results every time.

Published 12 Apr 2011

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2