You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

The Ultimate Jumbo Foil
The Ultimate Jumbo Foil
3.3 stars out of 5 based on 14 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 14 of 14

Not fit for purpose!by Tracey

1 stars out of 5

The Ultimate Jumbo Foil

I am sorry to say that I have both this product and also the LAKELAND ULTIMATE JUMBO CLING and dispensers fall apart! Mine are currently both wrapped with gaffer tape to try and keep them together, unfortunately the lid and cutters have now come apart and are both completely useless. These items are not fit for purpose!

Published 11 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'll pass your feedback to our buying team.

Dispenser should refillableby Mrs Rosemary Bailey

4 stars out of 5

The Ultimate Jumbo Foil

I've used this foil for years as it's easily the best on the market. I also love the dispenser which always works perfectly. There is, however, one issue I have with it: it says on the label that the dispenser is recyclable, but doesn't give its recycling number. As our council (along with the majority of others) only recycles nos. 1, 2 & 3 plastics, it would be useful to know if it actually does qualify for recycling by most councils. If it doesn't, then the dispenser should be made refillable, this would reduce its cost too.

Published 17 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We've checked and found that the plastic dispenser can be recycled. The bodies of the dispenser (which is made from PVC) is recycle code 3 and the end caps are PolyPropylene which is recycle code 5. The reel and the blade is not recyclable.

Fab foil, shame about the box!by Mrs MacCorquodale

3 stars out of 5

The Ultimate Jumbo Foil

After buying the No Faff Clingfilm, which I love, I bought this and the cutter seems to be out of line as I cannot get it to cut the foil. It is not a patch on the box on the clingfilm as I've had this for AGES and the cutter works like a dream! The foil is such good quality and thick but I have to tear it as it won't cut and it just frustrates me. I am wishing now I'd bought a smaller roll as I know it will last forever and it'll be ages before I can use it all up and get another one! The quality of the foil gets a 10 out of 10 - great for kids packed lunch!

Published 26 Sep 2013

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

FOIL IN DISPENSER BOXby

2 stars out of 5

The Ultimate Jumbo Foil

Just wondering if I'm the only one who has problems with this foil. I have had this dispenser replaced twice and also the clingfilm one in a similar box and the quality does not seem to be as high as previous years. Hate being a moan but I have bought these products for years because of the quality and am so disappointed lately.

Published 31 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the foil hasn't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help

FOIL PROBLEMS (and cling film too!!)by MICA

1 stars out of 5

The Ultimate Jumbo Foil

This is the second foil that I have bought that has not been up to the job. The cutting mechanism just doesn't work properly, it's almost too small for the fitting. The blade has also fallen out of my cling film dispenser and I will have to return them to the store.Very unhappy.

Published 23 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry for the disappointment with the foil and will be in touch shortly.

DON'T BE WITHOUT IT!!!by JUNE

5 stars out of 5

The Ultimate Jumbo Foil

A WONDERFUL ITEM. Stong foil and a handy dipenser. Only half way through the last one but had to order another before I use it all. Nobody could fault this foil.

Published 02 Jul 2012

Good foil - bad dispenserby Susan

2 stars out of 5

The Ultimate Jumbo Foil

The first time I bought the Ultimate Lakeland foil (100 metres) I returned it to the shop because the dispenser lid had broken off. They gave me another and now that too has broken off although the foil is not even half used. I also bought the cling film which is ok but showing signs of wear. I am disappointed and will not buy this again.

Published 04 Apr 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.The buyer is monitoring the problems with the dispenser amd we'll be in touch shortly to help.

great productby Linda Pearce

5 stars out of 5

The Ultimate Jumbo Foil

Yesterday evening I opened my 3rd non faff foil. As I used the 1st one it seemed to go on forever, so I put the date on the 2nd one ...... 8 April 2010 to 2 March 2012. Marvellous. There are 3 of us in the house, we use it for all the usual things ... cooking, lining, covering, wrapping etc. Such good value for money.

Published 04 Apr 2012

wonderful product in a disappointing boxby Mrs Smith

3 stars out of 5

The Ultimate Jumbo Foil

I love the convenience of a seemingly endless supply of foil but sadly this time the lid has dropped off whilst still three-quarters full and the taped repair is only partially successful. Thus less handy than before. I'd pay a little more for a more robust box. Otherwise one of my favourite products.

Published 06 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Disappointedby Susan

3 stars out of 5

The Ultimate Jumbo Foil

I bought this after trying the trial size. I really love the foil but the dispenser is another matter. I loved the No Faf cling wrap dispenser that I'd bought way back and assumed this dispenser would be of an equal standard. Although I've had the foil for some time, the dispenser is now useless and doesn't do the job it's intended for. No problem with recommending the foil but please improve the dispenser ~ it's for that, I've rated down.

Published 30 Nov 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'll be sure to pass your comments on.

Ultimate Foilby Mrs Murfitt

4 stars out of 5

The Ultimate Jumbo Foil

I have also had problems with the box falling apart and the metal edge coming adrift. A quick repair with sellotape solved the problem and as the product is so good I am more than happy to continue purchasing it.

Published 15 Sep 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shoertly to help.

Lynn Jby Lynn

3 stars out of 5

The Ultimate Jumbo Foil

I love the quality of the ultimate foil and ultimate cling film - other brands just disappoint after using these products. This is my second box of both of these products - but like others I have had a problem with the box falling apart. I only used the foil dispenser 3 times when the metal cutting edge fell out and shortly after the front of the box fell away and I am now left with a lot of foil in a container that is difficult to use. My Ultimate cling film box is performing well and I now need to purchase a 3rd box but am worried that the dispenser will fall apart like the foil one

Published 30 Aug 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll pass your comments on and be in touch shortly.

Mrs Jacksonby Mrs Jackson

5 stars out of 5

The Ultimate Jumbo Foil

Foil excellent quality dispenser came to pieces blade came away but this is going into my second year of use and I except items do wear out. Would have liked to buy a replacement but wall mounted not required at over £10 as foil kept in kitchen draw will have to wait when foil runs out and buy whole item.

Published 28 Jul 2011

Ultimate foilby Geraldine

5 stars out of 5

The Ultimate Jumbo Foil

So easy to use (hubby loves it as even he can work it!!). Tear off as much as you need with a gentle push on the top and the foil quality is good too. Only downside of this and the ultimate cling film is the box is not really recyclable with the normal collection and we have to take it to the dump to put on the hard plastics skip but as that is a rare occurance because it lasts no long it isn't a problem.

Published 02 May 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Sorting options

Sort results