You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Lock & Lock Cereal Dispenser
Lock & Lock Cereal Dispenser
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

Derekby Derek

1 stars out of 5

Lock & Lock Cereal Dispenser

We have a number of Lock @ Lock containers which are normally okay. However we have now had two Cereal dispensers which soon become totally useless as the lid clips become loose and yet again have deposited the contents on the floor, I think a design Change is needed hear.

Published 21 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've had difficulties with the lid. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

The Best Option By Farby Sarah

5 stars out of 5

Lock & Lock Cereal Dispenser

I now have several of these and love them for a few reasons: I can see when I'm running low; ugly boxes are replaced with smart ones lined up; cereals are kept fresh and they are easy to hold and pour. I even have one for the pet rabbit's food!

Published 08 Oct 2013

I have 2 now!by Helen Armishaw

5 stars out of 5

Lock & Lock Cereal Dispenser

My lifelong obsession with Lakeland was vindicated with this purchase - even my husband likes it! Great capacity and keeps cereal fresher, no mess, no more leaky cereal cartons in cupboard, hence he told me to get another one for the other cereals in the cupboard.

Published 18 Jul 2013

Good Itemby Mrs Phillips

5 stars out of 5

Lock & Lock Cereal Dispenser

This was bought to replace a container I bought from a well known party plan company. It has proved a success so I will be ordering more. Yes, my original containers were good at the time but this is much better and cleaner looking.

Published 29 May 2013

like lock and lock a lot!by Angela

5 stars out of 5

Lock & Lock Cereal Dispenser

I have five of these Lock and lock cereal dispensers and lots of others too.Like all these boxes and tubs they are all great for caravanning as well as in my kitchen. We had to be recovered after a breakdown last year-what a nightmare! All the cupboards and fridge had flown open and their contents strewn everywhere including milk sugar coffee cereal and more (all in Lock and Lock) but the contents had stayed intact and the boxes were not damaged either! Bought even more from Lakeland! I can't do without them!

Published 09 Feb 2013

Fantastic for porridgeby Ian

5 stars out of 5

Lock & Lock Cereal Dispenser

This is great for porridge and I guess cereal or other food stuffs. It's easy to open and close and to wash. I like the simple to open part at the top.

Published 09 Feb 2013

Good product, not so good priceby Miss Quick

4 stars out of 5

Lock & Lock Cereal Dispenser

I love this as it keeps cereal and similar products fresher for longer, is easy to use and store and is a good size. The only gripe I have is that I think it should be a £1 or two cheaper however this is a small gripe and didn't stop me buying it! It is sturdier and will last longer than many of the equivalent high street versions.

Published 10 Sep 2012

Simply the bestby Samantha Jenkins

5 stars out of 5

Lock & Lock Cereal Dispenser

These are great. I have two boys aged 7 and 4, and we have 9 of these for all their cereal options! These boxes fit neatly in my kitchen, it's easy to see what we need to stock up on, and best of all even my 4 year old can pour the cereal and get most of it into his bowl! I'm buying another one for cat food now. The little one also likes to feed the cats, so I'm hoping for a similar improvement in his aim!

Published 18 May 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

great cereal boxesby Carole

5 stars out of 5

Lock & Lock Cereal Dispenser

I bought extra of these to keep fruit-cake mixtures in when "brewing", as they need to be shaken regularly, so airtight is vital. Absolutely fulfill the brief. Using for cereals, I keep a scoop in mine for portion control, plus it helps keep loose cereals in the box instead of pouring them out. Love them.

Published 13 Jul 2011

Great Space Saverby Mrs Brown

5 stars out of 5

Lock & Lock Cereal Dispenser

I use these for cereal and not only do they save lots of space and look a lot tidier, you can see how much cereal you have so you never have the empty box issue!!

Published 12 May 2011

Excellent productby Mr Hobson

5 stars out of 5

Lock & Lock Cereal Dispenser

These are superb, not only do they keep the cereal crisp they hold a surprisingly large quantity: one of these holds two whole boxes of my cereal! Top notch.

Published 29 Jul 2010

Poor Designby Ken

1 stars out of 5

Lock & Lock Cereal Dispenser

Unfortunately the clips break very easily and quickly. Nice idea but a poor design.

Published 18 Apr 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I am sorry that the dispenser hasn't met with your expectations. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Fantasticby Susan

5 stars out of 5

Lock & Lock Cereal Dispenser

I love lock n lock. They do exactly what they say and food stays fresher for longer. My entire kitchen is lock n locked from spices in the tiny containers to the dry dog food in the largest containers. Nothing goes hard anymore, I use the last grain of coffee. I sieve my icing sugar into the boxes and it's still fluffy when I come to use it. I have about 5 cereal boxes and they look really neat lined up in the pantry. You can see what you've got, how much is left, anf they stack on top of each other securely, so when reaching up high you don't end up with them knocking you out as the groove on the lid stops them slipping. I would never consider buying any other food container or a cheaper version, they are worth every penny.

Published 09 May 2009

Love it!by Susan

5 stars out of 5

Lock & Lock Cereal Dispenser

I bulk buy cat food (5kg) and transfer it to the cereal dispenser. The 5kg bag can be hidden away and this can sit on the shelf ~ and I'm reassured that it's cat-proof!

Published 25 Apr 2009

Great Itemby Aileen

3 stars out of 5

Lock & Lock Cereal Dispenser

Space saving, easy to see when needs restocked I just love all my other Lock & Locks. But In some hands the cereal lands somewhere beyond the bowl!!

Published 27 Feb 2009

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty