You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Lidded Lock & Lock Bowls
Lidded Lock & Lock Bowls
3.4 stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

Round lock and locksby theresa

2 stars out of 5

Lidded Lock & Lock Bowls

I have bought many lock and locks over the years, and have been very happy with all of them EXCEPT the round ones. All the clips have come off the lids, so they are no longer airtight.

Published 28 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the clips have snapped off and will be in touch shortly to help.

Good but not in my dishwasher.by Pam

4 stars out of 5

Lidded Lock & Lock Bowls

I have had this set some time and it is really useful - my only niggle is that my new dishwasher is gradually "pitting" my containers even though they are put in on the top shelf - a minor grumble but I think if I buy some more I will wash them by hand.

Published 26 Feb 2013

must haveby carole

5 stars out of 5

Lidded Lock & Lock Bowls

purchased these bowls a few years ago have been through microwave & dishwasher still good as new & seal i am so pleased with them am buying a set for a wedding present for a friend every kitchen should have them

Published 06 Mar 2011

Lid not suitable for microwave?by Lindsay McEwan

2 stars out of 5

Lidded Lock & Lock Bowls

Along similar lines as described by Janice above, the lid became stuck after using a bowl in the microwave. I was able to yank the lid off, thankfully. However the lid has also warped slightly and no longer forms a tight seal. Shame really, as these are otherwise nice bowls.

Published 22 Nov 2010

A note from the team: Your review is much appreciated. We'll contact you to help put things right.

Love Lock & Lockby Bentley

5 stars out of 5

Lidded Lock & Lock Bowls

These bowls are so great, love all the Lock & Locks I have purchased even though some are quite worn through with cracking edges and whatnot (been loved to death it seems) These bowls are an essential part of my collection, I have 2 sets and may just get some more!!

Published 24 Oct 2010

most usefulby jacqui

5 stars out of 5

Lidded Lock & Lock Bowls

I have had this set for a while and would not be without it. Like previous reviewers I would like to be able to purchase the bowls on their own. The smallest bowl is now discoloured, due too someone putting chilli in it. It's a bit of a faff to have to replace the whole set .

Published 02 May 2010

Microwave instructions unclearby Janice

2 stars out of 5

Lidded Lock & Lock Bowls

I've used Lock and Lock products for years without any issues. I bought this set of bowls as I wanted the smallest one to bring soup to work. (Annoyingly the bowls cannot be bought individually.) The instructions said that the bowl is microwaveable with the lid loose. So that's exactly what I did, I left the lid loose. However, after 30 seconds the lid was stuck to the bowl and had created a vacuum and the only way to remove it was to make a hole in the lid which now renders it useless for watertight and airtight use and the lid is permanently warped. My advice is if using this product in the microwave, don't use the lid at all, despite the instructions.

Published 25 Nov 2009

A note from the team: Your review has been really helpful to us and I've passed it onto our buyers to look into your comments. I apologise for the trouble you've been put to and I'll be in touch to try and rectify the problems you've had.

by CLAIRE

1 stars out of 5

Lidded Lock & Lock Bowls

We purchased these so my husband could take fruit salad I had made to work. On the first trial it leaked but luckily we had put it in a plastic bag for fear of this. If these bowls leak then they must be letting air in which means they are also not air tight. We are not often disappointed by products from Lakeland however we would certainly not recommend this one!

Published 16 Jun 2009

A note from the team: It's always disappointing to hear that one of our products has not been up to our usual standards. I'll be in touch about the faulty bowl, please accept my apologies.

Indispensible!by Mrs Forrest

5 stars out of 5

Lidded Lock & Lock Bowls

I have many lock and lock boxes in my kitchen cupboards and at first thought these bowls were a bit pricey, but having bought them a few weeks ago I can honestly say that I have used each and every one of them every week. They are perfect for storing leftover salad and fruit salad, and the lids are great when making jelly because the fridge doesn't end up smelling! Brilliant also for trifles .. there are endless uses for them and on the rare occasions they are not being used they stack inside each other. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Published 01 Jun 2009

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty