You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove
Masterclass® Double Oven Glove
4.0 stars out of 5 based on 17 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 17 of 17

Great product but had to replaceby Jan

4 stars out of 5

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove

These oven gloves are great - long enough for handling large pots and pans, very thick, good heat protection. The towelling bit does go a mucky grey colour after washing but this doesn't affect use. The disappointing bit is that large splits appeared in the fabric of the padded ends, exposing the wadding, and I have just had to purchase a new pair. I notice the packaging states a 5 year guarantee, so I will be keeping the receipt this time around.

Published 20 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the glove has split and will be in touch shortly to help.

Disappointingby Mrs Weller

3 stars out of 5

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove

These gloves looked lovely when they arrived. All black and clean. They are very thick and rather difficult to use and I have managed to get quite a bit of food on them. They now look horrible and need washing. I had a set of other Lakeland gloves before which lasted years. I will be getting another set of those instead.

Published 07 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the oven gloves haven't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Wonderfulby Victoria

5 stars out of 5

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove

I bought these for my boyfriend as he was forever moaning about the ones he'd had before. They're fantastic and great for the price compared to others. Highly recommend - have since bought again for my Mum too!

Published 07 Feb 2013

Excellent product but did not last longby Mrs Curtis

2 stars out of 5

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove

I bought these oven gloves about a year ago, they were the best oven gloves I had ever bought and was really pleased with them however the cover on one glove disintegrated as if it had melted with the heat eventually exposing the padding and are now unsafe to use. I had lost the receipt so did not feel that I could return them to the store. I have today replaced them with Lakeland Heavy Duty gloves and hope they last a bit longer. I have rated this product 2 stars only because of the length of time they lasted.

Published 26 Nov 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Another excellent product from Lakelandby Philip Richardson

5 stars out of 5

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove

I was understandably wary about finding a replacement for my trusty oven gloves of 15 years. However these are fantastic, comfortable, extra long, no heat gets through so no more burnt fingers, very good quality and incredibly good value. I firmly recommend them. Lakeland to the rescue again!!

Published 01 Oct 2012

Very pleased with these oven glovesby Teresa

5 stars out of 5

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove

These gloves are extremely good quality. They are lovely and thick and the overall quality of the fabric/padding is very good. They are long enough to pick up the widest casserole dish from the oven. The mitt part is nice and deep ensuring the back of your hands dont get burnt. They are the best oven gloves that I have found, well done Lakeland.

Published 24 Aug 2012

I wish I had read the reviewsby Vicki

1 stars out of 5

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove

I bought these in store because they looked great...........the black looks brilliant but after just a couple of weeks they look really shabby. Overall they are really disappointing!

Published 05 Dec 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the oven gloves, I'll be in touch shortly.

Does what it says it willby Sharon

5 stars out of 5

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove

Looks smart, fits my hands well and protects them (my arms are testament to the number of times I burn myself if unprotected!). Sadly I washed them with my black kitchen hand towel and now they are a yukky grey, hence the new purchace.

Published 07 Nov 2011

GOOD BUT DON'T LAST LONGby Bridget

4 stars out of 5

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove

I've had 2 pairs of these gloves & initially they are good - steam resistant, nice wide distance between gloves, wash well in the machine. But after a year or two the ends tend to disintegrate, exposing the insulation and giving much less protection from heat. It took me a while to realise that the pieces of black waterproof material in my washing machine were from the steam barrier! I've now bought a pair of Lakeland's silicone oven gloves which I'm very impressed with; we'll see how well they wear.

Published 28 Sep 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry these oven gloves haven't lasted longer than you expected. I'll be in touch shortly

I Love these oven glovesby Tracy Pretious

5 stars out of 5

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove

Burn fingers are a thing of the past these are great!

Published 19 May 2011

great productby helen

5 stars out of 5

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove

these are very good oven gloves, long and easy to grip hot items, excellent steam and heat protection,would recommend them

Published 13 Feb 2011

Greatby Alison

5 stars out of 5

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove

I bought these a couple of years ago and they've been great. I've also washed them a few times.

Published 24 Jun 2010

Stick with Lakelandby Sally

2 stars out of 5

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove

After years of using the Lakeland Heavy Duty oven gloves, i decided to try these instead because of their steam resistance. I wish i had not bothered as the protection in them makes them stiff and awkward - not a good thing when handling fiddly things (like a quiche) in a hot oven. You don't feel as if you can grip things anywhere near as well. Maybe they would soften up with a wash, but not used them enough to warrant this yet. Very disappointed.

Published 23 Jun 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry that you have been disappointed with the gloves. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Burnt fingers a thing of the past!by Miss Perry

5 stars out of 5

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove

These have done exactly what they say they will. Keep heat out for long enough to get to the table or out and onto a mat. Have washed well so far (had them about a year) and thank goodness - burnt fingers whilst wearing gloves are a thing of the past!

Published 08 Nov 2009

masterclass oven glovesby Mr moynihan

5 stars out of 5

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove

I have found these gloves to be excellent - far superior to any others I have used - durable with brilliant heat resistance. Have had them for 5 years with no problem - used daily!

Published 04 Jun 2009

Initially Excellent but Disappointed in the Endby Mrs Robinson

2 stars out of 5

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove

I bought the Master Class Double Oven Glove because I have been burnt through other cheaper ones before and I thought the product looked very effective and sturdy. At first I was very pleased with the Master Class Double Oven Glove. It seemed very thick and insulated my hands extremely well, much better than any I had used before. However, after following the washing instructions very carefully, great big holes appeared in both ends of the glove, making it unsafe and unusable. Unfortunately, I had lost the receipt and could not bring the oven glove back to the shop. I have since thrown it away. For this reason I would not recommend the oven glove to anyone - sorry!

Published 04 Nov 2008

A note from the team: We're concerned to learn the Master Class Double Oven Glove became faulty. Our customer services team will be in touch shortly.

Truly excellent productby Rosalind

5 stars out of 5

Masterclass® Double Oven Glove

After burning my hands twice by means of heat passing through the thin patches in my old oven gloves, I decided it was time to invest in something that would last - and last these do. I haven't burned myself once since buying them. They wash up like new and even clean up pretty well with a quick sponge-down in-between laundering. A great dirt-resistant surface, comfortable to put on, big enough for my husband's large hands, and a really solid lining that stops hot air and steam passing through.

Published 06 Sep 2008

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty