You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes
2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes
4.9 stars out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

Not just for pastry.by Mark Ross

5 stars out of 5

2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

These brushes are the best I have used for pastry. They coat everything evenly and quickly plus they don't shed bristles. They also make excellent basters. I do not bother with basters any more (you know - the glass or plastic tube and rubber bulb variety) these do the job much better, quicker and much more safely. Try them on your roast potatoes and see how good they are.

Published 05 Oct 2012

brilliantby Pamela

5 stars out of 5

2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

Bought 2 of these brushes several years ago. I use them for brushing on cooking oil, milk or anything else. Still in perfect condition even after very many cleans in my dishwasher, often on the hottest wash.

Published 07 May 2012

What a clever ideaby Jenny

5 stars out of 5

2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

During my cooking years I have clogged, burnt and remoulded many pastry brushes, these are so easy to use, hygienic and easy to wash

Published 24 Feb 2012

Just the jobby ELAINE

5 stars out of 5

2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

Brilliant. Easy to clean, hygienic and durable, without smelling or shedding like bristle brushes. I've had mine for years and they still look pristine.

Published 18 Jun 2011

Never again...........by susanna

5 stars out of 5

2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

Never again will I buy "ordinary" pastry brushes. These are absolutely fabulous for everything and no more bristles stuck in my lemon drizzle topping! Brilliant!

Published 27 Feb 2011

Good but...by Pippa

3 stars out of 5

2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

I love silicone pastry brushes but these are a little flimsy compared to others on the market...

Published 28 Jul 2010

silicone v bristleby peter

5 stars out of 5

2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

I was very sceptical of these at first but WOW! they are great! Totally converted and would never go back to old-fashioned bristle brushes. Thanks Lakeland!

Published 05 Jun 2010

No more stray bristles!by Julie

5 stars out of 5

2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

After buying countless traditional pastry burshes and ending up with bent bristles and finding stray bristles in strange places, I decided to buy these. They are brilliant!!

Published 07 Oct 2009

Brilliantby Alison

5 stars out of 5

2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

I have always used the traditional pastry brushes but I don't get the flexibility in the bristles that I do with these brushes. You don't get bristles coming free like you do with the traditional brush and I love that they are dishwasher safe. I don't thnk I will ever go back to the traditional brush again.

Published 02 Aug 2009

usefulby JANET

5 stars out of 5

2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

I have never felt the bristle brushes were perfectly clean, and then they drop out bristles just when you don't want and they take ages to dry too. these are cleaned very easily and spread glaze well... just what you want for the job

Published 28 May 2009

Very happyby Bron

5 stars out of 5

2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

Have had mine for over 2,5 years and they are still going very strong. Have lost just a few bristles lately but they work extremely hard eg on pre-heated barbeques etc. Easy to wash.

Published 11 Mar 2009

Bristle-less pastry!by SAMANTHA PAPWORTH

5 stars out of 5

2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

Brilliant invention! Easy to use, easy to clean, easy to find! I've now bought some for my sister and recommended to my friends.

Published 08 Feb 2009

Perfect!by Kris

5 stars out of 5

2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

Having managed to 'cook' traditional pastry brush bristles in the past - incredible, but true - these are a god-send! No chance of cooking these bristles and no picking out strays. It's great that they can be put in the dishwasher as I never felt the wooden variety were ever totally clean.

Published 04 Jun 2008

THE BESTby Mrs SANDS

5 stars out of 5

2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

These are the best pastry brushes I have ever used and the most hygienic

Published 21 May 2008

Greatby Lisa

5 stars out of 5

2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

Lovely to clean, easy to use, use them all the time, my mum was so impressed I ordered some for her too!

Published 10 Apr 2008

Sorting options

Sort results