You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Bar Keepers Friend
Bar Keepers Friend
4.7 stars out of 5 based on 46 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 46

let the product do the work with water!by Lynda

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

I have used this product in the states for years and have learnt to let the product work on the dirty surface. Wet surface before adding powder and then spread over surface and you will see it is raising the dirt almost immediately. Adding more water and powder if needed. Cleaning oxidation from metal it is the supreme cleaner. I also use it with my steam cleaner and heat from the steam increases the chemical reaction.

Published 08 Jul 2014

Brilliantby Rachel

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

I have tried loads of different products on my granite counter tops to erase water marks. Bingo - this worked a treat!

Published 16 Jun 2014

Bar Keepers Friendby ann craik

4 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

Just wanted to say this does the job especially for stainless steel also ceramic hob also just noticed other high street shops sell it.

Published 04 Jun 2014

FORGET THE REST..BUY THE BEST !by Jane

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

There are so many new cleaning products appearing on the market all the time but BAR KEEPERS FRIEND is just amazing ! I find rubbing it in with a toothbrush on any mess,stain or burnt pan, hob etc and just rub off with a damp cloth,one tub lasts for ages too...FANTASTICO !! Or as we say in Greece "POLI KALA !!"

Published 08 Apr 2014

Always ready for cleaningby Mr

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

A friend has asked me to find this because its not currently offered by some suppliers. I have used it successfully but had a lot of similar formula wet paste to use up in several tubs I had. The problem with ready mixed paste is it dries up over time and is not easily wetted when its dried. By using this powered its always easy to use and will keep much longer. It works on things like rubber grips, china, sinks, plastic bowls, Coffee and tea machines. Any plastic, paint. Of course it cannot be expected to clean deep scratched surfaces

Published 14 Mar 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

'House Husband' Wins the Day!by Alan

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

Seeing the chrome light fitting in the bathroom was starting to discolour quite badly I ventured into my wife's cleaning cupboard and found BAR KEEPERS FRIEND. What an amazing product this is as the fitting was soon back to new condition, in fact it now gleams like a mirror. Bet you don't get many men writing reviews, but your products certainly take some beating. Thank you!

Published 29 Jan 2014

Hmmmm.....by Neil

1 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

The bottle is designed such that when you place it on the worktop, with the cap open, a jet of powder shoots up from the bottle and engulfs you! Impossible not to breath it in! Once you have cleaned your item in the washing up bowl, etc, you end up with a powdery residue in the bowl itself, which takes several attempts to rinse off. Used with a moist scourer on stained mugs, didn't seem to make much difference. Tried with burnt on grease on hard annodised pans - didn't shift it. The pans did lighten in colour somewhat, so it shifted some dirt, but the black marks stayed behind.

Published 21 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the Bar keepers friend wasn't the solution you were expecting. We would recommend trying a number of applications on any burnt on grease may help with the end result.

every home should havevthisby Ms Newbery

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

Just wanted to share a tip. I had some rust staining my ceramic floor tiles, after months of trying to remove it, I remembered the bar keepers friend and hey presto beautiful floor once more, I also use it to clean the glass door on my wood burning stove, comes up a treat

Published 28 Aug 2013

Amazingby Mrs Pope

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

Having just bought a new house, I have cleaned my sink and hob splashback using an antibacterial cleaner, huge mistake as it left bronze rust like marks!! Was panicking but luckily came across this amazing product which has removed ALL stains with no effort whatsoever! Couldn't recommend this product highly enough!!

Published 06 Aug 2013

Great cleaning productby Marion

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

Have used this product for years and it is becoming increasingly difficult to find- so glad Lakeland has it in stock. It cleans everything from stubborn worktop stains, glass oven doors, and lots more without scratching .For easy application just mix a small amount with a little water to make a paste.A little goes a long way!

Published 19 Jul 2013

Cleaning wizardby Mrs Grundy

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

Does exactly what it says it can do! The product doesn't underestimate itself. I have recomended this product to friends but am now having difficulty in finding a supplier

Published 09 Feb 2013

Best sink cleaner yetby Connie

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

It's the only product I've found that really cleans my make of sink.

Published 25 Sep 2012

amazing...by Rachel

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

This is a little plastic bottle full of magic?! There isn't anything it hasn't cleaned for me yet. The gas burners on my cooker are now gleaming, the cooker hood has never been cleaner, my shower tray is back to glowing white, the bathroom tiles are as smooth the the proverbial again! All without much effort I might add. Why oh why, have I never been told of this product before now (although, I probably wouldn't of believed it was that good). If I could give it more than 5 stars I would!

Published 03 Jul 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

A must for belfast/ceramic sinksby Zahra

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

I bought this and "Astonish" paste. I have a ceramic sink that I have tried all the conventional things to clean it including other cream cleaners, and even abrasive pads! I was thinking of buying a new sink, but then some internet research threw up this and Astonish as a possible solution. Neither were particularly expensive, so I bought both and did one half of the sink with each. Et voila. Hallelujah! I now have a sparkling clean ceramic sink. I found BKF superior, but Astonish is easier to use. My only criticism is that Lakeland staff do not know that these products are great for such sinks.

Published 28 May 2012

Great product, know the limitationsby Janice

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

I have used this product for 15 years and would not be without it. I use it mainly on my pans and sink. Be aware that it does have some abrasive action so I wouldn't recommend it on highly polished surfaces.

Published 17 May 2012

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTICby Gail

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

I bought this to clean my white draining board and sink, it is great, gets fantastic results and I use it on everything!!! I have even given friends little samples to try and they are converts too.

Published 30 Mar 2012

As good as new!by Heather

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

Fantastic product, wouldn't be without it. Brings the sink etc up to a fab shine without elbow grease. Cheap at the price and lasts and lasts

Published 09 Feb 2012

Excellent productby Mrs Connor

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

This is the only thing that worked on a pot sink - perfect results each time. Haven't tried it on anything else as in different house now, but no doubt effective for many tasks.

Published 02 Feb 2012

Stainless Steel Hobby Margaret

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

Bar Keeper's Friend is the best thing invented!!! On first use of hob I spilt a sizzling hot roasting pan of "pigs in blankets" which ended up staining the hob, Bar Keeper's friend restored it to show room condition.

Published 13 Dec 2011

Great little cleanerby Tonia

5 stars out of 5

Bar Keepers Friend

Cant get a better multi purpose cleaner for the money!

Published 16 Sep 2011

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next .

1 3

Your basket is currently empty