You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Wrapmaster Dispenser
Wrapmaster Dispenser
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 119 reviews.

Showing reviews 81 - 100 of 119

good productby Patricia

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I agree this is a good product. My only small complaint is it doesn't look that great with the lid part having to remain open. The cutting mechanism however is so much better than the slide across cutter. Would love to see the two combined with the addition of a kitchen roll holder attached so you could screw just one piece of equipment to the wall and not as in my case, three separate items. Good product though but could be improved a little.

Published 27 Jan 2011

A note from the team: Your idea for 3-in-1 foil, cling and kitchen roll holder is appreciated, and we�ve passed it to our buyers for you.

5 star item! No home should be without one!by Mrs Davies

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This is simply the best invention --- ever! I have (inside cupboard door) mounted two of these beauties! They happily dispense foil (from one) and Cling (from the other) without the usual exasperated cries, when trying to use cling or foil from the boxes usually supplied. There are no more sliced fingers either---pure joy! The foil/cling is readily available from the outlet point and it has never let me down. My husband has said it's one of the best things he's ever had to purchase for the home!---and that really is "saying something" as spending money is not his "thing"! So THANK YOU Lakeland! This is a 5 star item!

Published 10 Jan 2011

Happiness is... a Wrapmaster!by Lucie

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Wrapmaster may be expensive, but having used it for several years, I can assure any prospective buyers that it is worth every penny for the time saved and the ease of cutting. It gives me such satisfaction every time I cut with it!

Published 06 Jan 2011

Disappointing Productby Revd. Young

1 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

It really does take the frustration out of cutting the clingfilm, after you have dealt with the frustration of assembling the product. The design is cumbersome and therefore it does not really lend itself to storage in a drawer, taking up to much space. The lock looks very flimsy. I actually only bought this product to house a roll of cling film sent in error on a previous order that did not have a cutter box. I now have two bad buys instead of one. It would be fine if you want to stand it on a working surface or wall mount it - but even that does not overcome the problems with assembly or the poor catch.

Published 05 Jan 2011

A note from the team: It's not nice that the Wrapmaster dispenser hasn't been working for you, and we'll be in touch to put things right.

Wrapmaster Dispenserby Mrs Jackie Paine

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I am visually impaired and I could never find the end of clingfilm I got in quite a tangle! but the WRAPMASTER DISPENSER is absolutely indispensable it is a blessing! in my kitchen...I have and recommend this to everyone. Jackie Paine

Published 13 Dec 2010

Changed my Husbands life!by Mrs Stone

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

It really did, I'm not kidding! Fabulous product and absolute must in a busy household.

Published 10 Dec 2010

Fantastic Productby David

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I saw a product like the Wrapmaster on a TV programme many years ago and thought how good it seemed but I thought they would only be available to the catering industry. As a new customer to Lakeland I could not believe it when I saw the Wrapmaster in the catalogue they sent with my first order. I have purchased two one for film and one for foil and can honestly say that they are fantastic. I think a few family members and friends will be receiving them as gifts in the near future as family and friends have been commenting how good they are. They will make a fantastic and useful gift at a reasonable price. If you have not got this product I highly recommend it, you will not be disappointed.

Published 05 Dec 2010

Possibly my Best Lakeland Purchaseby Mrs Amanda Smith

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I use mine every day. I use less wrap than with a cardboard box, because the weight of the Wrapmaster means it stays on the worktop while I pull out just enough, rather than having one hand on a box and using the other hand to pull out a long length and over estimating the amount needed. The end of the roll does not get lost until there is only a little left on the roll when it does disappear back into the Wrapmaster, however, I avoid this by pulling out a little bit before I put it away. If you use cling wrap, you need a Wrapmaster!

Published 11 Nov 2010

excellentby Mrs Little

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

We initially struggled to work out how this worked, but having done so it is brilliant. I expected a sample of clingfilm to be with it and the one I had was the wrong size so remember to order with the device. I am getting one as a Christmas gift for my sister.

Published 15 Oct 2010

Buy one now!by Neale

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Possibly the best item I've ever purchased from Lakeland. Trying to put cling film on something used to be hell - now it's just so easy. I bought a second so that I have one for film and one for foil. Like most plastic's they do yellow with time.

Published 10 Sep 2010

Fantasticby David Kennedy

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I have had to fight with cling film for years but now I have this product the fight is over. I did not believe that you could buy a dispenser that actually worked (having tried many). Not only does this dispenser work but it is simple to use and works perfectly due to a very clever design. Thanks Lakeland, another great product and fantastic service. I am updating this review Aug 2010. The catch broke on my one too. It was replaced immediately by Lakeland. I noticed one review that said if you mount it on the wall you then cannot use it stand alone. Well I do. I have mounted it on the wall with it's rubber feet and did not tighten the screws too tight into the wall. Now I can use it either way. Still delighted with it.

Published 13 Aug 2010

Seems very goodby Mr ingram

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Box does not contain any cling firm. Make sure you buy some at same time! We didnt. It seems to work well and although complicated is worth the bother to understand how it works. I spent 20 minutes with the sales guy as he showed us how it worked in practice. and at the end we decided this could be a wonderful thing! "To be told is to forget, to see is to believe, and to do is to understand". After 30 years of married life my wife and I had given up on cling film.

Published 28 Jul 2010

Wrapmaster a mustby Mr Wakeley

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

As a new Mum this is the most precious thing in my kitchen, having to rush in the mornings preparing lunches and snack pots etc and never being able to find the lids, this quick easy device you just can not be without, I ran out last week and in desperation went to use an old clingfilm out of the drawer, could not find the end then it tangled and did not tear evenly, I threw it straight in the bin ! it would be nice if this product was able to give you some sort of warning when it was running low ( :

Published 22 Jul 2010

A clingfilm "Classic" Dispenserby John Humphreys

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bought mine after I'd seen my brother using his. He had nothing but praise for it. I can't give mine enough praise either, in fact I bought one for my sister in law in Ireland as she was having trouble with usual cutter box. Can't sing it's praises enough. Thank you Lakeland. John Humphreys. Leicester.

Published 01 Jul 2010

Superb product...until the catch broke!by Catherine

3 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I absolutely love this product; it's so easy to cut exactly the right size sheet of foil without losing the ends of your fingers in the process! It's a bit of a conversation piece too; guests always peer at it curiously and ask me where I got it from! (Needless to say, I always point them in the right direction....) Edit added in June 2010: I still think it's a great product, but I'm editing this review because the catch broke recently, making it impossible to close the Wrapmaster. I'll definitely be buying another, however, as I'm lost without it and I love it in spite of its flaw! I see from the other reviews that this flimsy catch is a common problem, so I wondered, Lakeland, whether you might consider modifying the product and making the catch out of stronger material?

Published 07 Jun 2010

A note from the team: Your review has been really helpful to us and I've passed it onto our buyers to look into your comments. I'll be in touch to try and rectify the problems you've had. Update: Thank you for all your valuable feedback, we've recently undertaken an internal quality check on the Wrapmaster, we're pleased to advise that the open and close lock is performing as expected with no recent occurrences of this issue.

Great idea, not well enough madeby Mrs Emma Windred

3 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

We're on our 2nd cling film dispenser now. We have it wall mounted but though I love the idea of having it up and off the work surface, and enjoy just pulling out the amount I need, it is a pain to change the roll. The canister is tricky to put back in the base and falls out sometimes. The most recent time this happened it broke. I am now dithering about whether to replace it or just get a a normal dispenser.

Published 24 May 2010

A note from the team: I'm sorry you've had such difficulties with the wrapmaster. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

Not Quite Perfectby Mrs Jones

3 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I was delighted and pleased with the working of this item. I was so thrilled with it I bought one for my daughter and daughter-in-law. Unfortunately - the catch broke on mine today. I was devastated! You should try and persuade the manufacturers to look at this weakness in the design - because it really is a super, simple, hassle-free way of dispensing cling-film.

Published 21 May 2010

A note from the team: We'll get the the issue you've had with the faulty wrapmaster dispenser catch resolved as quickly as we can - I'll be in touch shortly. Update: Thank you for all your valuable feedback, we've recently undertaken an internal quality check on the Wrapmaster, we're pleased to advise that the open and close lock is performing as expected with no recent occurrences of this issue.

Fantastic, until the catch brokeby Catherine

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I purchased the dispenser and was delighted with it, until, like others have found that after a few months daily use, the catch broke. It now wont fit in the cupboard as before as the lid remains open, but at £9.99 I am reluctant to splash out on a new one. It's a real shame as its a great product and avoids the usual "lost end" on the cling film. The rubber feet have also been troublesome as they keep falling off, but that's a minor issue!

Published 15 May 2010

A note from the team: We'll get the the issue you've had with the faulty catch on your wrap master dispenser resolved as quickly as we can - I'll be in touch shortly. Update: Thank you for all your valuable feedback, we�ve recently undertaken an internal quality check on the Wrapmaster, we�re pleased to advise that the open and close lock is performing as expected with no recent occurrences of this issue.

Wrapmasterby Mrs Jarvis

3 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

In your book describing this item although it says lakeland cling film fits, it does not say that you have to use lakeland cling film only. I have received this wrapmaster today and have other supermarket cling film which does not fit the dispenser. I am now left with a dispenser with nothing to put in it! I now either have to wait until I visit the Bath store again or send for some lakeland clingfilm and pay postage for it! Please advise.

Published 01 May 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly.

Disappointedby Mrs Vaughan

2 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Was really pleased with this.Then the catch broke which was annoying. I soldiered on though as it cut the film nicely. Then I ran out and ordered 2 further rolls. When they arrived I thought they were the wrong ones as they were much shorter. However they did fit and I used one. Now it is coming towards the end of the roll its a nightmare and is virtually impossible to pull out. The roll supplied with the wrap master worked fine down to the last bit. I think this maybe the point I give up and throw it away.

Published 22 Jan 2010

A note from the team: Thank you for your review. We did have an issue with the cling however we have now rectified this. We'll be in touch shortly to help with your wrapmaster and your cling shortly. Update: Thank you for all your valuable feedback, we�ve recently undertaken an internal quality check on the Wrapmaster, we�re pleased to advise that the open and close lock is performing as expected with no recent occurrences of this issue.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 6. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 3 5 6

Your basket is currently empty