You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Wrapmaster Dispenser
Wrapmaster Dispenser
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 113 reviews.

Showing reviews 81 - 100 of 113

Fantastic Productby David

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I saw a product like the Wrapmaster on a TV programme many years ago and thought how good it seemed but I thought they would only be available to the catering industry. As a new customer to Lakeland I could not believe it when I saw the Wrapmaster in the catalogue they sent with my first order. I have purchased two one for film and one for foil and can honestly say that they are fantastic. I think a few family members and friends will be receiving them as gifts in the near future as family and friends have been commenting how good they are. They will make a fantastic and useful gift at a reasonable price. If you have not got this product I highly recommend it, you will not be disappointed.

Published 05 Dec 2010

Possibly my Best Lakeland Purchaseby Mrs Amanda Smith

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I use mine every day. I use less wrap than with a cardboard box, because the weight of the Wrapmaster means it stays on the worktop while I pull out just enough, rather than having one hand on a box and using the other hand to pull out a long length and over estimating the amount needed. The end of the roll does not get lost until there is only a little left on the roll when it does disappear back into the Wrapmaster, however, I avoid this by pulling out a little bit before I put it away. If you use cling wrap, you need a Wrapmaster!

Published 11 Nov 2010

excellentby Mrs Little

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

We initially struggled to work out how this worked, but having done so it is brilliant. I expected a sample of clingfilm to be with it and the one I had was the wrong size so remember to order with the device. I am getting one as a Christmas gift for my sister.

Published 15 Oct 2010

Buy one now!by Neale

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Possibly the best item I've ever purchased from Lakeland. Trying to put cling film on something used to be hell - now it's just so easy. I bought a second so that I have one for film and one for foil. Like most plastic's they do yellow with time.

Published 10 Sep 2010

Fantasticby David Kennedy

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I have had to fight with cling film for years but now I have this product the fight is over. I did not believe that you could buy a dispenser that actually worked (having tried many). Not only does this dispenser work but it is simple to use and works perfectly due to a very clever design. Thanks Lakeland, another great product and fantastic service. I am updating this review Aug 2010. The catch broke on my one too. It was replaced immediately by Lakeland. I noticed one review that said if you mount it on the wall you then cannot use it stand alone. Well I do. I have mounted it on the wall with it's rubber feet and did not tighten the screws too tight into the wall. Now I can use it either way. Still delighted with it.

Published 13 Aug 2010

Seems very goodby Mr ingram

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Box does not contain any cling firm. Make sure you buy some at same time! We didnt. It seems to work well and although complicated is worth the bother to understand how it works. I spent 20 minutes with the sales guy as he showed us how it worked in practice. and at the end we decided this could be a wonderful thing! "To be told is to forget, to see is to believe, and to do is to understand". After 30 years of married life my wife and I had given up on cling film.

Published 28 Jul 2010

Wrapmaster a mustby Mr Wakeley

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

As a new Mum this is the most precious thing in my kitchen, having to rush in the mornings preparing lunches and snack pots etc and never being able to find the lids, this quick easy device you just can not be without, I ran out last week and in desperation went to use an old clingfilm out of the drawer, could not find the end then it tangled and did not tear evenly, I threw it straight in the bin ! it would be nice if this product was able to give you some sort of warning when it was running low ( :

Published 22 Jul 2010

A clingfilm "Classic" Dispenserby John Humphreys

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bought mine after I'd seen my brother using his. He had nothing but praise for it. I can't give mine enough praise either, in fact I bought one for my sister in law in Ireland as she was having trouble with usual cutter box. Can't sing it's praises enough. Thank you Lakeland. John Humphreys. Leicester.

Published 01 Jul 2010

Superb product...until the catch broke!by Catherine

3 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I absolutely love this product; it's so easy to cut exactly the right size sheet of foil without losing the ends of your fingers in the process! It's a bit of a conversation piece too; guests always peer at it curiously and ask me where I got it from! (Needless to say, I always point them in the right direction....) Edit added in June 2010: I still think it's a great product, but I'm editing this review because the catch broke recently, making it impossible to close the Wrapmaster. I'll definitely be buying another, however, as I'm lost without it and I love it in spite of its flaw! I see from the other reviews that this flimsy catch is a common problem, so I wondered, Lakeland, whether you might consider modifying the product and making the catch out of stronger material?

Published 07 Jun 2010

A note from the team: Your review has been really helpful to us and I've passed it onto our buyers to look into your comments. I'll be in touch to try and rectify the problems you've had. Update: Thank you for all your valuable feedback, we've recently undertaken an internal quality check on the Wrapmaster, we're pleased to advise that the open and close lock is performing as expected with no recent occurrences of this issue.

Great idea, not well enough madeby Mrs Emma Windred

3 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

We're on our 2nd cling film dispenser now. We have it wall mounted but though I love the idea of having it up and off the work surface, and enjoy just pulling out the amount I need, it is a pain to change the roll. The canister is tricky to put back in the base and falls out sometimes. The most recent time this happened it broke. I am now dithering about whether to replace it or just get a a normal dispenser.

Published 24 May 2010

A note from the team: I'm sorry you've had such difficulties with the wrapmaster. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

Not Quite Perfectby Mrs Jones

3 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I was delighted and pleased with the working of this item. I was so thrilled with it I bought one for my daughter and daughter-in-law. Unfortunately - the catch broke on mine today. I was devastated! You should try and persuade the manufacturers to look at this weakness in the design - because it really is a super, simple, hassle-free way of dispensing cling-film.

Published 21 May 2010

A note from the team: We'll get the the issue you've had with the faulty wrapmaster dispenser catch resolved as quickly as we can - I'll be in touch shortly. Update: Thank you for all your valuable feedback, we've recently undertaken an internal quality check on the Wrapmaster, we're pleased to advise that the open and close lock is performing as expected with no recent occurrences of this issue.

Fantastic, until the catch brokeby Catherine

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I purchased the dispenser and was delighted with it, until, like others have found that after a few months daily use, the catch broke. It now wont fit in the cupboard as before as the lid remains open, but at £9.99 I am reluctant to splash out on a new one. It's a real shame as its a great product and avoids the usual "lost end" on the cling film. The rubber feet have also been troublesome as they keep falling off, but that's a minor issue!

Published 15 May 2010

A note from the team: We'll get the the issue you've had with the faulty catch on your wrap master dispenser resolved as quickly as we can - I'll be in touch shortly. Update: Thank you for all your valuable feedback, we�ve recently undertaken an internal quality check on the Wrapmaster, we�re pleased to advise that the open and close lock is performing as expected with no recent occurrences of this issue.

Wrapmasterby Mrs Jarvis

3 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

In your book describing this item although it says lakeland cling film fits, it does not say that you have to use lakeland cling film only. I have received this wrapmaster today and have other supermarket cling film which does not fit the dispenser. I am now left with a dispenser with nothing to put in it! I now either have to wait until I visit the Bath store again or send for some lakeland clingfilm and pay postage for it! Please advise.

Published 01 May 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly.

Disappointedby Mrs Vaughan

2 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Was really pleased with this.Then the catch broke which was annoying. I soldiered on though as it cut the film nicely. Then I ran out and ordered 2 further rolls. When they arrived I thought they were the wrong ones as they were much shorter. However they did fit and I used one. Now it is coming towards the end of the roll its a nightmare and is virtually impossible to pull out. The roll supplied with the wrap master worked fine down to the last bit. I think this maybe the point I give up and throw it away.

Published 22 Jan 2010

A note from the team: Thank you for your review. We did have an issue with the cling however we have now rectified this. We'll be in touch shortly to help with your wrapmaster and your cling shortly. Update: Thank you for all your valuable feedback, we�ve recently undertaken an internal quality check on the Wrapmaster, we�re pleased to advise that the open and close lock is performing as expected with no recent occurrences of this issue.

Catch has broken..by Joanna

3 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I have to agree with Sharron, the catch to close this unit is not robust and has snapped off. Apart from that this is an indispensable piece of kit.

Published 31 Dec 2009

A note from the team: We'll get the the issue you've had with the faulty product resolved as quickly as we can - I'll be in touch shortly. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you. Update: Thank you for all your valuable feedback, we've recently undertaken an internal quality check on the Wrapmaster, we're pleased to advise that the open and close lock is performing as expected with no recent occurrences of this issue.

Lakeland own cling film does not fitby Mr Carruthers

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Lakeland's own cling film does not fit the Wrapmaster 1000. Wrapmaster rolls are 100m', Lakeland 150m the roll is physicaly impossible to fit, also the length and diameter of the cardboard tube is different despite Lakeland saying it is compatable. We bought some and had to return them (we did get a credit) and pointed out this problem then.

Published 28 Nov 2009

A note from the team: Thank you for your valuable feedback concerning this issue. We are pleased to advise that this issue has now been resolved.

Great product but not robustby Sharron

3 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

We have a busy family of 4, so we get through a lot of cling film with saving food, lunchboxes etc. I am useless with cling film and when I was bought this as a present, I was sceptical. However, the product is fantastic - you can dispense exactly the amount you need and you don't get all tangled up any more. So what's the problem? With one small child around, we always use the catch on the front to close the unit so no small fingers are tempted to get in the way of the cutter. On the first one we had, the plastic catch broke off, so it wouldn't close. Lakeland swapped it for a new one, but we have had this one less than 6 months and this time the entire plastic housing for the catch at the front has come off. I have not taken it back as I am not sure that another one will last any longer - perhaps the catch at the front could be made more robust? I am disappointed as in every other way, the product is wonderful. Perhaps we are the only people who close the unit?

Published 03 Nov 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly. Update: Thank you for all your valuable feedback, we've recently undertaken an internal quality check on the Wrapmaster, we're pleased to advise that the open and close lock is performing as expected with no recent occurrences of this issue.

Wrapmaster Dispenserby Mrs Christina Workman

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I purchased two of the dispensers to go on my wall in my (then) lovely new kitchen. They are perfect. Easy to use. No more rummaging for the cling film or foil boxes in drawers or on the top of cupboards. Even my teenage boys use them easily! I would highly recommend this product (and have) to everyone.

Published 28 Oct 2009

The best we've triedby Mrs Melanie Buckley

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

We now own two of these dispensers and have had them for several years without breakage. They are by far the best we've tried. And the only one that I can use one handed, that doesn't move and doesn't tangle up the cling film. We honestly couldn't be without ours.

Published 19 Sep 2009

Wrapmaster Dispenserby David

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

We recently purchased from you two Wrapmaster Dispensers and are totally delighted with this product. Originally intending to wall-mount these replacements for our old dispenser we found it is far more convenient to have them free-standing and able to be moved to wherever they are needed. Clingfilm chaos has been eliminated!!!!!!!

Published 22 Aug 2009

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 6. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 3 5 6

Your basket is currently empty