You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Wrapmaster Dispenser
Wrapmaster Dispenser
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 113 reviews.

Showing reviews 61 - 80 of 113

The best ever dispenser by Sheilaby Mrs Richardson

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bought two of these dispensers on my last visit to Lakeland, one for cling film and the other for foil, they cut cleanly every time and transfer to the food container without clinging to itself, just brilliant. My previous dispenser was wall mounted but since moving house and installing a new kitchen I have no convenient wall space, these two dispensers sit on the top of my microwave and look great. The rubber feet make sure that the dispenser doesn't slide when pulling out the foil or cling film, worth every penny. Can you make something similar for baking parchment please?

Published 02 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be sure to pass your suggestion on for a baking parchment version.

Perfect Xmas presentby Sophie

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bought this product for my parents as last time they came to visit my dad asked me to get one for them as they can't find it in France. So when my partner and I decided to go to see my parents for few days in December I gave it as a Xmas present. I had my mum over the webcam this afternoon and she is delighted with the product. It's such more easy for her now to use the film in the kitchen. They both found easy to find the way of how to use it. I will recommend this product for my family if needed and it will be well known in France. Thank you.

Published 02 Jan 2012

Mrs McLaughlanby Mrs Mclaughan

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bought one of these after seeing one at a friend's house. I love it and use it all the time. It is easy to use with one hand and there are no more fights with the cling film. However, after having it for a year or so the blade fell out...! Nevertheless because I think it is a great invention I bought another one!

Published 12 Dec 2011

The best cling film dispenser everby Andrew Batchelar

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

At first sight you think, I'm not paying that much for a cling film dispenser. Believe me it's worth it! It works perfectly every time and it's simplicity to use. Gone are the days of swearing at the cling film box, holding half shredded useless pieces of cling film. This dispenser is worth every penny and has restored my sanity when wrapping my packed lunch every morning. Highly recommended, you will not regret buying this product.

Published 26 Nov 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

dispenser magicby Mrs sanderson

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

It seemed an awful lot of money to spend just to cut clingfilm. I experimented with a sample in the shop and succumbed; it is worth every penny in convenience and ease of use. Covering food/bowls etc is no longer a frustrating activity, but a very satisfying one! An absolute MUST for every cook!

Published 07 Nov 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Brilliant Itemby Mr chris newton

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I was given this item a few months ago with the thought I could attach it to something in the kitchen, however due to my kitchen design its not possible, however it sits really nicely in the drawer and is so easy to operate that my 8yr son declared it 'awesome' this afternoon when he was helping wrap food.

Published 21 Sep 2011

Indespensable by Clare HUDSON

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Have had a Wrapmaster for some years now (bought one for my mother at the same time). They are an absolute must in our kitchens - so easy and convenient to use. Thanks Lakeland, so simple, but truly indespensable!

Published 04 Aug 2011

Brilliantby Barbara Drummond

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I have using this dispenser for 6 months it is excellent - no more wasted cling film! I have ordered another one for my daughter who was very impressed with mine.

Published 19 Jul 2011

A must for any pack luncher!!by Mrs Coxon

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I decided to buy one of these when my auntie gave me a demonstration of her cupboard mounted dispenser, after I was moaning about standard clingfilm being awkward. The best purchase of the year. For me the biggest win is when I am packing up lunches, it is quick, efficient, and easy to use, especially first thing in the morning! I can not recommend this enough to anyone, every home should have one!!

Published 14 Jun 2011

Wrapmaster refillsby Mo

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I have purchased 2 Wrapmaster Dispensers and am very pleased with them. Just one suggestion, please include at the order point for it, the actual links to the required refills. Like other customers I have purchased foil that is too large for the dispenser. Many thanks for your great customer service.

Published 11 Apr 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback. We'll pass your suggestion on.

Wonderful!by Mr murray

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I can't believe how good this is!! Find myself cling wrapping almost everything just to have an excuse to use it. It really is easy and well worth twice the money!!

Published 11 Apr 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

A kitchen essentialby Jennifer

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I've had one clingfilm wrapmaster for a few months now and recently bought another for foil. They really are an excellent addition to the kitchen and make storing leftovers and preparing packed lunches quicker and easier. And oddly satisfying, too.. My suggestion for the buying team - could they be purchased in different colours? My only niggle is that (as is quite common in contemporary kitchens at the moment) all my 'whites' are actually black or stainless steel and all my other accessories match this. A choice of colour (e.g. black plastic or stainless steel/chrome) would make them blend in better in the kitchen (esp if wall mounting them) and would also be useful to identify the wrap from the foil.

Published 03 Feb 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review and the suggestion for different colours. I've passed this to our buying team for consideration.

ONE PUSH, AND IT GIVES A LOVELY CLEAN CUT - NO AWKWARD SERRATED EDGEby Deborah

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

The Wrapmaster is excellent - I've never known anything cut cling film so easily. No more wasted crinkled cling film in our home! It doesn't have a serrated edge - you just push the top of the dispenser lightly, and it cuts perfectly each time.

Published 31 Jan 2011

No more fights with cling film!by Jan

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

What a great product! I've now got one each for cling film and foil and use them daily. I throw a fair few parties with numerous buffet items and normally dread the 'cling film moment' but not any longer. My only comment would be that I would have preferred to spend twice as much and bought this in a more modern finish (e.g. stainless steel) so that it would look less industrial on the kitchen worktop. The product is such a gem it is a shame that the looks don't quite match the performance.

Published 31 Jan 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your helpful review. We'll be sure to pass on your suggestion.

good productby Patricia

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I agree this is a good product. My only small complaint is it doesn't look that great with the lid part having to remain open. The cutting mechanism however is so much better than the slide across cutter. Would love to see the two combined with the addition of a kitchen roll holder attached so you could screw just one piece of equipment to the wall and not as in my case, three separate items. Good product though but could be improved a little.

Published 27 Jan 2011

A note from the team: Your idea for 3-in-1 foil, cling and kitchen roll holder is appreciated, and we�ve passed it to our buyers for you.

5 star item! No home should be without one!by Mrs Davies

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This is simply the best invention --- ever! I have (inside cupboard door) mounted two of these beauties! They happily dispense foil (from one) and Cling (from the other) without the usual exasperated cries, when trying to use cling or foil from the boxes usually supplied. There are no more sliced fingers either---pure joy! The foil/cling is readily available from the outlet point and it has never let me down. My husband has said it's one of the best things he's ever had to purchase for the home!---and that really is "saying something" as spending money is not his "thing"! So THANK YOU Lakeland! This is a 5 star item!

Published 10 Jan 2011

Happiness is... a Wrapmaster!by Lucie

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Wrapmaster may be expensive, but having used it for several years, I can assure any prospective buyers that it is worth every penny for the time saved and the ease of cutting. It gives me such satisfaction every time I cut with it!

Published 06 Jan 2011

Disappointing Productby Revd. Young

1 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

It really does take the frustration out of cutting the clingfilm, after you have dealt with the frustration of assembling the product. The design is cumbersome and therefore it does not really lend itself to storage in a drawer, taking up to much space. The lock looks very flimsy. I actually only bought this product to house a roll of cling film sent in error on a previous order that did not have a cutter box. I now have two bad buys instead of one. It would be fine if you want to stand it on a working surface or wall mount it - but even that does not overcome the problems with assembly or the poor catch.

Published 05 Jan 2011

A note from the team: It's not nice that the Wrapmaster dispenser hasn't been working for you, and we'll be in touch to put things right.

Wrapmaster Dispenserby Mrs Jackie Paine

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I am visually impaired and I could never find the end of clingfilm I got in quite a tangle! but the WRAPMASTER DISPENSER is absolutely indispensable it is a blessing! in my kitchen...I have and recommend this to everyone. Jackie Paine

Published 13 Dec 2010

Changed my Husbands life!by Mrs Stone

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

It really did, I'm not kidding! Fabulous product and absolute must in a busy household.

Published 10 Dec 2010

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 6. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 4 6

Your basket is currently empty