You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Wrapmaster Dispenser
Wrapmaster Dispenser
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 113 reviews.

Showing reviews 41 - 60 of 113

Well Worth Gettingby Alison

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I purchased two of these, one for foil and one for clingfilm. As my husband has Finally put them on the wall I am really pleased with them both. They are very neat and easy to use and give an excellent cut to both foil and clingfilm. Will have to get one for parchment now! Recommended

Published 15 Oct 2012

Very Useful, but ...by Ron Phillips

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This is a great dispenser and simple to use, but unfortunately as others have found, the catch broke. I think that a metal catch would be better. I like the idea of different colors, but also would like to have included are some preprinted labels, for foil or film, etc, but on a transparent tape that would stand up to reasonable cleaning. At the moment I identify the film dispenser by putting a small pen mark on one of the feet so I know at first hand which is which. Please sort the catch issue out, it truly lets the product down.

Published 04 Sep 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review and we've passed on the suggestions to the buying team.

Very very happyby Debbie

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I try and hide everything I buy away from my husband, because of the size of the dispencer, I couldn't....but this time he has agreed what a handy item this is :). What a useful gadet it is, I would recommend it to everyone...

Published 27 Aug 2012

Saves on Wrap and it wraps the food, not you!by Rosemary

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

The only disadvantages of this item are that you have to take hold of the wrap with both hands lifting the whole box to pull the wrap out, and it takes short rolls so you have to remember this. The only solution to the first problem would be to wall mount it and I don't want to do that. As others have noted it goes unobtrusively at the back of a worktop and it is one of the most useful items EVER. Remember all those useless bits of clingwrap thrown away in the past? Well this does away with all that. It wraps the food and it's great!!

Published 13 Jul 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Fantastic productby CHRISTINE RICHARDS

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

The chore of wrapping anything in clingfilm was always an ordeal, with the box ending in tatters. My Husband could not use clingfilm to save his life. So I bought a Wrapmaster. Brilliant, I can use it one handed if needed, he needs two !! Am going to buy one for foil.

Published 13 Jul 2012

mrs moya stewartby Mrs moya stewart

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Bought one of these a year ago and it has proved invaluable - an immense success with my family - but little lug which locks shut it has broken off which is a nuisance (maybe because it has been in daily use) though its still useable.

Published 03 Jul 2012

brilliantby Mrs Wadrop

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bought one of these about 6 weeks ago and think its great, no more wasted, tangled up cling film and even the kids and hubby can use it!!! It sits on top of my microwave ready for use.... I like it so much that today i went and purchased another one for my foil.

Published 21 May 2012

Love it love it loveby Janice

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Used for cling film and foil and immediately indespensible. Will trial it for baking paper rolls as I hate cutting and shaping bits for cakes.

Published 17 May 2012

fantasticby peggy graham

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

i recieved mine last week and it is brilliant its so good im about to order another so i have one for cling film and one for foil thats how good i think they are .

Published 30 Apr 2012

Fantastic productby Miss Craane

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This is just such a fantastic product. It makes it so easy to wrap things. I do a lot of baking and with the wrapmaster it is so easy to wrap my cakes as it leaves one hand free with which you can hold the item you wish to wrap. I will be buying a second one for foil soon!

Published 27 Apr 2012

Fantastic versatile productby Tricia

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I use this every day. Tucks neatly at the back of the worktop. Heavy base holds it firm while you cover and snap. Job done in an instant. Lasts for ages. Just changed roll within seconds.

Published 23 Mar 2012

Fantasticby Mrs Kathleen Pears

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I have always had trouble wrapping with cling film, I originally bought a tin foil dispenser and was so delighted with it I decided to purchase the cling film dispenser and boy oh boy was I glad I did, it is absolutely fantastic and would recommend it, I would give it 12 out of 10 it is that good

Published 09 Mar 2012

Great bit of kit but design needs improving.by Andrea

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I love the wrap master, there's no more struggling to tear cling film whilst it wraps around your arm and becomes useless. It cuts cling film cleanly and effortlessly every time. I would give it 5 stars but the only down side of the product is the catch which has broken, and ours doesn't even get used daily so hasn't been seriously put through it's paces. Please sort this out as it really lets the product down, especially as now when I get it out of the drawer the blades dig into my hands. It seems such a waste to discard it but I may have to when I have small children to consider.

Published 04 Feb 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry that the catch has broken and I'll be in touch shortly.

Wonder Dispenserby Suzanne

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

So impressed with the Wrapmaster. Very efficient. Saves a lot of time . Wouldn't be without one. Many Thanks

Published 03 Feb 2012

Loving itby Mrs Kathryn Walker

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Brilliant had this a while and haven't been tangled up yet. Also bought one for mum who is registered blind (ARMD so has a little peripheral vision only - nothing the centre) and she's happy using it by feel and not now 'having to find the end then the film getting twisted or torn and wasted'

Published 31 Jan 2012

wrapmasterby Owen Jones

3 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This is an essential bit of kit and in my case is used daily and frequently. For me it does have one bad design fault. Locking catch snaps easily. I have had three all with the catch snapping.

Published 19 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Should save a lot of time and wastage.by Susan

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bought 2 of these, together with the Lakeland recommended cling film and foil rolls to use with them. I watched the video before I ordered but still had to watch it again to put them together properly. Perhaps the instructions could be a bit clearer but thanks heavens for the videos. One of the lovely Lakeland "help!" ladies explained to me that the catch works - quite easily. I thought it wasn't working at all but the top is not meant to be completely level when closed because the blade needs room.

Published 19 Jan 2012

feedbackby Jan

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This dispenser is one of the best things I've bought for the kitchen. Whilst I was aware how delicate the catch was and despite being very careful when using it, it has snapped. Now although I can still use it I can't close it.

Published 12 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for the review. I'm sorry to learn of the problem you've had with the catch. Please remember that our goods are covered by the Lakeland guarantee, I'll be in touch shortly.

Thank goodness I bought a refill.by Audrey Pearson

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

When I bought my Wrapmaster I thought I would buy a refill so I would not run out and was I glad I did as there was no cling film in the box just the machine - I could not believe it. I think it should definitely say you need to buy the cling film as I had driven quite a way to the shop and would have been so cross not to be able to use it. The instructions to place the clingfilm in the machine are hard to follow but the machine when set up is wonderful.

Published 03 Jan 2012

Very good product.by David

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Excellent product which was really needed. However, I should have checked on the specifications before I bought, as the machine does not take 35cm rolls of cling film; which seems to be pretty much the standard width that most supermarkets and other stores sell. Just trying to find somewhere that sells smaller width rolls.

Published 02 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for your review. Our 30cm cling (product reference 2307) and 30cm foil (product reference 10062) are both suitable for the Wrapmaster Dispenser.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 6. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 3 5

Your basket is currently empty