You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Wrapmaster Dispenser
Wrapmaster Dispenser
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 123 reviews.

Showing reviews 41 - 60 of 123

So Easy!by Carolyn

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

We bought 2 of these, one for foil and one for cling film, with no great expectations but after a few weeks use, we wouldn't be without them. So easy to use and avoids all the hassle of twists and turns in the film. Well done Lakeland, a really excellent product!

Published 23 Feb 2013

Essential kitchen kit!by Mrs Archer

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

My mother bought this for me a few years ago and it is one of the most indispensible bits of kitchen kit I have - I use it everyday. I have never had a problem with the catch as I confess I have never needed to keep it closed. Has anyone used it with baking parchment as I could really use something similar for that as the cutter on the baking parchment boxes is rubbish!

Published 05 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're pleased you find your Wrapmaster so useful. The parchment is a little to thick to be cut by the blade on the Wrapmaster. We have passed your comments on to our buyers to look in to further.

The best cling-film dispenser on the marketby Lynne

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bought one these over a year ago and I was so pleased that I bought more a presents for the family. Oh my word I hear you say, how boring, however, the family have been delighted with it and the only grumble they have is that the cling-film is small in width. So please make a bigger one Lakeland.

Published 05 Feb 2013

Excellent!by Mrs Allen

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Have been looking these for a while - plenty of cheaper versions on the market, but wanted ones which would last ! Ordered three- one for me and one for each of the daughters-in-law. (Obviously an organising Mother-in-law!) Fortunately they both loved them. My only complaint is that they did not come with the appropriate size of cling film (hence 4/5 stars)- there is plenty of room in the box for a roll to be included. That said - well worth getting the best - completely hassle free.

Published 01 Feb 2013

Absolutely Brilliantby Paula

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This is the best dispenser ever. Cant believe how easy it is to use. Looks lovely on my work top. A friend picked this up for me after seeing me knee deep in Lakeland perforated cling film because it just would not tear properly. No more problems now. Would give more stars if I could.

Published 23 Jan 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Well Done Lakelandby Paula

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

WOW, I bought this dispenser yesterday being rather sceptical, as I have purchased the other two dispensers and not really got on with them. I know this is a little more expensive, but it works a treat. I'm thinking of getting another for foil too as it does both. So would recommend that everyone who uses cling film go and get one now, not before I go to get one for my foil though. :)

Published 18 Jan 2013

Wrapmaster Clingfilm Dispenserby Linda

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This product is absolutely fabulous. It is so simple just to present a plate of food or whatever needs covering, pull out the amount of clingfilm required and then simply push down the top to cut. Some people complained that the plastic lever breaks very easily. I would like to mention that if one gently presses the top down and again gently slide the lever across to lock, then hopefully it should not break. The little feet hold it firmly in place too. I highly recommend this item to anyone. It is a great addition to my kitchen.

Published 09 Nov 2012

A genuinely wonderful aidby Julia

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bake constantly and go through metres of clingfilm every week. I'm often sceptical about 'useful' gadgets but this dispenser is fantastic. It's completely stable on the worksurface, and it really can be operated one-handed - a God send since the other one's always full. I thoroughly recommend it to all busy cooks - but, please, Lakeland: is there any chance that you could also produce a wider version (with wider clingfilm to match)? For an airtight fit over larger baking trays and bowls two sheets are necessary, whereas an inch or two more would see the job done in one.

Published 08 Nov 2012

Superb.by Angela

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I would just like to add to the many others who have bought this product, how wonderful it is, so easy to use, especially if you have difficulties with movements of your hands or wrists.

Published 05 Nov 2012

Takes some getting used to - but then works brilliantly!by Helen

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I recently purchased this wrapmaster and was initially disappointed with it - although it had excellent feedback the wrap kept on ripping off and generally not working - after I gave it a measly 1 star and poor feedback Lakeland with their usual excellent service called me and also emailed me to explain what may be wrong - and of course offered me a full refund. Well I have persevered with it - taking it apart several times - now it is working brilliantly - and is even better than I expected. So thank you Lakeland for your first class customer service - I love the wrapmaster!

Published 05 Nov 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you're having problems with using the dispenser. When you load the roll of cling into the dispenser (by pressing in both arrowed buttons on the ends), the edge of the cling should be fed over the aluminium roll bar and the plastic lower lip (the springy one). Then close the compartment and off you go. After each press to cut the film, the starting edge of the next piece will be available at the three finger/thumb indentations on the plastic part. We hope that helps.

Well Worth Gettingby Alison

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I purchased two of these, one for foil and one for clingfilm. As my husband has Finally put them on the wall I am really pleased with them both. They are very neat and easy to use and give an excellent cut to both foil and clingfilm. Will have to get one for parchment now! Recommended

Published 15 Oct 2012

Very Useful, but ...by Ron Phillips

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This is a great dispenser and simple to use, but unfortunately as others have found, the catch broke. I think that a metal catch would be better. I like the idea of different colors, but also would like to have included are some preprinted labels, for foil or film, etc, but on a transparent tape that would stand up to reasonable cleaning. At the moment I identify the film dispenser by putting a small pen mark on one of the feet so I know at first hand which is which. Please sort the catch issue out, it truly lets the product down.

Published 04 Sep 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review and we've passed on the suggestions to the buying team.

Very very happyby Debbie

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I try and hide everything I buy away from my husband, because of the size of the dispencer, I couldn't....but this time he has agreed what a handy item this is :). What a useful gadet it is, I would recommend it to everyone...

Published 27 Aug 2012

Saves on Wrap and it wraps the food, not you!by Rosemary

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

The only disadvantages of this item are that you have to take hold of the wrap with both hands lifting the whole box to pull the wrap out, and it takes short rolls so you have to remember this. The only solution to the first problem would be to wall mount it and I don't want to do that. As others have noted it goes unobtrusively at the back of a worktop and it is one of the most useful items EVER. Remember all those useless bits of clingwrap thrown away in the past? Well this does away with all that. It wraps the food and it's great!!

Published 13 Jul 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Fantastic productby CHRISTINE RICHARDS

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

The chore of wrapping anything in clingfilm was always an ordeal, with the box ending in tatters. My Husband could not use clingfilm to save his life. So I bought a Wrapmaster. Brilliant, I can use it one handed if needed, he needs two !! Am going to buy one for foil.

Published 13 Jul 2012

mrs moya stewartby Mrs moya stewart

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Bought one of these a year ago and it has proved invaluable - an immense success with my family - but little lug which locks shut it has broken off which is a nuisance (maybe because it has been in daily use) though its still useable.

Published 03 Jul 2012

brilliantby Mrs Wadrop

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bought one of these about 6 weeks ago and think its great, no more wasted, tangled up cling film and even the kids and hubby can use it!!! It sits on top of my microwave ready for use.... I like it so much that today i went and purchased another one for my foil.

Published 21 May 2012

Love it love it loveby Janice

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Used for cling film and foil and immediately indespensible. Will trial it for baking paper rolls as I hate cutting and shaping bits for cakes.

Published 17 May 2012

fantasticby peggy graham

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

i recieved mine last week and it is brilliant its so good im about to order another so i have one for cling film and one for foil thats how good i think they are .

Published 30 Apr 2012

Fantastic productby Miss Craane

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This is just such a fantastic product. It makes it so easy to wrap things. I do a lot of baking and with the wrapmaster it is so easy to wrap my cakes as it leaves one hand free with which you can hold the item you wish to wrap. I will be buying a second one for foil soon!

Published 27 Apr 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 7. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 3 5